Honda ST1100

Simon Soh

Hi FunkyChicken,

Does replacing the coolant require removal of the exhaust pipe? Is it a DIY job?

I was reading the photocopied Haynes manual with blurred photographs and one of the step is to remove the exhaust manifold . And on the left cylinder block, there is a drain bolt that is very difficult to access without some customized hex socket. Is it really that bad?

Thanks,

exhaust pipe dun need to dismantle but your left and right fairring. sitting on the bike, left side to access the drain bolt, right side to access the radiator cap. use coolant flush before u drain to clear all the sludge, used motul available at motoworld. DISTILLED water very crucial stuff for u cooling system if not corrosion, ur linkage, thermostat and worst still the water pump.. try engine ice, ive tried watter wetter not of much different. :angel:

guys where is the mech name AH SAN?? bikeworkz?? location??

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 6.6k

Date:20th Sept 2008

Place:TBC: Kampung Chai Chee NEar to the Kassim Mosque With Tentage

Time:6.30pm

HOw MUch?: ESTIMATE abt $25 per person each table will settle thier own bill

1. deanz4 &partner.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

the IU is indeed an ugly device.

if fitted on a harley, it will spoil the look

but fitted on ST still acceptable. just treat it as a gadget

maybe u can do a quick release bracket.

some people use the bracket for the bicycle headlight on the IU.

when not in need, just keep it in the front pocket

Dear bro,

I have been ask to gather all interest grp within Sport Tourer with al-simmons

I am here to let all know about this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=206377

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/NBW2008/NBW2008.jpg

In your individual grp.

I have requested some to assist me as the POC.

AT

edouard_g -

BMW

coolcat

Deuville

vesparazz

Fazer

racingter

xgrind

FJR1300

Kazky

deanz4

GTR 1400

kaozie

Hayabusa

quizesilver

Nok97

ST11/X

Simon Soh

Yzf_R1

TDM900 and Diversion 900

AJ..

Custom

Varadero

Don Didie

ATwin

VFR

vfrT

Throttlestop

V-strom

al-simmons

cstay66

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Dear bro,

I have been ask to gather all interest grp within Sport Tourer with al-simmons

I am here to let all know about this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=206377

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/NBW2008/NBW2008.jpg

In your individual grp.

I have requested some to assist me as the POC.

AT

edouard_g -

BMW

coolcat

Deuville

vesparazz

Fazer

racingter

xgrind

FJR1300

Kazky

deanz4

GTR 1400

kaozie

Hayabusa

quizesilver

Nok97

ST11/X

Simon Soh

Yzf_R1

TDM900 and Diversion 900

AJ..

Custom

Varadero

Don Didie

ATwin

VFR

vfrT

Throttlestop

V-strom

al-simmons

cstay66

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

[ATTACH]75105[/ATTACH]

Anyone had this on their ST? Can fix only the top box if don't want to remove the stock side stowage box.

Yup.. I ever saw a ST putting the heco top box. But i personaly feel that it dun really suit the bike.. As heco is abit more square while STx has more sharper curves.. :thumb:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Any ST 11 Riders willing to exchange with Varadero 1000XL? I COI your bike and you carry on mine.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=205499&highlight=varadero

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

Hi all... afternoon... BotakMonk when going to eat tua bao again??? :)

this coming mon mornin 22nd ai mai? off day...

Does the stock ST1100Y (Year 200) model comes with shock absorber spring in blue colour?

Is the stock shock from Showa?

think all st11 regardless of yr have stock blue springs, abs2 models have stock black springs though

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

this coming mon mornin 22nd ai mai? off day...

think all st11 regardless of yr have stock blue springs, abs2 models have stock black springs though

Bro tonight going to JB payou, wanna go??? for tua pao call u on sunday should be ok cos sunday work till 2300 hrs monday night shift... :cheeky:

Slow will get you to your destination always.

Hi Botak Man,

Thanks for the information on the spring colour.

I was pleasantly surprised that my stock 8year old spring on the ST11 holds up so well after all these years.

The rear end feels right in the bends and soaks up the rather bad Signapore road conditions very well.

Just some wallowing during tight bends at higher speed during transition from brake to throttle. Something that will happen even to modern sportbikes. Overall very pleased with ST11.

Eerily smooth v4 at cruising speeds. I wonder how the ST13 compares to the ST11 as reviews mention that the ST13 engine is smoother than the ST11.

Bro tonight going to JB payou, wanna go??? for tua pao call u on sunday should be ok cos sunday work till 2300 hrs monday night shift... :cheeky:

eh my fren jio me go on sat mornin. freakin 7am dim sum. ahahaha... if go le then mon postpone liaoz.

Hi Botak Man,

Thanks for the information on the spring colour.

I was pleasantly surprised that my stock 8year old spring on the ST11 holds up so well after all these years.

The rear end feels right in the bends and soaks up the rather bad Signapore road conditions very well.

Just some wallowing during tight bends at higher speed during transition from brake to throttle. Something that will happen even to modern sportbikes. Overall very pleased with ST11.

Eerily smooth v4 at cruising speeds. I wonder how the ST13 compares to the ST11 as reviews mention that the ST13 engine is smoother than the ST11.

maybe the previous owner have changed the suspension b4 many times. st11 suspension is freakin cheap compared to other class 2 bikes. :cheeky: :cheeky: dun pway pway corners in sillypore lah. danger wor. ask simon soh gege bring u go PG play. hahaha

st13 200cc more of course more powderful and smoother. its suppose to be an improved version of st11 mah. but then still feels st11 is more stable at high speeds due to heavier weight.

Anyone here with stainless steel braided brake hoses?

Does anyone know where to buy HEL or goodridge brake hoses for ST11?

i've tried HKL racing. They don't have stock.

can try ordering from bikeworkz @ shunli industrial. normally they can get parts quite fast.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

Would like to ask, has anyone tried before, disconnected the battery for period of about 2 months? Will there anything wrong with the bike?

I am going oversea about two months, would like to do so, but not sure what will happen.

Thank you

mctan

IMO its best to remove or disconnect the battery if this is the case whereby you may need to travel for long period of time.However , upon fixing back the battery, most likely most displays will be reset. And there could be a likely hood the battery may be flat too. Perhaps can just removed the positive cable??

I am more worrying about if battery remove for long time, what will happen to those electronic device such as PGMI, ABS? :)

mctan

yes, orgineral stock from Showa. :D

Does the stock ST1100Y (Year 200) model comes with shock absorber spring in blue colour?

Is the stock shock from Showa?

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip