Are you by any chance related to ((((R1Rider)))) but rides a Gixxer, by any chance???:angel:

Nope! I'm just very enthusiastic about research, that's all :)

But thanks for all helpful responses - yet another reason why I feel being a part of this forum is invaluable - as people are not born friends with others who ride the same bike! :D

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

• Replies 8.5k

I just bought a R1'07 and never thought of riding one

Then you buy for what? Put as a display showcase in your house hall, huh??? :lol:

FRIDAY N SATURDAY.... SAW 2 BIKE ACCIDENT AT AYE.... :faint: but the worst is saturday. drizzling and short havoc at 1st lane of the e'way....

That saturday my fren was the one that got accident with pillion somemore. Bike total lost Suzuki K3. Car swurf to his lane without noticing him at all. Hit him n a drz bike.

http://www.tyrepress.com/thumbnail.php?file=spies_yamaha_fri_149841534.jpg&size=article_medium
I just bought a R1'07 and never thought of riding one. Welcome myself. :)

Welcome....maybe u can start with a outing plan hehehe

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

That saturday my fren was the one that got accident with pillion somemore. Bike total lost Suzuki K3. Car swurf to his lane without noticing him at all. Hit him n a drz bike.

Omg...is ur frens n others ok?

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

morning guys.. just got my r1 yesterday.. took over from one of the forummers here.. bro edalpha.. got alot of getting use to and alot more to learn.. hope to learn pointers from the old birds here..

Why so serious?

morning guys.. just got my r1 yesterday.. took over from one of the forummers here.. bro edalpha...

i see .... 03 model right? nice bike :smile:

What say u :angel:

for those who know Maxbg (newbies also welcome), I just learnt that he met with an accident last week. He's going to be discharged later so I was thinking of paying him a visit this coming Saturday 24/07/10 at his place.

Those who want to join me to pay him a visit can meet me at KKFC at 7pm. We will visit him till around 9pm before we leave so that he can have enough rest. Therefore please try to be punctual so that we wont hold up his resting time.

Will wait till 715pm before we go off.

Omg...is ur frens n others ok?

he's ok. even his ma'am. lucky he was traveling very slow

http://www.tyrepress.com/thumbnail.php?file=spies_yamaha_fri_149841534.jpg&size=article_medium
he's ok. even his ma'am. lucky he was traveling very slow

Great to heard he's fine. Send my regard to him n careful nxt tme

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Don't sabo me leh. JuelZ also new bird. He also can organize outing. Hehe. Apit=ibtisam, when outing??

not sabo la...hahaha....since u ask when den u set a date,time,place. m i rite guys???? hehehehe.......

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

since r1 04 onwards is under seat exhaust, is it legal in singapore if i use a single one sided street legal pipe on r1? I mean position on the lower right just like r6,k7 600..?

tyga-performance.com

Don't sabo me leh. JuelZ also new bird. He also can organize outing. Hehe. Apit=ibtisam, when outing??

waiting for u to plan....

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

for those who know Maxbg (newbies also welcome), I just learnt that he met with an accident last week. He's going to be discharged later so I was thinking of paying him a visit this coming Saturday 24/07/10 at his place.

Those who want to join me to pay him a visit can meet me at KKFC at 7pm. We will visit him till around 9pm before we leave so that he can have enough rest. Therefore please try to be punctual so that we wont hold up his resting time.

National day rehearsal is still going on.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

National day rehearsal is still going on.

Yo Bensim and fly24leo, thanks for the reminder ....

think we meet at Mr Bean cafe, the one opposite Parklane.

Will that be ok?

Same time 7pm, wait till 715pm .... Please feel free to give suggestions for meetup location ;)

wah.. u kena arrow den u arrow me.. dont like that lei.. im very the shy one.. hehe..

Why so serious?

I just bought a R1'07 and never thought of riding one. Welcome myself. :)

welcome to the club my fren... ahakz.

lucky to hear tat he's ok.... this week really damn terok lah.... taxi car n lorry so fast even on rainy day.... didnt give any way to biker like us.... :faint:

NDPNDP lots of tank fire engine n police soc lorry.... unless u wanna get ureself into trouble by crossing in front of the escort party.... wakakakaka

Yo Bensim and fly24leo, thanks for the reminder ....

think we meet at Mr Bean cafe, the one opposite Parklane.

Will that be ok?

Same time 7pm, wait till 715pm .... Please feel free to give suggestions for meetup location ;)

parklane where sia???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

dude...would love to go but i have an appointment the same time...i will text maxbg directly to convey my regards

parklane where sia???

u know where is paradize centre??? very near to plaza singapura ....

dude...would love to go but i have an appointment the same time...i will text maxbg directly to convey my regards

no problem pal .... just make it if u are able to if not nevermind :smile: