Hmmm.. how fast does he gone? Wanna be safe.. at least for my pillion, if any..

Tmw? 0030hrs is too late man.. besides, I have gone today already.. RAIN boy..

if you're goin in earlier than tat tmrw,be prepared to wear gas mask...

i mite be doin dirt on the TDM this sat...anyone wants to join?

hmm...come to think of it...pretend i didnt ask...:dozed:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

twinrider a TDM owner from Tokyo has added this to his bike..

Alright, took a few quick pics of my new Givi B36N cases with my cellphone camera. These can be used on both Givi's monokey and monolock racks. Capacity is 36 liters apiece. Total width installed is 85cm, just a tiny bit wider than the mirrors, so lane splitting is still easy. They clear my high mount Akrapovics with an inch to spare. They leave plenty of room for the passenger to sit comfortably. Another plus is that they'll fit on any bike with a Givi rack fitted, so I'll also be using them on my F650GS.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v153/twinrider/CA390064.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v153/twinrider/CA390066.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v153/twinrider/CA390067.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v153/twinrider/CA390071.jpg

for those who prefers smaller sidecases...maybe can try go to GIVI and check if they able to bring this cases in.:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

hi guys.

my girl just brought a FV plate TDM.

and we are going to the phuket bike week on it.

having own the bike for less than a month.

i would like to learn more about this bike from you guys.

like what kind of problem a 5.5yrs old TDM might face.

can i join you guys on the friday workshop thing??

pls give some advise to a newbie like me.

hi guys.

Hello Mr Wave125 friday is only me meeting VTR Firestorm (actually i dunno who else coming) just to mount foglights onli at late afternoon lei :)

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

hi guys.

Hi wave125...welcome to the club...

well...i think mine is around that age...Takehow much older...he has done the clutch plates..mine hasnt yet and dont feel that it needs to be change...

i think basically is the change tensioner that most of us has ever change besides the normal wear and tear...and our Mr Boon unluckily spoilt the fuel pump....maybe bcoz he likes to test the reserves fuel to the max...if you have the time...try to read from page 1.

do register yourself or your girl to the TDMsgp_yahoo group and fill your photos in...

cheers...hope to ride with you someday.:thumb:

would like to join you guys in the upcoming trips.

after the phuket bike week of course.

maybe the cameron one. haha.

what kind of spare would you bring along to phuket??

like clutch cable, extra engine oil, rectifier, tyre repair kit, etc...

do you guys have any of those extra spares i can borrow?? hahaha..

hi guys.

l

.pls give some advise to a newbie like me.

hi wave125, later will b jz a shOrT session maYbe e next kopi session u come along lah.

Welcome 2 e club.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

would like to join you guys in the upcoming trips.

after the phuket bike week of course.

maybe the cameron one. haha.

what kind of spare would you bring along to phuket??

like clutch cable, extra engine oil, rectifier, tyre repair kit, etc...

do you guys have any of those extra spares i can borrow?? hahaha..

btw we would love 2 share the 4 knowledge tat we hv abt our ride.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

hi wave125, later will b jz a shOrT session maYbe e next kopi session u come along lah.

Welcome 2 e club.

btw we would love 2 share the 4 knowledge tat we hv abt our ride.

yeah, do keep me update on the next kopi session. tq..

i havent seen any pendings on the TDMsgp yahoo leh brudder...try again please...

here's the link.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/TDM-SGP/

PM me if you still unable to register...

and i hope you will add your TDM piccies into the site too...anythg...your travel pictures,your bike accesories,your upgrades...it will be very helpful for the future TDM riders...:thumb:

testing...

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/groups/g_11085904/a962/__sr_/5513.jpg?gr4fo9HBc_Tl1Ltd

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/groups/g_11085904/a962/__sr_/12ce.jpg?gr4fo9HBZN.I9bYy

Anybody keen to join AJ, me and his wife to Samui? One more pax den can share room. Will be my last ride before marriage. :cry:

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
Anybody keen to join AJ, me and his wife to Samui? One more pax den can share room. Will be my last ride before marriage. :cry:

Actually Hafiz, Damien and me going on the 26th April to samui... if u want can ask AJ to come along..

hush...dont say last...i will try to work on something...see if me and the misses can switch my leave to nukyeman's date....

anyways ansmania...

its a good thing you didnt join me today...we did serious off-rd unlike the last photosession i did alone the last time...

tested the sirac today...bashing in the mud with some friends...lucky thing i have the undertail pipe mod...took off the panniers and the tall windshield to do serious off-rd.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt051.jpg

2 french guys who have resided here for more than 12yrs

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt052.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt054.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt050.jpg

midway...was too busy riding that i almost forgotten to snap photos.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt055.jpg

most of the terrain we ride either like this or soft beach sand.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt058.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt060.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt056.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt057.jpg

its a good thing i did the high mount...the mudpool is deep man.

me on the mud.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt062.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt064.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt065.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/TDMtastedirt066.jpg

fantastically on the dirt..but i wasnt that impressed on the highway which i did the night before..anyways..one short video before the hp caput...

its becoz you are just about to reach 2months of owning it...when i just got the TDM,alot of porning the bike..take photo here,take photo there...errr..now still the same lah..

anyways,after you reach the 2yr of owning the bike and its no longer consider new to you,you simply just do what its capable to do.

btw...nukye..

i am really upset with the shop being recommended for the brakehose...IMO,poor service...sux big time.:angry:

its becoz you are just about to reach 2months of owning it...when i just got the TDM,alot of porning the bike..take photo here,take photo there...errr..now still the same lah..

anyways,after you reach the 2yr of owning the bike and its no longer consider new to you,you simply just do what its capable to do.

So when are you going to do this with the TDM?

http://wilko.smugmug.com/photos/3448459-M.jpg

Ok fine, that's a Strom...

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

So when are you going to do this with the TDM?

http://wilko.smugmug.com/photos/3448459-M.jpg

Ok fine, that's a Strom...

anytime soon...just find me a good photographers who would actually initiates those good shots...the people i am riding with,are very lazy bunch...they just ride...they dunno when and where to have a good stop to have a good photoshots..i am the one to tell them where,and do what...isnt that too boring?

how can the main actor be the cameraman,director and all...its tough job you know...

GUys...

i've just got Info from KMAX...

1 TDM lost in Malaysia RnR...

its just pissing me off with the people on the otherside of the pond...why...why...

some bikes they stole,dont belong to rich owners...people work damn hard for the bike they wanted...and even have to pay instalments...and this MF just took everythg away from them...:angry:

btw...nukye..

i am really upset with the shop being recommended for the brakehose...IMO,poor service...sux big time.:angry:

What happen? Who did the change for u?