hi guy, i planning to get ST11.

I wonder how much is the maintainence per month or quartely.

And qhat is the insurance for age 27

21st Jun 05 to 7th Sept 07 -- Phantom TA 200 (FY ****K)

8th Sept 07 to 27th Jul 08 -- CB400 VTEC 1 (FS ***Z) <-- Stolen in JB

5th Aug 08 to 15th May 10 --CB400 VTEC 2 (FV ****Z)

20th May 10 -- Honda Jazz (SJE ****C)

• Replies 6.6k

guys need ur help... my bike dead on me at my carpark today... cant start... got crank sound onli... i check the batt and its 12v, 12 amh... isit the correct batt? btw its a 93 model with abs and tcs

appreciate ur helps

Take note what instances the bike batt went flat and how often it occurs..

Sometimes the lifespans of the batt is up. Normally to be safe , two years better change.The batt upon checking could have some bloatedness on its sides showing its kicking the bucket anytime. If I am not wrong the battery is Yuasa YTX14S MF.13.1v is considered good charging..anything below 12.3 may need to be check.

guys need ur help... my bike dead on me at my carpark today... cant start... got crank sound onli... i check the batt and its 12v, 12 amh... isit the correct batt? btw its a 93 model with abs and tcs

appreciate ur helps

Just to share with everyone.

IF anyone has any problem starting their bike when pressing the starter switch the starter relay could be the culprit.

Just recalled replacing my starter relay before.It burnt with the starter fuse encasement.These are some signs showing that the starter relay need to be replaced.

1) Bike able to start..But voltmeter indicate voltage drop.

2) When press start switch there seem to be no electrical starter feel on the engine..When press after a couple of times then bike able to start

2) When engine running..you on the headlight on,engine dies off.

Location of starter relay? To the left side area when you facing the battery compartment. Should be a simple task of replacing the relay alone by just unplugging the red case..Once replaced bike starts with a single start everytime.

guys any idea how much to change the regulator / rectifier for 1993 tcs + abs model?

oK... Replaced my alternator before for a 99' st.Signs of problem when bike electrical system refuse to charge up battery.. I had a voltmeter so i realise that the battery aint charging itseIf prior to the problem.You can start and on the engine but once you turn the key off the engine cant be restart again.So what I did , i had the batt charge at home, fix it back the next day on the bike, start and went straight to shop.Did not on any headlight etc cos it drain the battery off.

I had mine replaced at a Motor shop in B.Merah .Brand new alternator for ST11.Its not an easy task cos the mech had to dismantle alot of stuff.Practically morning send , finish by 3-4pm.I am not a person who would leave the bike overnight in a shop so I rather wait and gawk at the mech do his work. The rectifier comes together with the alternator so you have to change the whole set. Mine is a PE model 1999..

Once the alternator are replaced, bike electrical system are good as new !Lights and turn signals are brighter.

hows the ride with ur new beaST..? :smile:

me got too tight up with work, didnt logon so often... paiseh.. :pray:

How simon...hows everything.Think everyone is caught up with their own commitments.can catch up together again hopefully.

hi guy, i planning to get ST11.

I wonder how much is the maintainence per month or quartely.

And qhat is the insurance for age 27

Hi alphakim... A search within these thread can get you some ans as its been ask before. ST11 is a GREAT bike... Refer below, info by Riderall....

Hi guys...I'm free now so decided to post some info for those who are interested in the ST11 beasts. Pardon me for being a kaypoh and if I've posted any info incorrectly k. Here goes:-

1) Price of 2nd hand beasts range between $5.5k to $11k depending on the model and year of registration. The last production of ST11 was in 2002 I think. My FW plate was registered in 2004 and I paid about $12k last Sep for it from a bike shop.

2) Mileage I would assume is fuel consumption. Mine using Shell 95 and one litre can clock slightly above 19km and I usually top up when my meter hits 410km there about. Fuel consumption can range from 12-20km/litre depending on yr riding style and the frequency on the highway. The more frequent you're on the highway, the better your fuel efficiency.

3) Maintenance of a ST11 is similar to that of a Honda Super 4. Except that insurance and road tax are slightly higher than 2A bikes. Road tax is about $300+ and insurance about $500+ for my case (32yrs old).

4) ST11 is a reliable bike apart from its bloody weight. For short people like myself (1.65m & 55kg), I have no problem handling it after a few weeks of riding. So no worries for those intending to get the beasts.

I hope I have allayed the apprehension of those who have worries about getting one. If it's within yr budget, go get it. But pls do not rush. Take yr time to search for one. They wun run away anytime soon. From time to time, people would sell their beasts and there would be buyers. If you have bought one, satisfaction is guaranteed!

as per cbkooky, check if throttle grip is creating friction against balancer. other causes should require basic servicing.

ST performance u cant compare with inline-4 highrev engine lah bro..!! :lol: ST is V-4 shaft-driven, response surely not as quick S-4 also fyi.. :D

Perhaps a check and change of EO, filters,spark plugs and shaft oil can start off a new maintenance schedule for the bike. You can have the carb clean and tune if necessary. The clock on the bike is dead could be due to a faulty fuse behind it. Can get shop to check. For your throttle...just make sure that the throttle grip is not rubbing on the sides of the handle. It could be too tight OR the throttle adjustment is set too tight...little freeplay.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

can anyone estimate the insurance for age 27?

cbkooky,

Im ok... indeed is not easy especially if u need to set priority between hobby & family commitment. :D

we'll catch up soon. :smile:

How simon...hows everything.Think everyone is caught up with their own commitments.can catch up together again hopefully.

Simon Soh

blackiek7,

after u got it all check & replaced, make sure u maintain the battery well & dont leave Sgp without a new 'freshpacket' spare ST1100 rectifyer with u.

good luck. :smile:

oK... Replaced my alternator before for a 99' st.Signs of problem when bike electrical system refuse to charge up battery.. I had a voltmeter so i realise that the battery aint charging itseIf prior to the problem.You can start and on the engine but once you turn the key off the engine cant be restart again.So what I did , i had the batt charge at home, fix it back the next day on the bike, start and went straight to shop.Did not on any headlight etc cos it drain the battery off.

I had mine replaced at a Motor shop in B.Merah .Brand new alternator for ST11.Its not an easy task cos the mech had to dismantle alot of stuff.Practically morning send , finish by 3-4pm.I am not a person who would leave the bike overnight in a shop so I rather wait and gawk at the mech do his work. The rectifier comes together with the alternator so you have to change the whole set. Mine is a PE model 1999..

Once the alternator are replaced, bike electrical system are good as new !Lights and turn signals are brighter.For pictures and other info please PM me as you need to register and login other website.thank you.

Simon Soh

$500-600? Depends on the age of the bike,NCD too..

check with NTUC, they provide the lowest premium I think.

there's a webbie for u to request for a quote online, try do a search for it.

Simon Soh

road tax for st 11 for 1 year is how much

;4531782']anyone got the head light protector for ST13? :smile:

anyone knows where to get it beside loois? :cheeky:

You brought another bike??

Btw, u can also get it from motorworld or bike tech i think..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Go to the vespa shop near sim lim square, golden wall centre short street.the vespa shop is just beside the motorworld accessories shop. They sell an acc socket for vespa. Its around $20 with the weather cover.

Thanks bro, got my fixed wiht a normal one without cover and hide inside the left faring pocket... It should be safe from water bah??? :cheeky:

Perhaps a check and change of EO, filters,spark plugs and shaft oil can start off a new maintenance schedule for the bike. You can have the carb clean and tune if necessary. The clock on the bike is dead could be due to a faulty fuse behind it. Can get shop to check. For your throttle...just make sure that the throttle grip is not rubbing on the sides of the handle. It could be too tight OR the throttle adjustment is set too tight...little freeplay.

Bro, can help post a few good shop name that service ST??? And address as well as contact number??? Cos I called Boon Siew and they quote me $175.00 for the clock and stock need to wait for 5 weeks... Now my clock got light but no time show... can change of fuse help? If yes where to to buy the fuse and how to fix???? :giddy:

Just came back from China and got myself a steel mate bike alarm but don't know where to get it fixed... Any recommandation? :D

Sorry guys for such a long question asked... :D

Slow will get you to your destination always.

Thanks bro, got my fixed wiht a normal one without cover and hide inside the left faring pocket... It should be safe from water bah??? :cheeky:

Bro, can help post a few good shop name that service ST??? And address as well as contact number??? Cos I called Boon Siew and they quote me $175.00 for the clock and stock need to wait for 5 weeks... Now my clock got light but no light show... can change of fuse help? If yes where to to buy the fuse and how to fix???? :giddy:

Just came back from China and got myself a steel mate bike alarm but don't know where to get it fixed... Any recommandation? :D

Sorry guys for such a long question asked... :D

side pockets is safe from water.. u can also warp a plastic ard it juz incase yrs does seeps in water.

steelmate alarm is quite popular now.. most bike shop know how to install..

side pockets is safe from water.. u can also warp a plastic ard it juz incase yrs does seeps in water.

steelmate alarm is quite popular now.. most bike shop know how to install..

Thanks bro, so how is ur sales going? Hope to meet up with you some time.

BTW know any where to fix the clock? :(

;4531782']anyone got the head light protector for ST13? :smile:

anyone knows where to get it beside loois? :cheeky:

HKL.Call first.

Thanks bro, so how is ur sales going? Hope to meet up with you some time.

BTW know any where to fix the clock? :(

sold for 2 weeks lo..

haa

tink u can go fjt or gopa ask see they can save yr clock or hav any 2nd hand to change..

sold for 2 weeks lo..

haa

tink u can go fjt or gopa ask see they can save yr clock or hav any 2nd hand to change..

Gee... one less ST rider... ha ha ha

So what's ur new ride? BTW any contact details for the two shop u mentioned??

fjt and gopa...

Gee... one less ST rider... ha ha ha

So what's ur new ride? BTW any contact details for the two shop u mentioned??

fjt and gopa...

haa.. riding a R1 04 now..

FJT

15 Rowell Road

Singapore 207973

Tel: 6392 5928

GOPA

10 AMK ind Park 2A

AMK autopt Sg 568407

Tel: 64846033

now my bike under repair... anything i need to take note of ? i had request for a full service expt the carb... cos dun wan to mess up the setting. things i get the bike shop to do are:

1. replace faulty alternator

2. bleeding of brake fluid

3. change of EO

4. change of shalf oil

5. change of spark plug

anything to take note of?

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei