wtf? u serious? hmm gt like that one ah? haizz. seems that some are even bolder to scold. hmm. thats bad bro.. haizz how to respect wen they r becoming like a hooligan like dat. haiyo. but wateva it is they have the authorities. if only gt evidence then they can kanna disciplinary. haizz

ya no evidence.. somemore cny period.. ): wad a rude shock during festive season...

in overseas.. police don like bikers... try to catch them if possible.. i guess the culture coming to sg... our biker population so low alr.. always tio 'eat' by cars still want to aim us.. haizz

• Replies 8.5k

well sad to say that no BMC for 01 models :dot:

Icic...

Im a KNN supporter, just wondering hows the performance for BMC as its the most expensive air filter currently in the market.

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
Icic...

Im a KNN supporter, just wondering hows the performance for BMC as its the most expensive air filter currently in the market.

well basically air filters are to support your mods for better air intake to support or gives a complete burning combustion so as to maximize your performance.

BMC air filters are said to be 30% better than what KNN can offer. But well i am not a pro racer in a race. so that kind of performance is something that its ok if for 01 models doesnt have :)

What say u :angel:

Hi guys been a long time since I chat.. Hehe. Thanks alot for the feedbacks bro.

Now my bike is ok oreadi , thanks to u guys. May I know do u guys have a sub bike ? I'm gonna get one myself. Wave or x1 , any idea which is good for transportation bros? Never ride a 4stroke wen I'm still in 2b.

well basically air filters are to support your mods for better air intake to support or gives a complete burning combustion so as to maximize your performance.

BMC air filters are said to be 30% better than what KNN can offer. But well i am not a pro racer in a race. so that kind of performance is something that its ok if for 01 models doesnt have :)

:eek: 30% better than KNN...

Just a reminder, how tough of a bike can R1 be......

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Hi guys been a long time since I chat.. Hehe. Thanks alot for the feedbacks bro.

Now my bike is ok oreadi , thanks to u guys. May I know do u guys have a sub bike ? I'm gonna get one myself. Wave or x1 , any idea which is good for transportation bros? Never ride a 4stroke wen I'm still in 2b.

alot of riders riding class 2 have a side bike for transport.

Reason is it cuts down on your maintenance and on the road risks for your main bike too. But there will be some people who argues that it is a waste of money on having side bike as u are not maximising your money on the insurance and road tax.

:eek: 30% better than KNN...

can see that u kena tempted already hor :lol: but too bad not for 01 models ....

hey R1bro's out there, who need to change their front tyre only?

My M1 tyre front still alot but rear going botak liao... Anyone??

its normal. normally u will change your rear tyre twice before u change your front once :smile:

alot of riders riding class 2 have a side bike for transport.

Reason is it cuts down on your maintenance and on the road risks for your main bike too. But there will be some people who argues that it is a waste of money on having side bike as u are not maximising your money on the insurance and road tax.

Agreed :cheers:

My friends always say tat y waste money owning 2 bikes, might as well save some money by applying wkend plate for the class 2 ones :lol::lol::lol:

can see that u kena tempted already hor :lol: but too bad not for 01 models ....

Yaloh too bad :sian:

its normal. normally u will change your rear tyre twice before u change your front once :smile:

Normally i change as 1 set :angel:

i was wondering. if any 2b/2a rear tyre use 120. then i can sell/give my front tyre to them... cause like brand new. but if have able to change anot ?

R1':thumb:

Normally i change as 1 set :angel:

i was wondering. if any 2b/2a rear tyre use 120. then i can sell/give my front tyre to them... cause like brand new. but if have able to change anot ?

u 2 are super rich :lol: :lol: :lol:

i super broke now... but bo bian have to change. Change 1 rear $250, change 1 pair $380 i would rather change both. B4 i change i will go burn out my tyre 2dt :p

R1':thumb:

i super broke now... but bo bian have to change. Change 1 rear $250, change 1 pair $380 i would rather change both. B4 i change i will go burn out my tyre 2dt :p

:lol: $130 is still money which u can pump full tank for at least 3 times right :angel:

thats why i call u super rich :lol:

was at esso topping up at cck area and saw a beauty '09 maybe a '10 FBE R1, a pretty chinese lady is the rider!

beauty combination...

wonder anyone here knows her...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Not rich lah, just tat i only change new ones once in a blue moon cos bike under utilized :angel:

Y don u consider long lasting tyres like Michelin pilot road 2, Pirelli Diablo Strada or the new BT 023. Anyway theres a promotion for tyres at Unique_Motorsports http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=291264

was at esso topping up at cck area and saw a beauty '09 maybe a '10 FBE R1, a pretty chinese lady is the rider!

beauty combination...

wonder anyone here knows her...

If the R1 is white/red, confirm I know her. She's also a member of SBF...:angel:

hey R1bro's out there, who need to change their front tyre only?

My M1 tyre front still alot but rear going botak liao... Anyone??

Tyre change best to change both at the same time. Got something to do with compound of new and old tyres being different...:)

Not rich lah, just tat i only change new ones once in a blue moon cos bike under utilized :angel:

mine also rarely ridden, but definitely not as rich as u though :lol:

Tyre change best to change both at the same time. Got something to do with compound of new and old tyres being different...:)

if both front and rear is of the same brand and model, then nothing to do with the compound already .... just that how "sticky" the tyre is compare to new ones :angel:

Is it? Nothing to do with the older, used tyre's compound already hardened compared to a brand new tyre??? :confused:

When ur K10?

When end of the year bonus comes. Hopefully the K11 version will be available by then...:angel:

Is it? Nothing to do with the older, used tyre's compound already hardened compared to a brand new tyre??? :confused:

thats why i say how "sticky" the tyre is or not only .... or as what u say how soft or hard the compound is .... any difference between the 2? :lol:

No idea leh. It's just that last time when I wanted to change just my rear tyre which had gone botak, that was what my mech told me so changed both tyres instead...:cheeky: