hey guys,

i'm going to get a no-obligation quote, so if you are interested, indicate below, so more orders can get a better price. state also the desired material of the cover (CF=carbon fibre, T=titanium, Al=aluminium)

1. pcr (CF)

2. ang (CF)

Edited by pcr
  • Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

hey guys,

i'm going to get a no-obligation quote, so if you are interested, indicate below, so more orders can get a better price. state also the desired material of the cover (CF=carbon fibre, T=titanium, SS=stainless steel)

1. pcr (CF)

2. ang (CF)

3. Thomas (CF)

Btw, how much will it roughly be?

guys it hv been a damn long time since last meet-up, anybody keen to meet

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

A) KFC Kallang (gd space with gd light but not prata)

a) Firestorm

b) nukye (i be a bit late)

c) thomas

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

a) nukye (i be a bit late)

b) thomas

hey guys,

i'm going to get a no-obligation quote, so if you are interested, indicate below, so more orders can get a better price. state also the desired material of the cover (CF=carbon fibre, T=titanium, Al=aluminium)

1. pcr (CF)

2. ang (CF)

3. Thomas (CF)

Btw, how much will it roughly be?

let's wait for a while more for more interest to be generated. the quote would depend on the number...

Edited by pcr
let's wait for a while more for more interest to be generated. the quote would depend on the number...

tempting leh.. but since LV price is over SGD 1400~ i'd rather look for other brands..

GPR, Staintune, Remus..:thumb:

http://www.remusexhaustshop.com/yamaha-tdm-900-c-142_250_257.html

http://www.remusexhaustshop.com/images/Hexacone2007_Carbon.gif

Remus Hexacone cost about the same (948 US$ ~ 1450 SGD) and i found one shop which will ship in with certs.. (need to do inspection urself)

i believe the max is 1400, can get lower from certain shops. the titanium is 1100, and the aluminium is also about there. let's see what that chap can offer...gimme a few days.

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

a) Firestorm

c) thomas

d) ansmania

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

b) thomas

Eh... then we can do a ride up north... Maybe u might meet the girl everyone has been talking about.. if she is free that it..

i believe the max is 1400, can get lower from certain shops. the titanium is 1100, and the aluminium is also about there. let's see what that chap can offer...gimme a few days.

aiyah, that chap cant go far from 1400...

kmax, if bring in own via online, how to get ok from LTA? the same item approved doesnt mean it's guaranteed approval if brought in by a private owner. like buying a bike from overseas.

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

a) Firestorm

c) thomas

d) ansmania

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

b) thomas

Eh... then we can do a ride up north... Maybe u might meet the girl everyone has been talking about.. if she is free that it..

oh? girl? which one?:cheeky:

aiyah, that chap cant go far from 1400...

kmax, if bring in own via online, how to get ok from LTA? the same item approved doesnt mean it's guaranteed approval if brought in by a private owner. like buying a bike from overseas.

here is the procedure.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171698

well, i am thinking of staintune or remus (if budget permits) and some of our seniors have been enjoying yoshi, laser, staintune for so long without any trouble..

(even approved LV without baffle becomes illegal.. so .. :angel: )

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

a) Firestorm

c) thomas

d) ansmania

e) angelo

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

b) thomas

c)angelo

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

a) Firestorm

c) thomas

d) ansmania

e) angelo

f) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

b) thomas

c) angelo

d) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

here is the procedure.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171698

well, i am thinking of staintune or remus (if budget permits) and some of our seniors have been enjoying yoshi, laser, staintune for so long without any trouble..

(even approved LV without baffle becomes illegal.. so .. :angel: )

kmax, want to look into getting it online? i think ang and thomas should also be keen. how to check which ones are approved for tdm900? call lta? or they have a list available online?

dunno ley. TH tell me one. I also suprised. I tot it was $800 one side. Maybe I'm mistaken.

but TH is using TDM850, only 1 exhaust what.... where got same??? :faint: :faint:

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

tis coming friday?

Well two plcs.....

a) Firestorm

c) thomas

d) ansmania

e) angelo

f) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

2) Kim Keat (got prata)

pls vote

b) thomas

c) angelo

d) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

Wat time is the meet up Mr Alvin?

but TH is using TDM850, only 1 exhaust what.... where got same??? :faint: :faint:

anyway 850 actually also 2 pipes... just that we like to fix the 2-1 pipe... human nature, when got 2 want to change to 1, but when got 1 want to change to 2... for me 1 is more practical as it save cost when buying new pipe... :p

kmax, want to look into getting it online? i think ang and thomas should also be keen. how to check which ones are approved for tdm900? call lta? or they have a list available online?

still sourcing out.. will check remus price first..

and asking staintune price from my bro in ozzie..

TH is riding 900.. and twin LV pipes..

the staintune ones are stainless steel only. can at same time look for CF ones? more chio on the black tdm.

the remus online is about 1100...then have to add in postage, installation & inspection...still cheaper by a couple of hundreds.