Yamaha YZF R1ders

Aie

So did the Christmas Day outing ever come to fruition??? :confused:

• Replies 8.5k

nope .... cause i believe all have their own programs already :angel:

So will you be orgynizing a New Year outing instead to make up??? :deal: :angel:

If thats the case, when then i know its worn out or its time for me to replace them??

Thanks anyway for the advice...

the most obvious signs of worn out clutch plates will be that your bike needs more rev in order to move off and engaging gears, especially when u are about to come to a stop and no matter how u clutch in or adjust your clutch, your bike keeps on dying off when u try to find the neutral gear

lo-on, might joined but riding 400cc must slow down for me :p

how come???? your R1 on mc ah????

What say u :angel:

the most obvious signs of worn out clutch plates will be that your bike needs more rev in order to move off and engaging gears, especially when u are about to come to a stop and no matter how u clutch in or adjust your clutch, your bike keeps on dying off when u try to find the neutral gear

Thank you for the advice....:thumb:

One must have dreams to success, so go to sleep now...:sleep:

hi bro... remember tat time i post bout my 2nd gear get stucked2??

juz changed engine oil, spark plug yet still stucked.. help me.....

must i do the valve clearance??? MILLEAGE IS NEARLY 5K

nw got new problem.. meter light nt suddenly nt werking... high n low beam also gone

left with pilot light n gear indicator

HELP ME............

wanna start ride again, since driving was bored

wat u mean stuck ? u mean from 1st gear change to 2nd always tio neutral?

y ur bike so much problem!!? urs is 07 right?

hey Aie, ur currently using amsoil EO?

is it good? where to change ?

Edited by Aie

nw got new problem.. meter light nt suddenly nt werking... high n low beam also gone

HELP ME............

The last time I suffered the same symptoms like your bike was when I rode my TZR. Changing of gears very hard and stuck at times. In the end, the pistons jammed while I was travelling at ECP. Luckily, never buang. It became that way cos I rode the bike without doing any servicing for a year. No changing of spark plugs, engine oil, etc. Had to overhaul the bike. Bloody noob that time and the lesson learnt was expensive. :sian:

With regards to the lights not working, maybe your wiring something wrong. Best that you bring the bike to your trusted mechanic and get him to check. No point second guessing the problems...:goodluck:

hey Aie, ur currently using amsoil EO?

is it good? where to change ?

Previously I used Amsoil, bro. Very good. My bike's temperature doesn't rise so fast when I used it with Maxima Cool-Aide. Tachyon used to sell this brand when it was at Ubi. However after Tachyon moved to Tampines, Ah Tak doesn't carry this brand anymore. So now using Belray EO instead...:p

Help urgently needed.. I rode my bike to Malaysia (KL) and brokedown. Now i really need some help in finding parts for my R1 `04. Anyone know where/which spare part shop can i find this part "rotor generator" code no: 5VY-81450 Thanks guys, really appreciate it.

u mean in malaysia getting this part???? wah have to order from internet or singapore liao :(

HELP ME............

yo check with u first that when is the last time u change your engine oil??? at what milleage then? did u use a fully-syn or semi-syn? valve clearance has got nothing to do with the gears ....

if your meter lights, high and low beam not working, chances are your battery could be flat or your battery is not charging well which points to either an old and faulty battery or a worn out rectifier ....

Anyone interested for used tyres? Metzeler K2 $100

120/70 190/55

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=271415

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

u mean in malaysia getting this part???? wah have to order from internet or singapore liao :(

Hi and thanks 4yor reply. I'm in Sing now but my bike is stuck in a workshop in K.L. I dunno where can i find parts in S'pore... does anyone know where can i find this part and how much would it cost? (Rotor Generator 5VY-81450) Really need help guys. Thanks.

can call up FJT or auto machinary to find out about the price :)

guys actually nt stuck like wat bro fufu say.

changing gear is ok no problem... i mean when i nw in 2nd gear RPM getting low...

aiyah nvr mind la...

bout my light is ok oredi... fuse nt connect properly..

mechanic say it's ok...

last change oil on christmas eve

:lol: next outing when u join us then we see the problem bah :smile: