Guest william_tcw

From what i know , that sound like Gopa's Bike? Hahaha.

Who's bike is that, haven't been down for a week.....

well well......

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by shadowman+Mar 15 2005, 04:22 PM-->
QUOTE (shadowman @ Mar 15 2005, 04:22 PM)
very special ST1100 for sales......

2000yr, maroon colour..., nice number plate.

two owner onli and it is very well maintain.....!

100% maintain by GOPA.....

speciality is its engine, very rare engine character.

very responsive and powerful.

asking for $12500(neg)

u will not regret getting this ST11.

contact me @90627739 victor

[/b]

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by william_tcw@Mar 17 2005, 10:51 PM

From what i know , that sound like Gopa's Bike? Hahaha.

Who's bike is that, haven't been down for a week.....

well well......

tats right....., tat bike had been in GOPA's care sinces it is register in sg....

heee....

sorry guys......., tat bike is sold the every first day i post the ad....!

sorry, i nv take down the ad....!

kobane i can look out for u if u r interested in ST11.....!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

Good Bike hard to find huh....

But i thought Kobane already riding a beaST liao....

hmmm........

Dont stop updating ...

there are lotsa guys looking around for the right beaST

Jack

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

wat brake pad u guys r usin 4 the front???

i tried out ferodo pads.... when i turn left or right in the car park... i can feel the pad rubbing the disc.... but last time i was using the powerfizz don have dat problem... any other brake pads either then powerfizz n orginal pads???

n also how long u guys change ur shalf oil???

10 000 km or 20 000km???

Originally posted by Cool79@Mar 19 2005, 01:03 AM

wat brake pad u guys r usin 4 the front???

= too many after markets brands' brake pads now available, some r comparable to our ST1100 & 'Nissin' r R&D stocked to use with, greatly depends on individual prefrences.

n also how long u guys change ur shalf oil???

10 000 km or 20 000km???

= approximately 38,000km

be noted.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by PearlST@Mar 18 2005, 09:46 PM

Good Bike hard to find huh....

But i thought Kobane already riding a beaST liao....

hmmm........

Dont stop updating ...

there are lotsa guys looking around for the right beaST

Jack

hey jack,

yeah, me still riding a beaST... a redSTer hee.

just wanna boost/inject the thread :smile: come to think of it, may not want to get myself into any installment schemes if possible. getting a 10k over bike means paying installments again, & currently my ST is installment-free, and i like it that way lah. already have enough installments for my home :giddy:

anyway, my redSTer need to renew birth cert this june liao.... but COE hike up to sgd800+, average 3 months would thus increase too, hiaz. also thinking of turning it into a whiteSTer if i got the ka-ching-ching.

RedSTer #5025

Know which motorshop that is good and reasonably priced for maintenance/repair of ST. Thanks in advance.

Rdgs

Quit Quitting !!

Originally posted by kobane@Mar 20 2005, 12:32 PM

anyway, my redSTer need to renew birth cert this june liao.... but COE hike up to sgd800+, average 3 months would thus increase too, hiaz. also thinking of turning it into a whiteSTer if i got the ka-ching-ching.

Wait a while longer for the COE result... u have 5 more results to compare

I am sure it will drop...

ka-ching-ching.... who dont want ...haizzz....

White colour huh.... warning hor...difficult to maintain hor...

Try your Luck tonight ... $$$$$$

atk !!!

To each their own preference...

Many recommend Gopa... at AMK Park 2

For me ... i prefer to visit my friend... Gerry Looi (Amir) at Tampines Ind.Park

There are a few more ... Mengtong at Looi Motor and etc...

Good Luck

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by atk@Mar 20 2005, 02:22 PM

Know which motorshop that is good and reasonably priced for maintenance/repair of ST. Thanks in advance.

Rdgs

harlow ATK,

you can try going to gopa. his shop located at autopoint, amk ave 5, industrail park 2A, #05-11. shop name is foo soon heng.

can see his "little wife", a white ST with number plate 500 parked outside the shop haha... :smile:

a few of us here frequent his shop often, either chat at his shop or do servicing there.

alternatively, look for SBF simon soh and gang. most of the time, they DIY their own STs.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by kobane@Mar 20 2005, 02:34 PM

harlow ATK,

you can try going to gopa. his shop located at autopoint, amk ave 5, industrail park 2A, #05-11. shop name is foo soon heng.

can see his "little wife", a white ST with number plate 500 parked outside the shop haha... :smile:

a few of us here frequent his shop often, either chat at his shop or do servicing there.

alternatively, look for SBF simon soh and gang. most of the time, they DIY their own STs.

hi ATK

i think the best is go to gopa n do a full service

u can trust him man.... than after he did a full service.. u don need to worry anymore problem liao....

u can ask all the beaST dat go to gopa

Originally posted by Cool79@Mar 20 2005, 10:50 PM

hi ATK

i think the best is go to gopa n do a full service

u can trust him man.... than after he did a full service.. u don need to worry anymore problem liao....

u can ask all the beaST dat go to gopa

Many thanks to all who have responded. BTW roughly how much does Gopa charge for replacement of timing belt, engine oil, oil filter and plugs?

Rdgs

Quit Quitting !!

Wahhh!!!

Timing Belt huh.... Major work leh.....

Engine Oil and filter can DIY

Good Luck lor

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Change of timing belt workmanship cost around 100+~200+, so change other thing around the timing (like clucth plate, water hose, water pump (replace or service), valve clearance etc), ya I know it going to cost more but u are paying 1 time labour cost rather than paying again a few months later if sway sway problem arise around there.

