• Replies 735

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Oct 26 2005, 03:37 PM

Very cute neh!!! So cutey small creatures!!! I also want babies!!! Who got hamster babies?? I want to adopt!!!

Nowadayx ppl dun seemed to breed there hamsters very much here.Mayb u can try buying...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

i dun dare to breed them coz they give birth to alot of hammies each time... right now i have 15 hammies under my care... had a bit of problem seperating and mixing them coz some just dun live with others... they are all still adorable to me and i guess i will start breeding them again when some pass away... :sweat:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by original_ss@Nov 5 2005, 12:01 PM

Nowadayx ppl dun seemed to breed there hamsters very much here.Mayb u can try buying...

Got, I got go asked downstairs pet shop auntie. She is selling Sapphire at $15 buy one get one free. But I dont need a pair, so I asked how much she will charge me for one. She say since I regular customer, she sell me $10 for one. I am still considering...

I always go downstairs and looked at the hammies. Few weeks back, she got new batch of babies. Very cute. I am specially attracted to one. Super active. All brothers and sisters were sleeping. It is the only one running and jumping around. Even climb on top of his brothers and sisters.

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Nov 7 2005, 12:28 PM

Got, I got go asked downstairs pet shop auntie. She is selling Sapphire at $15 buy one get one free. But I dont need a pair, so I asked how much she will charge me for one. She say since I regular customer, she sell me $10 for one. I am still considering...

I always go downstairs and looked at the hammies. Few weeks back, she got new batch of babies. Very cute. I am specially attracted to one. Super active. All brothers and sisters were sleeping. It is the only one running and jumping around. Even climb on top of his brothers and sisters.

the price seems acceptable... :smile: considering buying??

i actually wanted to buy roborovskii or pudding but bf scold me.. say we already have 15 winterwhite hammies (mixture of normal, pearl & sapphires) still buy somemore... :sweat:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Actually few weeks back, I walked past my neighbour's house and saw him took a cage with about 9-10 hamsters living together. I asked if he can give me 1 or 2 hammies if they give birth, he say ok... But then... recently, I saw the cage washed cleaned and kept along the corridor. No hammies in sight. Dont know what happen to the hammies. Heehee, dont dare to ask him.

anyone wants sapphires for adoption? i have a pair on hand and would like to give away, roughly 3mths old.....if interested pm me, meet up amk area.

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Nov 7 2005, 08:51 PM

the price seems acceptable... :smile: considering buying??

i actually wanted to buy roborovskii or pudding but bf scold me.. say we already have 15 winterwhite hammies (mixture of normal, pearl & sapphires) still buy somemore... :sweat:

Tink u shldnt get another hamster too..haha..so many hamster liao.Anyway,it seems that u are 'immune' to ur hamster passing away liao..rite?My point is that u wont feel that sad when 1 of ur hamster pass away cox its quite a common thing liao...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

My hammy passed away on Wednesday. Went home after work and looked at them. Then saw him not moving. Think he died of old age... He is the oldest hammy I had. 36 mths old. His parents and siblings all passed away very long ago. He is still healthy till recent mths.

Arrgghhh... I am upset... I miss him...

Originally posted by original_ss@Nov 11 2005, 07:58 PM

Tink u shldnt get another hamster too..haha..so many hamster liao.Anyway,it seems that u are 'immune' to ur hamster passing away liao..rite?My point is that u wont feel that sad when 1 of ur hamster pass away cox its quite a common thing liao...

ya usually when ur 1st hamster died..sure upset.But after a few hanster died u get used to it haha.hamster COE only ard 2 yrs cannot renew.I've seen some shop use those grain looking sands in the hamster tank..anyone know whats that sand? tinking of buying..now i'm using those shreded wood. :help:

Originally posted by original_ss@Nov 11 2005, 07:58 PM

no leh.. when my hamsters die, i get quite upset... there's once my bf dun even dare to tell me my hamster died coz i was preparing for my exams... till after exam then he told me that actually the hamster has died the day before my exam.. :weep:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Nov 12 2005, 12:38 AM

ya usually when ur 1st hamster died..sure upset.But after a few hanster died u get used to it haha.hamster COE only ard 2 yrs cannot renew.I've seen some shop use those grain looking sands in the hamster tank..anyone know whats that sand? tinking of buying..now i'm using those shreded wood. :help:

i dun use that leh.. i'm using breeders' choice cat litter for my hammies... i never use shavings coz i noe it can't absorb well...

maybe it's corn cob that you aer mentioning? i know the brand "kaytee" do have it... they also have walnut bedding n litter... heard it's nice smelling and good for the hammies also... :smile:

Hey ktmger

I used to use those cat litter bedding for my hammies. Then one day I noticed something crawling inside. Worms... Duno what kind of worms... Many many worms, everywhere in the cage... Some big, some small... I felt very sick. Quickly change the beddings, took all my hammies for a big shower and never used that again. Until now I still dont know how come worms can breed inside. Or maybe the brand which I used is not good. I dont know... But you sure have to keep a lookout. This is my experience.

*ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*

*hair stand*

okok.. i will definitely keep a lookout... :giddy:

Got an irresistable pet you want to show off? Whether it be a beautiful bird, happy hamster or loving kitty or dog, we want to see the photo!

Send us a picture of your pet, and not only will you be helping the SPCA, the winning photos will receive great prizes and the possibility of being used for SPCA products in the future such as calendars, diaries or cards!

The 2004 Grand Prize winner’s photo of 2 dogs can now be seen in car windows all over Singapore, having been made into a car window decal. And the runners-up entrants have been exhibited at various places over the last year, including the recent World Animal Day celebrations at Parco Bugis Junction.

Entries will be judged by noted fashion photographer Wee Khim and winners announced by end-January 2006. Closing date for entries is 23 December, 2005.

Entry fees for the competition go toward SPCA's animal welfare services. So THANK YOU for helping us help the animals!

For more details and a downloadable registration form, please go to: http://www.spca.org.sg/news_events/news.asp#28.

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Nov 12 2005, 08:32 PM

Hey ktmger

I used to use those cat litter bedding for my hammies. Then one day I noticed something crawling inside. Worms... Duno what kind of worms... Many many worms, everywhere in the cage... Some big, some small... I felt very sick. Quickly change the beddings, took all my hammies for a big shower and never used that again. Until now I still dont know how come worms can breed inside. Or maybe the brand which I used is not good. I dont know... But you sure have to keep a lookout. This is my experience.

Yew...when was the last time u changed the bedding?

hamster_babies hope you take good care of the couple...kekekee...anyway~~~ i have another set of females (2mthsplus) to give away...anyone interested pls sms me~~~92389670~

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Nov 21 2005, 09:35 PM

2-3 weeks. That was in the past. I no longer want to use that again. I went back using those saw dust. At least it smell better, though the absorption is not as good as the cat litter bedding.

use saw dust better, but it will have a stench smell after 1 week of use...i change to the cat litter kind, but not pellet form, softer ground, more like wool...but good absportion

i'm thinkin of changing to another bedding once i finish this packet of cat litter... hee... but hopefully can find something good n not too ex.. coz i got too many tanks to change.. haha.. :cheeky:

anybody got male drawf hamster to giveaway? my only male hamster no strength la..3 female cannot tahan.PM me.. :cheer:

Hmm...I m using saw dust..normally will change every week..Hee...

Anyway,anyone got male hamsters to give away?Those normal China hamsters.Not dwarf hamsters...