:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA809575.jpg

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team 47m 31.615s

2. Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 47m 35.190s

3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha Team 47m 38.427s

4. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 47m 44.248s

5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 47m 53.500s

6. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 48m 6.753s

7. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 48m 8.355s

8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 48m 8.440s

9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Pramac Racing 48m 16.52s

10. Hector Barbera ESP Paginas Amarillas Aspar 48m 22.983s

11. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 48m 27.001s

12. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Interwetten Honda MotoGP 48m 29.518s

13. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 48m 35.754s

DNF:

Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing

Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3

Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team

Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini

ITS NOT BOUT THE RIDE

ITS THE RIDER:angry:

• Replies 8.5k

Bro HKL charged me $100/- for valve clearance. Not sure whether is the price normal or whether was I ripped off.

wah.. so cheap or isit becos they are bz till cant tell the correct pricing.... :lol:

Its a new face lift. Not fierce anymore. Its like a Merc SL becoming a Merc S class.

haiyo.... no more garang already.... :slapforehead:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

hmm if nt wrong saw a package deal at unique. valve clearance cost ard 350 like dat.. cant be 100.. hmm. just my 2 cents

The 100 dollars probably excludes additional price like replacement of shims bah..

If i were to guess the 100dollars is just labor for doing the job, shims sold seperately =P

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Hmmm, valve clearance at $100 may mean kena carrot chop with nothing actually being done leh...:lol:

anyone know where to get YAMAHA logo stickers. (the size of our frame slider)

u can try the sticker shop opposite hkl, 219 shop or auntie shop where they sell and do the stickers ....

What say u :angel:

YZF R1 Local gathering on 04/09/10, Saturday

Meetup: Kallang KFC

Time : 8pm

Purpose: Chit-chat, get to know one another and local riding only

1) lo-on

Hi bro .. Just got my R1 08 ..any gathering on

This Friday nite to jb by second link ?

nope ... i dont travel overseas unless really have to due to work during the 7th month :)

guys, do ur browser have new face lift??? cos mine abit diff liow.... more brighter lei.... :faint:

is alot brighter :cheeky:

haha... and lots of new words to click on... hahaha. and lots of new fancy2 icon too. wats the feedback score for acually?

IDK Leh , v v long nv surf here lioa . hahahah ! came back wif a shock :X

bro. wat is the differences between r1'06 r1'07 and r1'08?

tot of changing bike but dunno which one to go for.

thanks in advance.

:angel: Slow rider, Lives longer :angel:
bro. wat is the differences between r1'06 r1'07 and r1'08?

tot of changing bike but dunno which one to go for.

thanks in advance.

R1 06 is older model , R1 07/08 diff tailight , wif Ycci etc .. 08 i think got A VERY MINOR diff from 07 , 4get regarding wat alr ? u can google . get the 09 10 man if u can

09-10 too ex. How abt the pricing? Can anyone advice?

Pricing ? Forum ppl sellin gR1 07 ard 18k r1 08 ard 20k or so i not sure . i might be sellin soon too . way too under-utilize .

Meetup: Kallang KFC

Time : 8pm

Purpose: Chit-chat, get to know one another and local riding only

1) lo-on

2) MI_R1 (will join after 10pm, if in town)

hello all.

whats the price for change of pistons?

was told by one abang that my block maybe also jialat already.

feel the need to change as white smoke coming out from engine.

What do you think could be the problem?

Noticed bike cant start when temp is hot; for eg. i warm up the bike in the morning and at 50degrees decided to switch off e engine. But bike failed to start after this. I will have to wait for a few minutes b4 it finally starts. Is this normal for older models?

mine is 2001 model

Thank you

hello all.

whats the price for change of pistons?

was told by one abang that my block maybe also jialat already.

feel the need to change as white smoke coming out from engine.

What do you think could be the problem?

Noticed bike cant start when temp is hot; for eg. i warm up the bike in the morning and at 50degrees decided to switch off e engine. But bike failed to start after this. I will have to wait for a few minutes b4 it finally starts. Is this normal for older models?

mine is 2001 model

Thank you

if white smoke coming out from your exhaust after your engine is hot then means that u will need an overhaul. U wont be able to know if your block is jialat or not unless u dismantle your engine then u will be able to see.

after u off your engine when u warm up and u start again, does the crank sounds weak? when is also the last time u change your spark plugs?