bros, ive encountered my r1 07 stalling while riding. whats the TPS issue and how do i resolve it. if its been mentioned somewhere in the thread pardon me. some one pls redirect me.. thx!!!

the best solution is bring to heong leong and see if its an agent bike. IF yes, they should be able to do it FOC for u. If not then need to fork out own money to get it done liao :smile:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 8.5k

bros, ive encountered my r1 07 stalling while riding. whats the TPS issue and how do i resolve it. if its been mentioned somewhere in the thread pardon me. some one pls redirect me.. thx!!!

I oso have is problem sian.......:sian:

02 ~ 05 = Honda SP 150

05 ~ 06 = Honda RVF 400

06 ~ 08 = Honda CBR 1000rr

08 ~ 09 = YZF R1 03

09 ~ .... = YZF R1 07

hi guys

anyone know where can i dup my yamaha keys? and how much would it cost?

from what i know, only 2 shops in singapore currently doing it.

1 is heong leong and the other is the Mah motor.

cost is damn frightening .... $500 if i not wrong also

hmmmm....hehehehehe.....

face it bro....

dont be like that lah :smile: TPS issues can be solved and its not like some incurable disease lah :smile:

thks bro but didnt get it as it was in bad condition.

sum times i really wonder. jus a 2 year old bike. n it such a nice looking bike n pple dun tk much care. heart pain to see such bike.

well not alarming to know that if the previous owner plan to ride the bike for a short period of time only ......

dont be like that lah :smile: TPS issues can be solved and its not like some incurable disease lah :smile:

Correct.

U don't even need to spend $$ (well.... except for a can of GT85 or contact cleaner :angel: )

Other than that, you'll need to spend a bit of time and effort.

To those 07/08 owners facing stall issue....

You can try to follow the discussion threads on the US R1-forum

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=228267&page=2

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=227340&page=2

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4182869#post4182869

Just bear in mind that the stall might not be solely caused by TPS....

Check your bike in the following sequence, changing only 1 thing at a time.

1) you need to make sure nothing is wrong with your electrical system (Eg: weak batt or poor charging )

2) Clutch cable slack must be adjusted according to specs.

3) if you have modified intake or exhaust, make sure you adjust the idle mixture (CO2) accordingly.

4) Sync the throttle body if your idling speed is fluctuating too much at idle (Using a proper vacuum meter)

5) If all the above failed, replace the TPS (if under warranty) or clean it like DeusEx has mentioned.

6) Replace ECU (last resort)

7) Sell bike.....

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
sleepoo.. i had a similar experience on my r6.. the "TAH" sound shld be comin from ur starter relay.. y dun u open ur seat n check.. any error code when u hold down the starter button ?

how come u r at the R1 thread? lol...

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

1) you need to make sure nothing is wrong with your electrical system (Eg: weak batt or poor charging )

3) if you have modified intake or exhaust, make sure you adjust the idle mixture (CO2) accordingly.

4) Sync the throttle body if your idling speed is fluctuating too much at idle (Using a proper vacuum meter)

5) If all the above failed, replace the TPS (if under warranty) or clean it like DeusEx has mentioned.

7) Sell bike.....

There is one more possibility.

Early on, some R1 owners also had trouble starting the bike when cold. They traced it down to some grease on the clutch plate, from the factory. Apparently the grease was more viscous and sticky than they tht and "seized" the clutch in the morning.

Some guys went straight to the mech, opened up the clutch cover and had the grease cleaned off the plates by soaking/cleaning it in EO.

Another enterprising guy actually laid the bike down on its right side in the garage overnight and found that it worked too.

7) Sell bike.....

since no warranty on my area (that mean i have to pay for EVERYTHING i did to my bike)...i always choose number 7.... SELL THE BIKE....hahahahaha

coz i ALWAYS can sell the bike higher than the price i paid when i buy it new...even after i use it for 1-2 months.....hahahaha....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

since no warranty on my area (that mean i have to pay for EVERYTHING i did to my bike)...i always choose number 7.... SELL THE BIKE....hahahahaha

coz i ALWAYS can sell the bike higher than the price i paid when i buy it new...even after i use it for 1-2 months.....hahahaha....

By selling away problem bikes, I wonder why the buyer of your bike never come back to demand money back from you?

sometimes the R1 thread never fails to lighten my boring day :lol: :lol: :lol:

hi mates!

how haf u guys been?

hai, so hard to find a bike that is gd condition, low mileage, accident free.

m i asking too much? lol

U want 'a bike that is gd condition, low mileage, accident free', easy, get a 1st hand.

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU564342.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU564341.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU564338.jpg

lol, tat wat im tinking.

but price holding me back man.

wanna get 600 cost cheaper, but scare i ride awhile wanna change 1000cc.

Just imagine u r riding a 600 n u saw a 1000 , u will keep lookin at it n admire . If really so y waste $ on 600 dun get lo

try a 1000 first. If you dun like it, at least u experienced the power of a 1000cc, so no regrets. Rather than u go from 600 to 1000 cos u gian the power.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

try a 1000 first. If you dun like it, at least u experienced the power of a 1000cc, so no regrets. Rather than u go from 600 to 1000 cos u gian the power.

Hahaa bro hw r u? Satisfy with ur bike?

If can afford 1000cc bike, get it. You won't want to downgrade back unless you can't help it...:angel:

lol, tat wat im tinking.

but price holding me back man.

wanna get 600 cost cheaper, but scare i ride awhile wanna change 1000cc.

Just imagine u r riding a 600 n u saw a 1000 , u will keep lookin at it n admire . If really so y waste $ on 600 dun get lo

If can afford 1000cc bike, get it. You won't want to downgrade back unless you can't help it...:angel:
ans is there:) go for the 1k.600 is only when u bored of 1k:angel:

Hi Fellow R1 riders,

Maybe wrong place to advertise. Tried to post at Garage sale but nobody interested leh....maybe try my luck here. Anybody interested getting my SS Arrow full system. Can be fitted on R1 2004 - 2006.

Btw, lo-on, fufu, Max...when u guyz plan to go to Kulai nasi lemak again? Keep me posted, k?

wah :lovestruck: full system :thumb: anyway if any outings we'll post here again :angel:

hi bros...

Am wanting to get a R1 09,10 soon.

just like to check out the price and insurance for 32yr old 20%NCD hw much would it be?

And wher normally out fellow riders got their R1,agent or PI?Price diff?

would really appreciate if anyone could break dw the cost and shop to get a gd price.:)

hi bros...

just like to check out the price and insurance for 32yr old 20%NCD hw much would it be?

would really appreciate if anyone could break dw the cost and shop to get a gd price.:)

I'm 24 this year and my insurance for my r1 09 is $2.033.30. Bike production :thumb:

bro steve hw much u paid?

rideing a fazer now.

wanting to lay my hands on the r1 09.hopefully insurance

I bought my r1 quite some time ago, its around 33k everything in!

hi bros...

i got my R1 08 TPFT insurance for around 2.1k , 21 this year .. haven - NCD .