Have used bith BT 20 and BT 21, felt that BT 20 can last longer and dont get wear off so easily. However as u can check from previous posting, BT 20 or BT 21 will be out of shape after long run. Mech said is normal.......

BT020 is really very lasting n grips well after heatin up but then BT tyres tend to turn \_/ shape and always got this strange "pineapple" syndrome even if u check pressure regularly

I used to have the BT021 up front- wore our pretty fast but grip is good. Now running on Metzeller Z6 (if I am not wrong)...good pair of tyres...My back is still the BT21.

Have heard that the Michelin Macadam is a tyre that is built to last but grip is questionable..any bros here care to comment? Would love to have a long lasting tyre that is decent value for money...

u current Z6 + 021 combination is quite good. 021 has decent grip but isnt anywhere near Z6 in terms of grip. i only realise it after some really hard thrashin down cameron highlands n up genting highlands on the same day. done the loop quite a few times n 021 will start to give way even b4 reachin peak/bottom of highland. Z6 stayed with me all the way up/down. :thumb: mileage for Z6 is surprisinly good as well. cant say the same for 021. but then Z6 also most expensive among the ST tyres. no "pineapple" syndrome n very sweet while cornering for the Z6 as well. so overall if u seldom attack the highlands, 021 front n rear is the cheaper n logical choice. just my point of view on tyres. if it doesnt work for u dun come whack me ah. :angel:

Michelin Macadam is simon soh's fav tyre. hahaha he abused it badly at PG and the grip is defintely there after tyre warmed up. :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

• Replies 6.6k

there is actually Pilot Road 2 for the front tyre and a slightly different sidewall height for the rear. anybody tried them before? i used to really love them on my GSR..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

hw much did u pay for ur Z4 and where?? thxs

i got mine at Gopa.. handles beautifully I must say

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

BT020 is really very lasting n grips well after heatin up but then BT tyres tend to turn \_/ shape and always got this strange "pineapple" syndrome even if u check pressure regularly

u current Z6 + 021 combination is quite good. 021 has decent grip but isnt anywhere near Z6 in terms of grip. i only realise it after some really hard thrashin down cameron highlands n up genting highlands on the same day. done the loop quite a few times n 021 will start to give way even b4 reachin peak/bottom of highland. Z6 stayed with me all the way up/down. :thumb: mileage for Z6 is surprisinly good as well. cant say the same for 021. but then Z6 also most expensive among the ST tyres. no "pineapple" syndrome n very sweet while cornering for the Z6 as well. so overall if u seldom attack the highlands, 021 front n rear is the cheaper n logical choice. just my point of view on tyres. if it doesnt work for u dun come whack me ah. :angel:

Michelin Macadam is simon soh's fav tyre. hahaha he abused it badly at PG and the grip is defintely there after tyre warmed up. :thumb:

You're right - my front 021 pineappled - though the back swee swee!!! that's why changed..then Gopa say - err..why not the metzeller? I guess I must have said "Why not?" haha.. the rest is history. Point is - I cannot take credit for the metz + 021 combination on my bike - :)

I guess if my tyres wear out before the economy turns up again - I'll have to switch to the Macadams to save money....

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....

Hi guyz,

I've got a friend who is interested to buy an ST11.

Do drop me a PM if you have any / know anyone who has some to let go.

*With a much details of the bike as possible.

err...I think botakmonk got one drama mama bike to let go...why don't you get your friend to PM him...

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....

Hi people,

I am selling off my ST1100-PY White (Traffice Police).

Is a Limited ST11 - Traffice Police version.

Condition: All are good including engine

Year 2002 - FV plate.

Mileage: round up 85,000 km

Road tax till: 31 Oct 2009

Price: $8500

Do PM your contact number so that I can give you a call back for discussion.

Thanks Goh.

there is actually Pilot Road 2 for the front tyre and a slightly different sidewall height for the rear. anybody tried them before? i used to really love them on my GSR..
anybody? nobody?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

i got mine at Gopa.. handles beautifully I must say

gopa... ZZZzzz... he only like Z4, any other thing is crap. ZZZzzz...

err...I think botakmonk got one drama mama bike to let go...why don't you get your friend to PM him...

si mi drama mama?

anybody? nobody?

think Pilot Rd2 no exact size for st11. STX then have... u might wanna try askin the STX riders. tyres n brakes r damn impt things, dun play ard wif them man.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

quick question:

I was reading one of the threads in this forum that quoted a research that says that the so called motorcycle oils could not be proven to be better than the standard motorcycle synthetic oils like Mobil 1.

Anyone here using automotive oils instead of motorbike oils?

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....

hey simon,i'm a new owner of st,my nick is king shah.

hello KING shah...congrats on the new ride!:thumb:

quick question:

I was reading one of the threads in this forum that quoted a research that says that the so called motorcycle oils could not be proven to be better than the standard motorcycle synthetic oils like Mobil 1.

Anyone here using automotive oils instead of motorbike oils?

bro....

other than its application for motorcycle engine oil, most of it comes with friction modifyers designed for vehicle with dry clutch system.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

hey simon,i'm a new owner of st,my nick is king shah.

welcome Bang. :smile:

Simon Soh

this tire very power..! :D tested on PG circuit, unexpectedly it grip very well despite several comment about its reliability from their new owner. it wears evenly/accordingly & gone thru all the corners & bends smoothly at low angle without plm.

I will definately have a pair on my ST1100 again if Im back into active riding.

Edited by Simon Soh

Simon Soh

this tire very power..! :D tested on PG circuit, unexpectedly it grip very well despite several comment about its reliability from their new owner. it wears evenly/accordingly & gone thru all the corners & bends smoothly at low angle without plm.

I will definately have a pair on my ST1100 again if Im back into active riding.

can lah can lah... stoc sure got loads of ppl waitin 4 u to organise oversea outin to mae hon son. :angel::thumb:

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

Hi people,

I am selling off my ST1100-PY White (Traffice Police).

Is a Limited ST11 - Traffice Police version.

Condition: All are good including engine

Year 2002 - FV plate.

Mileage: round up 85,000 km

Road tax till: 31 Oct 2009

Price: $8500

Do PM your contact number so that I can give you a call back for discussion.

Thanks Goh.

up for sale :)
can lah can lah... stoc sure got loads of ppl waitin 4 u to organise oversea outin to mae hon son. :angel::thumb:

sure not..? u coming..? sibei song de u know. :D

there's something I really left out from 'owners' manual' knn.... at the chapter of fuel it indicate ST1100 have not much plm running with gasohol as long as its E10, ethanol base & at least 91 grade.

"not much problem" meaning Honda didnt run any test to certified their bikes r fit to use gasohol without ocurring any damage, there's a risk when using it. :smile:

Simon Soh

azaryRR,

so far for me & other ST1100 owners Ive never heard of gear shift seal leaking. :smile:

bend urself low to look out for the flow stain, check where its from. if its from the oil filter, just replace a new oil filter will do. in worst scenario if it's from around ur alternator area, it will cost a labour fee & parts money.

hope for the best...!

ya bro...

just got my bike last friday as she was hospitalized :cry:

done everything...

1st my bike got like popping sound n last time its just like running on 3pistone..i have it checked everything n change sparkplugs (Honda Denso Original Sparkplug)...

cleaned n serviced my air-filter...n check for the leaking...it comes from the top head enging cover on the lefthandside...open it up both side n have i fixed...

suddenly my mechanic told me that my CDI is just about time to kong :cheeky:

so how much the CDI will cost me huh..? adoiii

ya bro...

just got my bike last friday as she was hospitalized :cry:

done everything...

1st my bike got like popping sound n last time its just like running on 3pistone..i have it checked everything n change sparkplugs (Honda Denso Original Sparkplug)...

cleaned n serviced my air-filter...n check for the leaking...it comes from the top head enging cover on the lefthandside...open it up both side n have i fixed...

suddenly my mechanic told me that my CDI is just about time to kong :cheeky:

so how much the CDI will cost me huh..? adoiii

nxt time buy from some trusted shops/forumer... low sales price means there's things to do up most of the time. its a fact that the buyer gotta live with. depends on whether buyer prefers low price but loads of downtime n repairs, or a higher priced bike with lesser trouble. nobody will sell their perfect condition bikes below market price unless bike is useless to them n they just wanna get rid of bike fast.

n for the repairs ur doing... maybe its better to seek 2nd or 3rd opinion from other mechs. there are many instances whereby shops betrays ur trust for them after u become too trustin. that's when u will become a carrot unknowingly. my words sux but its the truth. :p

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

sure not..? u coming..? sibei song de u know. :D

there's something I really left out from 'owners' manual' knn.... at the chapter of fuel it indicate ST1100 have not much plm running with gasohol as long as its E10, ethanol base & at least 91 grade.

"not much problem" meaning Honda didnt run any test to certified their bikes r fit to use gasohol without ocurring any damage, there's a risk when using it. :smile:

i'm grounded from riding till further notice/approval. :(

bike also sold off le...

the gasohol prob can be solved with redex?

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

can anyone advise where to get a MRA windshield??? tot of fixing the "police-like" blinker lights, anyone got lobang??

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

Anyone of you know of someone interested in buying a ST1300A? July 08, done less than 4,900km. Please PM me or text me at 91838347. Thanks very much.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

Anyone of you know of someone interested in buying a ST1300A? July 08, done less than 4,900km. Please PM me or text me at 91838347. Thanks very much.

can pm the price, cash or COI details??

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

Hi, just got my ST11 for 2 months from fellow forummer faun. :thumb:

:( Unluckily, I got hit in the rear by a car and bike was in the workshop for a month. It is out now with a new paintwork done.

Hope to meet up with you guys and learn more about touring and stuff related to the st11. :cool:

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz