TPS, throttle body, O2 settings these could be the few ... maybe u can start with the one that u can afford first

ya lo .. i ask shop which 1 they oso cannot guarantee me.. 1 by 1 loo....

$$$ maybe?

yes yes $$$

Muskal why not u go try unique or racewerks. So ani1 wanna go track? I tink im organising track session with the r1ders. :thumb:

bike likedat go track... can reach PG i luff liao looo...

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
  • Replies 8.5k

ya lo .. i ask shop which 1 they oso cannot guarantee me.. 1 by 1 loo....

bike likedat go track... can reach PG i luff liao looo...

dont be disheartened ... there's nothing wrong with your bike. Stalling problem is quite a common fault among R1s due to the so call unsuitable settings which needs to be rectified.

Once solved your bike will be able to perform so u need to solve 1 by 1 :thumb:

What say u :angel:

Muskal why not u go try unique or racewerks. So ani1 wanna go track? I tink im organising track session with the r1ders. :thumb:

Wah... I quit track liao then u wanna organise a track outing.. RABAK man u... Hahahahaha...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

dont be disheartened ... there's nothing wrong with your bike. Stalling problem is quite a common fault among R1s due to the so call unsuitable settings which needs to be rectified.

Once solved your bike will be able to perform so u need to solve 1 by 1 :thumb:

jus went from Bedok to Sembawang to Bedok...

smooth le... just that stalled 2 times... zzz

Wah... I quit track liao then u wanna organise a track outing.. RABAK man u... Hahahahaha...

Ive told u wat... When im ready then i go... Since down here not many wanna voice out to organise outing, so i give my shot lor... :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

always go unique and once tachyon for service like chge oil n all. for servicing inner prt prefer the ones dats well knwn to handle big bike. some say planet n race werk.. 2010 r1 n 2011 r1 no diff? hmm den y produce the same lei. oni the yr chge.. or maybe color chge? nw r1 aso hitting 30+k otr.

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

always go unique and once tachyon for service like chge oil n all. for servicing inner prt prefer the ones dats well knwn to handle big bike. some say planet n race werk.. 2010 r1 n 2011 r1 no diff? hmm den y produce the same lei. oni the yr chge.. or maybe color chge? nw r1 aso hitting 30+k otr.

there's no change in specs. only colors. same as the r6. n they introduced a new fz8. :/

how much did u get ur r1 for? top up 5-6k can get a 848evo. :x

Pay peanuts get monkey.

wow 2011 r1 is out.. i like the red color scheme ..

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

hi guys. i might want to get a R1 soon. i would like to ask is it expensive to maintain? what do you guys usually do for maintainance? sorry if it has been asked b4. thanks!

If u keep track on servicing n keep updating ur mileage, sure no problem... If suey2 u get the defect bike then have to sux thumb lor. I only cry when renewing insurance... And change tyre. Other then that no problem...

same like other bikes .... engine oil, oil filter, air filters, spark plugs .....

price wise will depend on what brand u prefer :)

thanks guy. was riding a sp before and so i would like to know more b4 the huge jump. :)

Hahaha, the 1st time i rode big cc bike, i got thigh burnt and hard to paddle out if park in a cramp place....

personally i won't recommend R1 to any of my friends due to the "HOT SO HOT" temperature...

OK!! beside the temperature... u compare other bikes be it 600 - 1000... R1 alot things more exp than others lo....

let say u get CBR or R6 K750 K600... their aftermarket pipes are cheaper.... some seat oso bigger...

that "clutch cover or casket or....." (where u pour yr engine oil) POPS out outside yr R1 fairings but honda and suzuki's ones are flat and would not hit the "COVER" if fall..... unless u buy the extras MOTIVATIONS sliders.....

i dunno bout this but R1 '07 - 08 model... u drop the bike... with or without sliders.... yr stock footrest is 90% to break... it happened to me and 3 other ppl i know already.....

R1 oso doesn't come with single seater unless u buy it after market which may cost abt $300+ - ??

If u are not a side mirror user u cannot fully close the mirrors while riding as it will hit yr throttle when u are turning.... (Removing them is an offence and will be fined)....

End of the day... despite all that i have said.... R1 still the best.... *wink*

personally i won't recommend R1 to any of my friends due to the "HOT SO HOT" temperature...

OK!! beside the temperature... u compare other bikes be it 600 - 1000... R1 alot things more exp than others lo....

let say u get CBR or R6 K750 K600... their aftermarket pipes are cheaper.... some seat oso bigger...

that "clutch cover or casket or....." (where u pour yr engine oil) POPS out outside yr R1 fairings but honda and suzuki's ones are flat and would not hit the "COVER" if fall..... unless u buy the extras MOTIVATIONS sliders.....

i dunno bout this but R1 '07 - 08 model... u drop the bike... with or without sliders.... yr stock footrest is 90% to break... it happened to me and 3 other ppl i know already.....

R1 oso doesn't come with single seater unless u buy it after market which may cost abt $300+ - ??

If u are not a side mirror user u cannot fully close the mirrors while riding as it will hit yr throttle when u are turning.... (Removing them is an offence and will be fined)....

:lol: :lol: :lol: think u have a "misunderstanding" towards the R1 :angel:

how can u compare the 600cc bikes accessories against a 1000cc bike? of course the businessmen here would take a opportunity to increase the prices of the more popular models as the demand is greater than other models :cheeky:

yes there is a so call "design fault" with the R1's clutch casing but it was design purposely that way by the yamaha engineers. The actual reason or purpose is actually i have forgotten about that so someone got to read it up and explain here :lol: :lol: :lol: the engine mouth being protruding out is to allow the mechanics to be able to pour the engine oil in easier and more convenient compare to the rest :smile:

the footrest being brittle???? well yamaha's beliefs since 1998 was that lighter is better and thus almost everything about the R1 is fragile and breaks easily and slowly this belief was pass down and spread to other brands and currently, almost all makes and models of bikes are fragile :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: think u have a "misunderstanding" towards the R1 :angel:

how can u compare the 600cc bikes accessories against a 1000cc bike? of course the businessmen here would take a opportunity to increase the prices of the more popular models as the demand is greater than other models :cheeky:

yes there is a so call "design fault" with the R1's clutch casing but it was design purposely that way by the yamaha engineers. The actual reason or purpose is actually i have forgotten about that so someone got to read it up and explain here :lol: :lol: :lol: the engine mouth being protruding out is to allow the mechanics to be able to pour the engine oil in easier and more convenient compare to the rest :smile:

the footrest being brittle???? well yamaha's beliefs since 1998 was that lighter is better and thus almost everything about the R1 is fragile and breaks easily and slowly this belief was pass down and spread to other brands and currently, almost all makes and models of bikes are fragile :lol: :lol: :lol:

ok.... what can i say....

PERFECTO....

thanks alot for the opinion. so if i were to buy r1 how do i check if its alright? i know the basic like headlight tires and stuff because i never rode a big cc bike b4.