Originally posted by amen23@Mar 23 2005, 09:41 AM

Change of timing belt workmanship cost around 100+~200+, so change other thing around the timing (like clucth plate, water hose, water pump (replace or service), valve clearance etc), ya I know it going to cost more but u are paying 1 time labour cost rather than paying again a few months later if sway sway problem arise around there.

this tire gd a not>?

http://www.metzelermoto.com/en_86/tires/te...d_front=1530600

lazer tire

Looks like the ME33 (Front) / ME55 (Rear)

No bad la.... i used 3 sets liao... Will not use agin for next change

figure out and dont ask me why

Want to try Dragon for next change...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@Apr 4 2005, 06:55 PM

Looks like the ME33 (Front) / ME55 (Rear)

No bad la.... i used 3 sets liao... Will not use agin for next change

figure out and dont ask me why

Want to try Dragon for next change...

cornering wise le???

i am now using dragon

veri gd

but pocket a bit big liao.....used from dec till now... think still got 2-3000km then need to change liao...

my total mileage 4 dragon is abt 12 000km liao

so want to try other tires.... but don know will is b stickin when cornering... if not gd 4 cornerin then i stick with dragon liao

hi everyone ...

just wanna check with u guys how much psi air pressure u all pump for yr bike?

i am using bt 020 now, with pillion most of the time. what is the correct air pressure to pump?

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

another question......... hehe

normally when i am riding in slow gear, especially when i am slowing down and coming to a stop, the front will feel a bit wobbly and thus making me looks unstable when i am coming to a stop.

anyone knows whats wrong or anyone encounter the same prob ?

both my legs are long enuff to reach the ground and been riding my bike for ard 2 mths liao, changed cone bearing not long ago too

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777
Originally posted by smokingjoe@Apr 5 2005, 08:59 PM

hi everyone ...

just wanna check with u guys how much psi air pressure u all pump for yr bike?

i am using bt 020 now, with pillion most of the time. what is the correct air pressure to pump?

Yo smokingjoe,

The standard front is 36 psi and the back is 42 psi. For me I am using perilli dragon GTS which is a soft compound so I pump slightly higher (1 or 2 psi more) for Singapore road use and lower down to standard if go for touring.

As for the wobble when slowing it might be due the tyre which claim by most rider when the tyre wear out up to 70 to 80%. if u did not maintan the pressure regular it will happen faster. For me I will pump air once every 2 weeks. so claim dargon will not happen through out the tyre life but I personally tried on ME Z4 till 100% usage of the trye I still don't have problem on handle wobble.

12k km need to change tyre liao.....hummm the front only right.....

if u ride the bike hard, the tyre will wear out faster..... as for me my tyre will wear out faster than our guys using the same tyre coz every morning going to work, i need to brake most of the time due to those slow moving malaysian bike in front of me....

NEED HELP URGENTLY!!

Hello Guys..

Need your help.. I was on my way back when I stop for a moment. Then I started seeing smoke coming out from around the front part of my bike. Suddenly, the coolant gushed out from the bottom part of my bike. I managed to ride back home but I believe the coolant now is empty. However, I can't seem to troubleshoot the problem. Anyone experienced this before? Advise, please. Many thanks!

Originally posted by cbkooky@Apr 6 2005, 12:15 AM

Need your help.. I was on my way back when I stop for a moment. Then I started seeing smoke coming out from around the front part of my bike. Suddenly, the coolant gushed out from the bottom part of my bike. I managed to ride back home but I believe the coolant now is empty. However, I can't seem to troubleshoot the problem. Anyone experienced this before? Advise, please. Many thanks!

Don't take this the wrong way...

But if your bike is smoking and gushing coolant, the very last thing you should be doing is ride it home... at the very least stop until it cools off and top up the coolant with water before restarting ... should stop immediately and try to diagnose the problem... you may cause your engine some serious damage by pushing it after is has been 'wounded'. Riding without coolant is a good way to seize the engine...

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Apr 6 2005, 12:38 AM

Don't take this the wrong way...

But if your bike is smoking and gushing coolant, the very last thing you should be doing is ride it home... at the very least stop until it cools off and top up the coolant with water before restarting ... should stop immediately and try to diagnose the problem... you may cause your engine some serious damage by pushing it after is has been 'wounded'. Riding without coolant is a good way to seize the engine...

Yeah.i did stop and check the bike.It was after quite a while i start again...i went back couldnt seem to really fidn the source of the leak.

Originally posted by cbkooky@Apr 6 2005, 12:15 AM

NEED HELP URGENTLY!!

Hello Guys..

hi cbkooky,

it could be the 2 inner hose linking from both side engine block to thermostat housing.

nothing to be alarm unless IF IS faulty coolant pump but be sure not to ride it without coolant else.......... but normally faulty coolant pump will not gush out coolant as u quoted, it will only leak by dripping just below clutch housing area when u start ur engine & minor leak when u ride.

not too difficult to DIY to rectify it provide engine is cool. all u need 2 new hose(inner connecting from thermostat) from any Honda stockist & have it replace, also standby with some spare clips just in case u need it.

1st:

usual removal of sadal boxes & seat follow by tank cover, lower side covers, side pannels, air box & carburettor, no need to remove fairing.

2nd:

with it all removed, check for any visible coolant stains around the hose area & condition of hoses once u lifted up ur carburettor & the PVC matt, replace them if neccessary OR might as well replace them all at one go where whole set of hoses(4 big & 1 reservoir) cost only less than S$60.

hope it helps, let me know if u need my help. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip