• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Oh wat bike? Nvr mind wat, most bike drop lor. hurrrr

i think ohayo is riding kawa GTR 1400

AJ ... hold ur horse... dont jump on Tenere 660.. Super Tenere 1200 is coming

1200cc parallel twin... USD forks.. wave brake disc .. 1200cc parallel twin engine with shaft drive, traction control, ABS with three modes, linked brakes, side mounted radiators and a 270 degree crank (like the TDM).

... buttt... fairing made of cloth ???

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/New-bikes/2009/October/oct2109-New-2010-Yamaha-Tenere-concept-is-made-of-cloth/

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/super-tenere/

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/258696/images/2010_Super_Tenere_1.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/258696/images/2010_Super_Tenere_2.jpg

Yamaha has shocked the Tokyo Motor Show crowds by unveiling a concept version of the new Super Tenere which is due for release next year.

Weirdly, the concept bike is made of cloth, though it does give a tantalising glimpse of what the Japanese firm will be bringing to production next year.

Highlights include a 1200cc parallel twin engine with shaft drive, traction control, ABS with three modes, linked brakes, side mounted radiators and a 270 degree crank (like the TDM).

MCN has already found trademark applications filed by Yamaha lodging the Super Tenere name for use. It’s not thought this bike will be shown before the middle or late 2010 to go on sale later that year.

All of the Japanese firms are anxious to get a slice of the adventure bike market so gripped by the sales success of the BMW R1200GS. It looks like Yamaha will be the first to get a bike to production.

Edited by kmax

1200cc parallel twin... USD forks.. wave brake disc .. 1200cc parallel twin engine with shaft drive, traction control, ABS with three modes, linked brakes, side mounted radiators and a 270 degree crank (like the TDM).

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/New-bikes/2009/October/oct2109-New-2010-Yamaha-Tenere-concept-is-made-of-cloth/

woah...this got to be good...but i just dont like the 1200...i would just prefer to stick to 900...it's good enuff for me...the engine is strong,but the design are not meant for my riding purposes...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Wow.. the front looks like the dakar sticker

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/63/205325670_efca46bbf8_o.jpg

yo guys...

Sunday how?you guys keen to go for a ride or not?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

it's ok bro...

trip cancelled...poor response as always...

guess the TDM won't be running for a long time...tsk...:(

I am not TDM rider. But Ali the new yellow TDM owner is my friend. Can i join your guys for trip? I lub bike trips!

Hi there, hear abt u frm Ali......

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

ok guys...

from what i smsed you earlier today...

our bro Jimmy and eelynn is tying the knot in January 2010 and was asking if we could do a little convoy...from where to where not told yet...we will update...

And during the same month...Kmax and Nukye also having their big day just a week away..

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

16th-nukey

I just list down those who acknowledge the sms today and are in for the plan

1.AJ

2.Gilbert

3.Virus

4.DinBtwoB

5.Alvinfirestorm

6.PBS(incase nothing happen)

7.Hsphalt

8.Fatmonk

9.Hafiz

10.Ansmania

ok guys...

from what i smsed you earlier today...

our bro Jimmy and eelynn is tying the knot in January 2010 and was asking if we could do a little convoy...from where to where not told yet...we will update...

And during the same month...Kmax and Nukye also having their big day just a week away..

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

16th-nukey

1.AJ

2.Gilbert

3.Virus

4.DinBtwoB

5.Alvinfirestorm

7.Hsphalt

8.Fatmonk

9.Hafiz

10.Ansmania

didnt got ur sms :cry:

Hey AJ!!!!!!!

Thanks alot for organising the convoy.... Piggy already told me.. he owned you 10 SPECIAL SERVICE!!!! =P

And also guys.... Sorry that we can't squeeze out tables for the Actual day dinner... BUT.... after the Actual day.. we'll organise another Dinner Gathering.. Piggy will put time put place... we'll be the host and everything will be paid for... =)

Last but not least....piggy asked...

WHERE IS ANG MO?????

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

16th-nukey

1.AJ

2.Gilbert

3.Virus

4.DinBtwoB

5.Alvinfirestorm

7.Hsphalt

8.Fatmonk

9.Hafiz

10.Ansmania

11.Jason (Count me in)

didnt got ur sms :cry:

bcoz you're one of the event...so i don't list your names lah...but...feel free to add your name hor...no need to be shy...:shy:

Hey AJ!!!!!!!

Thanks alot for organising the convoy.... Piggy already told me.. he owned you 10 SPECIAL SERVICE!!!! =P

And also guys.... Sorry that we can't squeeze out tables for the Actual day dinner... BUT.... after the Actual day.. we'll organise another Dinner Gathering.. Piggy will put time put place... we'll be the host and everything will be paid for... =)

Last but not least....piggy asked...

WHERE IS ANG MO?????

angmoh no reply...takehow no reply...thomas no reply...boon no reply...who else ar?knn...:sian:

yup...he also sms me owing me 10 special...i tell him no need lah...just give me his DR can liao...:shy:

[yt]
[/yt]

nabei...don't post dis kind of things leh...see also sianz...no chance to ride...ask you all ride also dun want to ride...all i do is just see my TDM park at the carpark feeling loney...see also no ups...:(

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

16th-nukey

1.AJ

2.Gilbert

3.Virus

4.DinBtwoB

5.Alvinfirestorm

7.Hsphalt

8.Fatmonk

9.Hafiz

10.Ansmania

11.Jason (Count me in)

ok power...Jason finally fall from the sky...:dozed:

haahaaa,,,, let him service you good good la... =P

I msn Jason to come in... hahaha.........=P

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

17th-nukey

1.AJ

2.Gilbert

3.Virus

4.DinBtwoB

5.Alvinfirestorm

7.Hsphalt

8.Fatmonk

9.Hafiz

10.Ansmania

11.Jason (Count me in)

12. Nukye

I'm so touch!!! Wah guys.. didn't expect this... :thumb:

Its actually on the 17th January for convoy...

so.

3rd Jan-Jimmy

9th-Kmax

16th-nukey

1. AJ

2. Gilbert

3. Virus

4. DinBtwoB

5. Alvinfirestorm

6. PBS(incase nothing happen)

7. Hsphalt

8. Fatmonk

9. Hafiz

10. Ansmania

11. Jason (Count me in)

12. Take How & Mabel

Yeah, where's Angelo..?? :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile