went to the bike shops in alexandra and serangoon over the past 2 days to look for a 2nd hand TDM900 but no luck...

i also tried Mah Motor, also dun hv... guess this bike is really rare. :weep:

think i'll ask here again : anyone here selling their TDM900? or knows someone who is going to sell? :cheeky:

btw, if i really can't get a TDM900, wat alternative wld u guys recommend?

is the v-strom jus as good or better than the TDM900?

i saw an african twin at Mah Motor and tried to get on it but can't.

it's really too tall and heavy for me... :sian:

i was gonna consider it as my 2nd option after the TDM900, guess it's out now.

btw, i am abt 170cm and weigh around 62kg.

saw a CB750 and a Deauville also... the Deauville is really comfortable!

but i read here in the forum that it is underpowered.

really dunno wat to do now... :giddy:

any word of advice?

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

this bike is rare bro..

pu{{er{is is also scouting around for 1..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Haha Boon,

Oh.. I didn't tell you about my other bike.. hehe.

Just don't have time for 2 bikes.. so I guess the Vara got to go.. .

The vara is a great bike though.... I wish I could keep it..

SMS me for details on my "other" bike.. haha

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 19 2006, 07:10 PM

went to the bike shops in alexandra and serangoon over the past 2 days to look for a 2nd hand TDM900 but no luck...

think i'll ask here again : anyone here selling their TDM900? or knows someone who is going to sell? :cheeky:

any word of advice?

Deauville 650(05) or 700(06)?

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 19 2006, 07:10 PM

any word of advice?

bro...i suggest u wait a while....TDM is a great bike....no kidding man...

I've owned ATs b4...and i'VE ride V-strom for few weeks....

The TDM is a must.....AT's is great bike...reliability,lots of accesories to come...looks great....but as time goes by,u get tired wit the power n wanted a little more fun...

The V-strom is raw power...u can get any deliverance at a single twist of the trottle....but....yes but......its heavy in terms of lifting it to mainstand or frm mainstand and wen u're on the bike itself trying to push ur way a little forward or backwards while parking the bike.....and the bike is long...

So hope it helps...just my 2cents...

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/images/727864e5d7e1b9b2d37969ab340e3f23.jpg

Here's my current ride....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

uuei, maybe you can share with us what you are looking for in your next bike?

Or whats ur current bike?

We have a guy who switch from a VMAX to tdm and he complains its lack of power... hahhaa...

Originally posted by yogi@Jan 20 2006, 12:48 AM

Deauville 650(05) or 700(06)?

Hmm... i din even know there's a 700... :cheeky:

Nvr seen it discussed in this forum... is it good? :confused:

Originally posted by AJ..@Jan 20 2006, 02:24 AM

The TDM is a must.....AT's is great bike...reliability,lots of accesories to come...looks great....but as time goes by,u get tired wit the power n wanted a little more fun...

The V-strom is raw power...u can get any deliverance at a single twist of the trottle....but....yes but......its heavy in terms of lifting it to mainstand or frm mainstand and wen u're on the bike itself trying to push ur way a little forward or backwards while parking the bike.....and the bike is long...

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/images/727864e5d7e1b9b2d37969ab340e3f23.jpg

Thanks for ur input, AJ.

Btw, ur bike is gorgeous! :smile:

Ya, i admit i'm getting a little fed-up now... so hard to find a bike thats exactly wat i want/need.

The TDMers here made it sound like THE PERFECT BIKE... made me so gian for it. :sweat:

Btw, just one query... the TDM's tyres are quite unique (front and rear different sizes, i dun know if any other bike is like that as well), so does that make it less available in Sg and also more expensive?

I read the threads here and know that some of the TDMers in this forum got their front and rear tyres changed for abt $300. Is that the norm?

To [yappiez]

Hi, thanks for ur reply. I've been riding the Honda Steed for the past 3+ years now. No complaints with the riding posture at all (love it in fact) but it's the power that's a major letdown.

I'm looking for something that's just as comfortable maybe.

Fuel economic as well (my Steed does abt 25km per litre, I pump Shell 98).

And looks good of cos. :cheeky:

Actually I've been thinking abt wat i really need.

I dun want to end up paying so much for a bike which I dun really utilize fully.

Since I dun think I'll be riding up the NSH that often (maybe once every 6 mths?), I am thinking if I shld just get a

I understand that it is quite a big difference for the insurance and road tax.

Also,

Persoanally, I've been considering the Fazer600 and Deauville NT650.

I think I wld prefer the Fazer600 coz it looks waaaaaay nicer, but the NT650 uses shaft lah, so less maintenance...

Sigh... so difficult to make a choice. :sweat:

Can anyone enlighten me? If I'm going to ride in Sg mainly, which category shld I go for? > 700cc or

Thanks in advance.

Btw, I still think the TDM900 is a gorgeous bike. :cheer:

jus get the TDM900............:thumb:

i oso used to ride FZ600...bought brand new...but after ride 7mths,i find out i dat dats not the bike i really want...its too low posture for me...but speed is good...smooth...den i sold it at a big loss....dats the price you hv to pay wen buying a brand new bike and sell it less than a yr...

so its better get 2nd hand bike....:thumb:

but den its up to each and its own to decide wats good and worth for their own money...

cheers....hope u get wat u desire.....

http://2.srv.fotopages.com/2/7972768.jpg

dis are frm the web...one tat makes me luvestruck to the TDM

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

one more

its popular in Italy...they have a meet up once awhile...

i thk the tyres is quite similar to super4

can get apair for ard $220-250 at LAB..

hmm... hard to find a 2nd hand one... i'm still looking though. :sweat:

called Looi earlier and they quoted me 19k OTR for a brand new TDM900... :sian:

way out of my budget.

i guess i'll wait and see how bah...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v132/aokipics/TDM900reduced.jpg

Originally posted by yappiez@Jan 20 2006, 12:34 PM

Hey uuei!

Maybe you can try this guy...

TDM850

Dunno sell already not? Haven seen or heard from him for long time....

I've contacted him already but he busy at work.

Will follow up on this. :smile:

Hi uuei,

There's no such thing as a perfect bike. It really depends on what the rider wants out from the bike. Power? Comfort? low FC? Low maintenance? Nice? the list goes on. As for me. the bike fulfills most of the criteria, so i'm quite happy with the bike. Maybe one thing that i don't like is the low ground clearance. The tire sizes are quite rare compared to other bikes, so sometimes you have to order for the tires. But its not a major problem. To conclude, you just have to try the bike to know whether you like it or not. Happy searching..

Ed:Lets hear from you..:lovestruck:

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

Which Ed r u refering to? hahaa...

Anyway, my route to gettin my tdm was a strange one..

After 3 months of SBS bus while searching for a S4. (many are on sale but most are already trashed by young riders) I gave up and took Cass 2. I passed, then I saw the TDM850 on sale as above and I viewed the bike.

I was like.... wow.. this bike damn special man!! I have never heard of it before... However, I couldnt afford it at that time but my options were leaning towards TDM since then. Also, the weight of the bike gave me a shock.. I was not used to heavy tall bikes. Previously was riding on a Steed, then Shadow400.

1 fine day, I opened the Classified section and saw a TDM put up for sale. I went down about 1 week later and it was still unsold. It was love at first sight... 2.5 yr old, mileage at only 9.5k.. Totally like new! I got it and never looked back since... I still prefer the 850 look over the 900.. It looks more aggressive than the 900 in my view....

How about the other tdm riders? How did tdm came into your life?

Geezes, everybody is talking about how they fall in love with the bike... :sian:

Guess I have to add in mine as well..:cheeky:

Was looking around for a class 2 bike back then and was leaning toward Vara.

(2 of my friend discourage me from buying Vara, saying the FC is poor even though they rode the Vara themselve... not trying to get flame hor :smile: )

1st time, went to Looi and saw the bike there, was thinking what an ugly bike..:sweat:

2nd visit to looi, hmm..bike dun look bad at all

3rd visit, quite nice hor

and look around the net for the bike info...

Think the Bike look just grow on me

And when I finally got my ride, never look back since.

I wouldnt want to comment on the pro and con of the bike as everybody will have their own opinion.

Just want to say that the bike suit me well and serve me well for the past 3 year.

Anyway, belated hello to all of you:cheeky:

Any plan for meet-up/makan? it really been a while since we last had one

Boyz don't grow up, the toys just get bigger

Originally posted by uuei@Jan 20 2006, 09:19 AM

Hmm... i din even know there's a 700... :cheeky:

Nvr seen it discussed in this forum... is it good? :confused:

actually it's 30cc more than the older model... so it's 680cc...

shld look nicer ba...

if u've useful info {where u've seen 1} then maybe we can PM offline b4 we kena :offtopic: :offtopic: :sweat:

gt no intention to hijack this tdm thread...

well...as fer me...i've notice the tdm quite smetime back...but not really keen...as i was riding the AT at tat time..only late last yr wen barracuda post his bike up fer sale....den i see hw nice the tdm could be...den i was jus busily checking out bike at loois....den i saw tis blue tdm...looks neat...with sme accessories....well...most important is...the price tag was amazingly to my budget....i was actually looking for middle class tourer...like Suzuki Freewind,gs650 or best,XR650R...but the tdm jus spot in at the rite moment...

Originally posted by AJ..@Jan 20 2006, 02:24 AM

Hi! i'm truely interested in the bike TDM900.I've been asking for the review on the bike around but none able to give the answer.I hope u may give me some advise on the bike as and when. Can u tell me if GIVI top case can be mounted on the bike or any other products u would like to suggest.Thanx

FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK.....WE SOLUTE YOU!

Yeah...the Strom is big, heavy and long but it have the kind power and blast few Enduro Tourer can provide ! Here is to the Vstrom .... Long Live VStrom

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a121/cbx750p/E36%20Pannier%20on%20Strom/E36_LeftAngleView.jpg

CBX

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

dude...nice V-strom....hehe...but i love tdm better...

i m using Givi wingrack...i can transfer my sidecase to the top n act as a top box...

ok lah....it serves the purposes of my needs....

u can use hepco like some of the tdmers is using....looks great....but the sidecases cant transfer to the top.,...

can consider a 650 v-strom also. much lighter and power wise better than deauville or a-twin and smoother than v-strom 1000. quite good fuel economy too.