wow! the upgrades sound so BLACK

recently been ard trying friends GS, ST13, Fazer & Vera but somehow not convince... they either too stiff/bulky or f/c too high.

ok after settling my new house ~ CNY it will all have to depend on depth of my pocket & most importantly my Finance Minister. so i am still sticking to Yamaha either TDM or FJR as both have the nibble handling, comfort & low f/c (great tank mileage)

not to mention,cheap wear and tear parts....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

thing about ABS is I dun think HL brings it in...but if they do then I sure loss form cause thats what i heard from the bike shop i bought from

when i was talking to Mr Lee of HL during my "research", he tried to sell me his, with ABS. but he said it was not necessary for sg roads, as it is meant more for slippery roads, like in cold countries, with snow in winter. ABS needs a longer braking distance as well, and by that time, will langar the car in front!

i think HL will bring in if you want it. Anyway, their pricelist have the model (TDM 900A). A for ABS about $300+ extra.

been riding ABS for 4 yrs so I am very used to it...thing is now with plain breaks, i skid the back tyre so quite often in the beginning...well sob sob..too bad...conventional it is

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Anyone going for the BMW's GS800 opening? It's on friday 11am - 2pm. I going to look see. Quite fierce looking. Parellel twin also. If I'm not wrong machine price is 28k. Can buy 2 TDMs. heee

nahh...i got better things to do then to hang out there.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

anybody keen on this piece?

it can be mod to sidecases too...cost only $35odd....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday115.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday114.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday113-1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday112-2.jpg

i might wanna buy another pair for sidecases...but,it can't fit helmet...it will fit 2 raincoats,slippers,a pouch with full set of tools,tubes,tyre lever,footpump,torch,and some minor stuffs...

Guess I gotta give the 31st ride a miss.. Gotta head to the pc show to get some stuff anyway..

Enjoy the ride!

waaah...sianz....:gun: :gun: :gun:

anyways...some photos of some friends over the adv forum.hladek from slovenia...7days ride of 3800km...a ride to die for...over italy

i wish we have this kind of places to ride over across the border or something.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3040/2761931947_77e391e41c_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3098/2762776718_4987eb56bf_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3040/2762770666_994a361c76_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3113/2761925555_b4192bc3cf_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3234/2762769124_6d48ed4b3f_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3129/2761923953_a6ccb59c49_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3119/2762767884_1653e8ce63_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3144/2761922595_55de4c53f0_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3053/2762767258_f79a21e6aa_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3098/2762766074_bf5a19d80b_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3198/2761920259_c4d90aa1d4_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3211/2762764880_a06db76c9c_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2279/2762118581_38d1c3a362_o.jpg

Anyone wanna ride into indon???

READ THIS: http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/hubb/southern-asia/bike-from-malaysia-to-indonesia-32605

I'm game.. Anyone? 14 days of travel in maybe Jan or Feb next year..

sounds like a good deal...i have been talking to the missus...we might want to do our honeymoon on our TDM...well...still keeping the plan to plan so far...

here,let me help you...

meet ashley...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/5861203716195l.jpg

:shy:

and meet ansty...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/33521666115062l.jpg

ok ans,i just added you to my friendster list...

i am not active there anymore since i have been monitored by the MHA...:pray:

its where i met her anyways...

http://profiles.friendster.com/14250574

waaah...sianz....:gun: :gun: :gun:

anyways...some photos of some friends over the adv forum.hladek from slovenia...7days ride of 3800km...a ride to die for...over italy

i wish we have this kind of places to ride over across the border or something.

]

I think your friend has a very Gd Camera too!! :p

Great pics... China oso have rides like these.. We juz need to find a way to get into Vietnam that's all.. =0(

Am kinda lazy to repost em.. =0)

FYI, Vietnam now already have BIG bikes, seen a couple of CBR1000 & HarLee RKs there!! Cool :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

here,let me help you...

meet ashley...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/5861203716195l.jpg

:shy:

and meet ansty...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/33521666115062l.jpg

OMG!!!!!!!

IT LOOK SCARY

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Man... we should all see AJ's pics.. SO AH BENG!

Muhahahahahahah

even if i am beng,i don't dressed up like a women,put on makeup and wears a bikini top...haha...this are all tell-tale signs of a trans...:pray:

my TE is TE410E...its wit the E-start...FR8055?something like that lah...owned it for 3months until i went to Ong and was told he don't carry their parts anymore...so minerva,is a No No for me...so i sold it off...:p

Tonite kopi at Tampines kopitiam.

10pm...

1.AJ and gf

2.Hafiz

3.Nukey

4.Ang

Actually why bother to ship around in asia? Why not one shot ship out to Europe and have a ride of your life? One time only. Once gone no coming back. Might as well do it right?

great idea...we can talk it out during the choco blended feasta...:thumb:

Then after that, no one else will ride a tdm..

All broke after the trip and no money to repair our bikes cos we lost our jobs..

OMG!!!!!!!

IT LOOK SCARY

Hey, i felt those looks better than his curr wan man! :p :D

Tonite kopi at Tampines kopitiam.

10pm...

1.AJ and gf

2.Hafiz

3.Nukey

4.Ang

Paiseh, can't make it tis time rd.. catchin up with Kruzers.. ;)

Btw guys, i thk i saw a new Xt660 Tenere along Adam rd on Tue nite!!! bike otr ready...?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

i don't think its XT tenere...its derby...125cc nia...

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00131.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00133.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00132.jpg

one is tenere lookalike..another is gs800 lookalike.

selling at dirtwheel

i don't think its XT tenere...its derby...125cc nia...

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00131.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00133.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z257/CiniMx/DSC00132.jpg

one is tenere lookalike..another is gs800 lookalike.

selling at dirtwheel

Yeah, could be it.. after u post this.. pretty alike.. both 125 nia..? :giddy:

J, u're really a man with pretty full of resources man! :thumb: :thumb:

Btw... always de prob... yammi got great pooduct..? but, another brand reached our shore faster than u.. :( :bouncefire:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile