u guys sure its legal for using color headlights...?

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 6.6k

u guys sure its legal for using color headlights...?

Actually no sure :angel:

Personal point of view white light during rain very hard to see. I believe yellow bulb can work close toward like fog light. I maybe wrong though :angel:

Maybe can use the yellow bulb for high beam and keep the normal bulb for normal ridding light. :cheeky:

STOwners'Club #050

STOC #7278

2002 Hornet 125 / 2005 X9 Evo 200 / 2006 Super 4 Vtec 1 / 2007 Shadow 400 / 2007 Steed 400 / 2007 Africa Twin 750 / 2008 ST 1100 / Present STX 1300 What next? :cheeky:

white light not approve, dun even bother tinkin of yellow lites.. but so far tp see us riding st i tink they give face lar..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

So far all my bikes using white lights go inspection 'Pass' leh..

even on my SV oso the same.

White light cant really show in sgp roads, especially in the rain, but in places which have dim lights or no lights at all, u b surprised at its performance.

Sgp still has roads that are in still this kinda condition

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

years back I was at an inspection center. I was curious to ask why only one side of my headlight is working still can pass..? his reply to me I was surprised...... 'cuz we dont have a standard guide line for it ,so long as have light can liao.' :D

from my experience, normal color headlight works it best on dark roads during wet nights & especially roads with not-maintained markings.

Simon Soh

i got my headlight from FJT at 10 last time

go FJT n ask for bulb

they should have 1

call them before u go over lo

i think gopa charge is 25 for 2 lights

anyone know where to get riding boots?

get the sidi sports tepor. very comfortable after the leather break in.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

if u want really cheap alternatives, get a pair of Goretex boots when u go back for re-service.

The new ones that they sell in e-mart are really good. Lightweight n waterproof.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

if u want really cheap alternatives, get a pair of Goretex boots when u go back for re-service.

The new ones that they sell in e-mart are really good. Lightweight n waterproof.

e-mart selling...$72+++only nett...

acesray23

Hi guys i m selling mi Pan european FR plater (1999 model)...

selling off due to job

Interested plz contact mi at 98631096 for more details

http://static.wholivesnearyou.com/carpark/dennicyeo36.jpg

In any case, I just pass my inspection as usual today.Like a breeze.Using orange normal pole light .

HI Guy,

My fuel light will not light up, the needle below red zone....

Is this normal.

When the light will light up at 23litres..

have travel 460km..

acesray23

Mine is during the 20L mark, the fuel light will be lited intermittently.. my guess is due to it being in the 'maybe yes maybe no' fuel zone.. for it to fully lite up will be nearing 22L.

Wow your FC is really good sia.. 460KM using 23L = 20km/l

gota watchout... could be the sensor faulty thats y the light wont up, u r not the only one with this plm.

play it safe better fill up ur tank before u need to sweat urself. :D

normally for P.E. models the needle touches center is 15ltr used, to the left white mark its 22ltr used, between white & red is around 23ltr, so if it drop below red.......... hope u bring some fuel with u in case....... :cry:

HI Guy,

My fuel light will not light up, the needle below red zone....

Is this normal.

When the light will light up at 23litres..

have travel 460km..

Simon Soh

knowing how much fuel u left will be good during rides... it will help to save the day. :)

Mine is during the 20L mark, the fuel light will be lited intermittently.. my guess is due to it being in the 'maybe yes maybe no' fuel zone.. for it to fully lite up will be nearing 22L.

Wow your FC is really good sia.. 460KM using 23L = 20km/l

Simon Soh

gota watchout... could be the sensor faulty thats y the light wont up, u r not the only one with this plm.

play it safe better fill up ur tank before u need to sweat urself. :D

normally for P.E. models the needle touches center is 15ltr used, to the left white mark its 22ltr used, between white & red is around 23ltr, so if it drop below red.......... hope u bring some fuel with u in case....... :cry:

thanks for the advise....

@460km pump RM47 at 24.++litres

Anyway...method to check or replace the sensor...

The location where and it is easy to DIY....

The fuel light will still come up before the engine started.

Not have to pump between the white and red zone as mentioned...

My St is 1993 US model...

Is the fuel 18.++litres /km Ok...

What this PE model fuel???

acesray23

jux curious...how much does a st1100 1st hand cost?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Get the STX!!!

stx version there is 1st hand as of now? my friend was tell my that stx1300 is quite a good bike.then how much is machine price onli?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

I got my brand new ST1100 almost 5yrs ago at S$23K(all-in) from Mah Pte Ltd.

Simon Soh