wats e benefit of installing PC. i went to southern motors. the dude told me that installing PC resulted in a very great change in fuel consumption. Said his R1 from 13 can now hit 19 - 20.... said needed to MAP the PC to economy mode.

Is he yanking my chain?

If it too good to be true, it is too good to be true.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

• Replies 989

yes... :p

btw I got question leh. Is it every morning when you going to start your bike need to press 2 to 3 seconds on the electric starter to start your bike? Then at what temp you move off?

haha okie gd

u r kelvin rite?? hee :p

What does CO stand for?

Commanding Officer :cheeky:

yes... :p

btw I got question leh. Is it every morning when you going to start your bike need to press 2 to 3 seconds on the electric starter to start your bike? Then at what temp you move off?

I saw my fren FZ6 when he hit approximately 60+, he'll move off. Else your owner's manual should state the ideal temperature before operating the vehicle.

That is a torture man!!!I might as well install pedals and cycle..lol...screw the fc, I rather enjoy the power!!

lol, as displacement goes bigger, hence its appetite for fuel... previous bike owner taught me a way to control its FC but I sacrifice its power. But sufficient to roam abt in SG.

Finally booked my fz8 naked with global.. Was told that I had to wait as the recent shipment does not have my choice of colour....sigh... I guess I just hv to be patient and meanwhile contribute more to the bottom-line of sbs

Dun mind can I ask u how much they offer u otr plus ur insurance? Ur mthly how much?

haha okie gd

u r kelvin rite?? hee :p

Lol.. Who are you sia! How come know me leh! :p

Sofifaz: There is no choke for new generation yamaha bike.. They are automatic idle till the temperature are right then there will back to lower RPM idling.. :p

Btw guys.. I doing soft run-in and I manage to hit 19/l leh.. I never always lut the RPM leh, but once awhile will lut.. keke .. Sure can get more after running in.. keke.. :p

Btw I thought of installing the PZ racing Geartronic 2 with shift light de, as I everytime reach gear six liao I still try to engage higher gear.. haha.. Too smooth till I don't even know which gear I at.. So think gear indicator should be good..

Any Bro/Sis installed this geartronic2? Give me suggestion leh.. :p

congrats bro...i beleive u wud be the 2nd one to get the FZ8 naked..enjoy it while ppl all turn to look at ur bike traffic lights. i presume u bought the white color rite?

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

Guys grats on ur rides.

Would really love to hear your opinion why u chose fz8 over fz1.

Is it looks, price.... or?

2001 - CB400Rubbish (Kenna conned by Southern Motor tell me its V-tec)

2002 - CB400Vtec Spec II

2004 - CBR600RR

2006 - Spark 135

2008 - X1-R

gani..i may b getting d faz800s...for light touring purpose....how does it compare vs ur ex-Revo??? i remember u from last time i almost got d Revo during early launch like u did,,,

if fc 19km/l is quite decent.... acceptable..

install a decent panniers n taller windshield , fog lite, hella horn n it shd b gud to go..

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Hei gani, u sooo crever! I hope the wait is worth it...

haahah white is dam pretty la bro, but then i neva buy cos more difficult to maintain the exterior...but enjoy ya ride soon!

Guys grats on ur rides.

intially i always wanted to buy an FZ1N...however its not like im gonna fully utilise its raw power, so y not settle down for smth mid-range,slightly cheaper and slighter better FC, honestly yest i was literally BLOWN by its pick up when i full throttle at a traffic light.. so i guess tat much power and torque suffice me. :)

gani..i may b getting d faz800s...for light touring purpose....how does it compare vs ur ex-Revo??? i remember u from last time i almost got d Revo during early launch like u did,,,

if fc 19km/l is quite decent.... acceptable..

install a decent panniers n taller windshield , fog lite, hella horn n it shd b gud to go..

hi ninja yes i do remember u too! compaerd to my revo i think this is more smoother and better torque bro and feels lighter..19 km/l i neva really came to tat much yet bro my best so far is 17.7 km/l and i think Fz8s is a definite yes for touring even in its stock condition man!! but my only disappointment is the tank is 17 litres. If it was 18 litres also i wud have been more happier cos i wud have a better ranger and going to pump JB wud have been more worth while.

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

hmm assumin 2 liter reserve..so usable 15literx17km = 255km range...

oh well...since ther r not many mid touring machine , i gues fazer is best choice at d moment,

wil b away next week...after come back then wil go find a good shop to discuss d fazer800 purchase..,,

Trax panniers?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Guys grats on ur rides.

Hei bro, my primary reason is bec I hardly go touring except for occasional trip to gelang patah to refuel. Explains y I sold off my ST. Another reason is I liked it's overall look. It's a hate-love thing. I loved it while many others hate it. That makes it even more endearing for me. Although fz1 is similar it costs $4-5k more n I don't need that kind of HP for Singapore roads! For sharing only...

haahah white is dam pretty la bro, but then i neva buy cos more difficult to maintain the exterior...but enjoy ya ride soon!

Tks bro. Hope to meet up with u to get first hand tips about the bike. :thumb:

I also got the same feeling that why we chooses FZ8 rather FZ1 because I in Singapore hardly use the full potential raw power that given by FZ1. So FZ8 save us a bit more fuel and insurance and road tax lor..

I first time get the bike then I throttle I also scared by the initial power too.. Even my wife got a shock that why this bike give so much power.. Now she everytime will hug me liao. Not like last time that S4 Ver S she still can sit and relax.. lol..

Hi FZ8 Peeps...

check this link out...

http://www.rg-racing.com/browseBike/Yamaha/FZ8/2010.aspx

pm me if u keen on it...

Personified Motosports

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

Thnx for ur opinion guys. Wanted to get cb1000r initially but the price keeps going up.

sf4 too common and already had 2 b4.

Think i should target this fz8 since I dun tour anyway.

2001 - CB400Rubbish (Kenna conned by Southern Motor tell me its V-tec)

2002 - CB400Vtec Spec II

2004 - CBR600RR

2006 - Spark 135

2008 - X1-R

oh another question.. If my CO shoe touches the exhaust, will the rubber sole melt and stick on the Fazer 8 exhaust?

ha ha...it appears that you are more worried about the exhaust than ur CO's shoes!!:angel:

guys, i have done some homework. let me share with you some of my findings:

Model: FZ1N, FZ8N, XJ6N

Price: $19,800.00, $18,350.00, $16,650.00

Displacement: 998, 779, 600

Price / cc: $19.84, $23.56, $27.75

Power: 110.3kW/11K rpm, 78.1kW / 10K rpm, 72kW/12K rpm

CC/Power ratio: 9.05, 9.97, 8.33

Torque: 106Nm / 8K rpm, 82Nm / 8K rpm, 63.1Nm / 10K rpm

CC/Torque ratio: 9.42, 9.50, 9.51

3 similar yet different bikes. Bottomline...get the bike which suits your needs the most. Good luck soul searching ya!

base on the specs of the 3 bikes, expect fz8 to feel more torquey. but top end wise, not as good. but then again, fz8 shd b able to cruise at speeds of 160 to 200 comfortably. if the fz6 can do that, i dun c y fz8 can't.