\ said:

well if that is the case then i dont think need to change the ignition module right?

cause the ignition module or whatever technology involved takes the "instructions" from the ECU which is the main control of all the electronic controls in your R1 .... the module or whatever is just the sensor .... key goes in, sensor pass the signal to ECU, ECU sends the "pass or fail" signal back to the module and then that is how u on and start your bike ... am i right to say this?

if i am right then just the ECU and reprogramming will do right?

my 02 r1 recently gave a knocking sound from the engine clutch side and goes away when i clutch in. happened after i change engine oil, oil

does this happens occasionally during riding? or this happens every time, say at every gear rpm jumps from 4-5?

Bro sure? If Tats e case I jus tell e mech lo ... Hopefully so den I wun spend so much

• Replies 8.5k

yup its jumps at every gear. im going down now to get it balance and see result how.

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

  heisehui said:
yup its jumps at every gear. im going down now to get it balance and see result how.

well try losening your clutch a little bit first and see if it jumps or not .... if it still does then more or less is your clutch already ....

What say u :angel:

ya i done balancing so injector back to normal. and the knocking sound indeed came from the clutch basket. it wun harm the engine but only the sound is irritating.

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

Danzi......if ur bike still can start, then not ur ecu nor ignition

If ur mechanic have the service manual, then he will know how to check the ycct system working or not...

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

  \ said:
Danzi......if ur bike still can start, then not ur ecu nor ignition

If ur mechanic have the service manual, then he will know how to check the ycct system working or not...

Sure ?? Can start , code error 60 . Jus trottle no respond .. N he plug my ecu to r1 07 bike he say tat fuse str8 away blow ...

  DaN zI said:
Sure ?? Can start , code error 60 . Jus trottle no respond .. N he plug my ecu to r1 07 bike he say tat fuse str8 away blow ...

This is what i found on the web..

In the 0708 Service Manual say's:

Fault code No.: 60

Symptom: Throttle servo motor: open or short circuit detected. Defective throttle servo motor. Malfunction in ECU (servo motor driving system).

Probable cause of malfunction:

•Open or short circuit in wire harness.

•Defective throttle servo motor (potentiometer circuit).

•Stuck throttle servo motor (mechanism).

•Stuck throttle servo motor (motor).

•Malfunction in ECU.

Diagnostic code No.: 01

Link from http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=211975

  MC28 said:
This is what i found on the web..

Link from http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=211975

apitkamekazi said:
i tink ang mo is way better on their bike... they "willing" to put their hand on the bike to solve the problem rather then sending to bike shop.

yea .. so meanin of ecu spoilt must chanmge ???ccannot repair :(

  DaN zI said:

wah he plug to my bike ah? lol.

  sAuc3 said:

Plug and play...:lol:

  sAuc3 said:

this one secret liao :/

so guys , IF he plug my ECU to other bike and the fuse str8 blow meaning ECU prob ?

Greetings to all R1 riders out there. I have got a question to ask. Recently I just got a 06 R1 however wen ever I gun e trottle there will be a white light dat will flash at e control panel area next to e rpm meter however wen I slower down e trottle e light will go off. I'm confused n worried wat does it mean. hope someone out there can assist me in dis. Thank u bros. Cheers.

1st ride: Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2007 to 2009

2nd ride: Honda Super 4 Spec 1 - 2009 till now.....

3rd ride: The Speed Demon YZF R1 (06 Model) - 2010 till forever.....

"There's no word to explain the acceleration" :gun:

  Rakbir said:
Greetings to all R1 riders out there. I have got a question to ask. Recently I just got a 06 R1 however wen ever I gun e trottle there will be a white light dat will flash at e control panel area next to e rpm meter however wen I slower down e trottle e light will go off. I'm confused n worried wat does it mean. hope someone out there can assist me in dis. Thank u bros. Cheers.

try setting the warnin led to higher RPM ? maybe 11-14k

  apitkamekazi said:
i tink ang mo is way better on their bike... they "willing" to put their hand on the bike to solve the problem rather then sending to bike shop.

Ya, they like to DIY...

Maybe cos most of them have a garage at home..Easier to do things...

  Rakbir said:
That's a shift light.

Indicates to you to shift up your gear. Its changeable.

  papabread79 said:
That's a shift light.

Indicates to you to shift up your gear. Its changeable.

Thx bro at least it's not a prob after all was kanchong earlier... Thx buddy... Appreciate it... Cheers

  papabread79 said:
Y dont u update ur siggy too?

Yea bro gonna do dat soon... Hope to meet up with u guys someday for rides, tcss... Cheers

  DaN zI said:
so guys , IF he plug my ECU to other bike and the fuse str8 blow meaning ECU prob ?

i may not be tat good at this electrical stuff, but by using a multimeter, u can know if its short circuited or no reading plus open circuit some sort like tat....

DaN zI said:
try setting the warnin led to higher RPM ? maybe 11-14k

isnt 14k high rpm??? why not try 12.5rpm or 13rpm the most....

MC28 said:
Ya, they like to DIY...

Maybe cos most of them have a garage at home..Easier to do things...

yeah, ang moh guys really save alot of $$$ and even post their vid at youtube wat they have done to their bike. leave the cosmatic part away, like r1 tps problem lah, flywheel removal blah blah blah.... more like a tutorial video to me... step by step guide. :p

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

  apitkamekazi said:
i may not be tat good at this electrical stuff, but by using a multimeter, u can know if its short circuited or no reading plus open circuit some sort like tat....

isnt 14k high rpm??? why not try 12.5rpm or 13rpm the most....

yeah, ang moh guys really save alot of $$$ and even post their vid at youtube wat they have done to their bike. leave the cosmatic part away, like r1 tps problem lah, flywheel removal blah blah blah.... more like a tutorial video to me... step by step guide. :p

yea i did see them using the multimeter .. :cry:

  DaN zI said:
yea i did see them using the multimeter .. :cry:

Like that they mention earlier..I dun see any links to changing the ignition becos you're gonna change ECU cos even if so, you just need to get a new key to encode it with the replacement ECU...

  MC28 said:
Like that they mention earlier..I dun see any links to changing the ignition becos you're gonna change ECU cos even if so, you just need to get a new key to encode it with the replacement ECU...

Ok , so now im gonna call and ask them , ask them y need to change ignition ?

  DaN zI said:
Ok , so now im gonna call and ask them , ask them y need to change ignition ?

bro sorry if i say this... bike shop can say lots of think spoilt or damage as long they can earn $$$ when u change the parts. sorry for my broken english. simple say tat if they see u not tat experience wif bike, they can carrot u jia lat jia lat one. Y is the ECU got to do wif ignition??? im curious to know tooo.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O