• Replies 129

DXM power. btw have u ever claim a new cover b4? lolz but kenna $8

Like I said. Never had my cover lifted before.

Just padlock it. No parking warden will go to the extent of destroying private property. He/she has other vehicles to get his/her quota rather than waste 5 mins trying to open up one bike cover.

Just put yourself into their shoes.

aiya, just bring ur bike to ur living room. completely safe!!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

cool and especially 4 bros like yourself who dont want to limit yourself to one carpark for your bike it makes sense to cover your bike away from unwanted attention from the attendants as well as potential vandals and bike theft

Just padlock it. No parking warden will go to the extent of destroying private property. He/she has other vehicles to get his/her quota rather than waste 5 mins trying to open up one bike cover.

Same here! Just make your bike less "accessible" by padlocking it or covering in such a way that it will waste a lot of their time removing your bike cover.

At the end of the day, they just want to get their job done with getting their quota met! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

My area aunties are so lazy..Sometimes they dont even bother checking bikes..

And i padlock my canvas tight,

1) Nv like birdshit landing on the bike especially if kena those not accessible by normal means area

2) Itchy fingers

3) Keep the accessories i have on the bike from the prying eyes

4) Dont like the rain messing up the just wax bike

5) Siaming the season parking/coupons

Been doin so for the last 4-5 years..My area is open air concept.

i suggest don't spray ur plate no. on the canvas if u're real reason is to escape parking fine......all they need to do is actually key in the bike no on their gadget to find out if u got season parking....I've never display my season parking for the last 6 years....but somehow rhey're unable to issue fine when they key in my bike no.

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

I nv like the idea of writing my no plate on my canvas even when i purchased season parking for my SP way back..

If you have purchased season parking, their gadgets will be updated with it thus making it impossible for them to print out a summon slip.

well...i had my canvas and locks stolen... twice... and i totally suspect is the parking wardens... coz the parking ticket would come 2 days later.. with my new cover untouched....

Do you also get a $25 fine each time for parking in a season lot that you didn't pay for?

I put a chinese tailsman on my bike. til now no summons :D

nope... only 8 bucks.. coz i park in a white strip lot... :angel:

Then you probably didn't cover it securely enough. :angel:

Maybe the wardens there more gung ho. Time for your to CSI and stake out the place and catch the warden in the act. Put a coupon and cover the bike the same way and keep watch on it.

Next time the warden breaks your cover or lock, you go down and F him upside down good good and file complaint against him. :D

Better his job, than your cover. Gotta be heartless sometimes, y'know. ;)

Then you probably didn't cover it securely enough. :angel:

Maybe the wardens there more gung ho. Time for your to CSI and stake out the place and catch the warden in the act. Put a coupon and cover the bike the same way and keep watch on it.

Next time the warden breaks your cover or lock, you go down and F him upside down good good and file complaint against him. :D

Better his job, than your cover. Gotta be heartless sometimes, y'know. ;)

I know u r naughty, but put coupon under bike cover is as good as putting coupon in your car glove compartment and expect warden to know u "display" your coupon?

The warden will be wrong in tearing canvas, but you be also not considered as having display your coupon too.

The wardens have been nice not to impose the ultimate = calling tow truck to tow your illegal parking. I believe they can do that, if parking problems persist in that estate, and recalcitrant non-paying vehicles are parked there occuping paying season parking holder's space. So beware how far you wana play the game, scout your battle-field first, dont anyhow humtum.

I know u r naughty, but put coupon under bike cover is as good as putting coupon in your car glove compartment and expect warden to know u "display" your coupon?

The warden will be wrong in tearing canvas, but you be also not considered as having display your coupon too.

The wardens have been nice not to impose the ultimate = calling tow truck to tow your illegal parking. I believe they can do that, if parking problems persist in that estate, and recalcitrant non-paying vehicles are parked there occuping paying season parking holder's space. So beware how far you wana play the game, scout your battle-field first, dont anyhow humtum.

I say, just play it out.

What's to stop a saboteur or idiot from taking away a coupon clipped on to your bike cover. This is already a valid argument.

Like I said, it's up to them. The facts are: There is a valid coupon on your tank. And if they simply removed your bike cover, it's still OK. But if they damaged any part of your bike or cover, then let rip into them. 'Cos in the end, that valid coupon was still there all along.

Whack whack whack! See how it plays out.

I say, just play it out.

What's to stop a saboteur or idiot from taking away a coupon clipped on to your bike cover. This is already a valid argument.

Like I said, it's up to them. The facts are: There is a valid coupon on your tank. And if they simply removed your bike cover, it's still OK. But if they damaged any part of your bike or cover, then let rip into them. 'Cos in the end, that valid coupon was still there all along.

Whack whack whack! See how it plays out.

wat i feel is that... it does not matter if there is valid coupon on your bike or not...

end of the day... they are vandalising/stolen our property... aka my canvas + my 2 locks...

if they do have permission or an order from HDB or my town council to take off my canvas... then i have nothing to say...

but if they just wanna check and rip my canvas off (i have 2 locks to lock my canvas, so in order to see my plate.. the locks have be taken off)...

then i think i have a valid reason to complain...

wat i feel is that... it does not matter if there is valid coupon on your bike or not...

end of the day... they are vandalising/stolen our property... aka my canvas + my 2 locks...

if they do have permission or an order from HDB or my town council to take off my canvas... then i have nothing to say...

but if they just wanna check and rip my canvas off (i have 2 locks to lock my canvas, so in order to see my plate.. the locks have be taken off)...

then i think i have a valid reason to complain...

Whack whack whack!!

I ish sarpork your stand.... :angel:

any pic? what talisman u put? got talisman to ward of parking fine ah

i suspect is a branch with some leaves, to indicate vehicle breakdown...:dozed:

It wouldn't be an issue if he just freakin spend $15dollars on season parking! Its just $15 dollars la! ONE MONTH 15doallars. Even you buy Carl's Junior also cost more than $15!!

of course 15 bucks would not be an issue.. but it depends on how u spend it... i am sure everyone has limited amounts of $15....

i dun mind paying $15 on something that is of good value...

my cp is in such a bad state that when it rains.. the whole place gets very slippery... it is almost impossible to ride across...

i had 2 accidents in my cp (and my only 2)... and both times b'coz of the slippery surface, that the repairs costed me almost $3k in total...(that is 200 mths worth of season parking)

i urge HDB to repair or do something about it, but they replied with a "the surface is still in good condition, nothing needs to be done"

thus the non-payment...coz HDB owe me 200 mths of season parking which i have yet to claim from them...

Are all the motorcyclists in the area falling down, or is it self-justification?

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Are all the motorcyclists in the area falling down, or is it self-justification?

Call it a vendetta, in his case.

For me, call it spite. :angel:

We don't really give a rat's ass either way. Neither will we give $15.