Yamaha YZF R1ders

Aie

its been sometime since my bike's fairing have been in perfect condition and im on track to make it happen. i have browse through ebay and found some aftermarket fairings.. but dun really like them..

anyone noes where i can find some nice looking aftermarket fairings / race fairings?

gonna do a major revamp :D

Find rabbit haha think he got sell race fairing

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

• Replies 8.5k

think i need to change new tires. kinda fish tail abit when i drop gear. wasnt that fast also. anyone can recommend me where to change or what tyre to change? go HKL? cheap and good de =)

Maybe can try Motoworld haha get 2nd hand in good condition de

Good for road use oso track wise get 1st hand better ba

I'm a boy !

actually i dont really know how to see good anot leh.. haha

Haha go to a trusted shop lo or bring a experience fren lo

Oso need depend on where u wanna use? Go touring la or just normal daily use all this de

I'm a boy !

Haha go to a trusted shop lo or bring a experience fren lo

Oso need depend on where u wanna use? Go touring la or just normal daily use all this de

daily use will do =) no time to do touring also.

anyway anyone can tell me how much a tank bra and a bagster cost roughly? pardon me for my nub question.

unique has tyres promotion for michelin now. yu would prolly wanna check them out. $450 for pilot pure 2 or something...

bagster tank bra cost around $165 at motoworld. tankbag goes from $150 up. depending on the size/model.

A Good Rider Has Balance, Judgment, And Good Timing.....

So Does A Good Lover. :thumb:

unique has tyres promotion for michelin now. yu would prolly wanna check them out. $450 for pilot pure 2 or something...

bagster tank bra cost around $165 at motoworld. tankbag goes from $150 up. depending on the size/model.

wow. didnt expect such a quick reply. thanks alot! probably will go there later to check it out =) really appreciate the info!

Wad tyre u using now? Lol.

Tank bra n tank bag 1st hand think got 300+ Tgt ba

I'm a boy !

its been sometime since my bike's fairing have been in perfect condition and im on track to make it happen. i have browse through ebay and found some aftermarket fairings.. but dun really like them..

anyone noes where i can find some nice looking aftermarket fairings / race fairings?

gonna do a major revamp :D

well i know biketech21 sells some nice aftermarket race fairings at a reasonable price also ....

any 1 interested in my Arrow End Can ?? 07/08 model

yo why selling? arrow is a nice exhaust leh :cool:

What say u :angel:

well i know biketech21 sells some nice aftermarket race fairings at a reasonable price also ....

yo why selling? arrow is a nice exhaust leh :cool:

Know de exact price ma?

Haha he sell arrow to get married :p:p:p

I'm a boy !

Hi Guys

Just gotten my R1 few weeks back, just wanna know some friends as i have no more riding khakis liao... and im a total newb to R1. Hope to know more things from here :)

Congratz!!! Congratz!!! Welcome!!

I'm a boy !

Hi Guys

Just gotten my R1 few weeks back, just wanna know some friends as i have no more riding khakis liao... and im a total newb to R1. Hope to know more things from here :)

dont worry bro. we are the same! =)

for magnet coil, there's no way to maintain it ... it really depends alot on luck also .... but 1 way to prevent it is not to play backfiring as it will also shorten the lifespan of the coil besides causing side effects to the piston also.

This is very true....even my mech told me e exact same thing :thumb:

actually i dont really know how to see good anot leh.. haha

just dont grab those IRC tyres can aredy :sweat: now i using those on my X1 for hard commutement to work....tyres are made to last but no grip....esp rainy days, i put both legs down in my MSCP!! :lol:

Hi Guys

welcome to R1ders...n nice great ride u got there....

but your siggy seems like ur an ex Gixxer rider o_O

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

:lol: was just kidding man...in e first place, i dont think got IRC tyres for class 2 bikes! :lol:

wahhh. dont like that play or disturb me leh. i really sound like a nub now. hahahaha! anyway is there any place else that sells tank bra other than motoworld. that side must pre order then take 1-2 mths to arrive. darn long sial.

I'm also a noob, just got my r1 about 3weeks to a month.... anyway CONGRATZ on 100 page in R1ders Thread.. lol

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

This is very true....even my mech told me e exact same thing :thumb:

just dont grab those IRC tyres can aredy :sweat: now i using those on my X1 for hard commutement to work....tyres are made to last but no grip....esp rainy days, i put both legs down in my MSCP!! :lol:

welcome to R1ders...n nice great ride u got there....

but your siggy seems like ur an ex Gixxer rider o_O

yup, was riding K4 600 last time round. dont think it suits me as my legs too long, so decided to get r1. but seriously speaking, its really hot!! lol