• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

i am getting myself a 98 tdm 850, any one has aftermarket pipes/crash bars/skid plate for the bike sitting at home? if you have other stuff, drop me a PM.

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

i am getting myself a 98 tdm 850, any one has aftermarket pipes/crash bars/skid plate for the bike sitting at home? if you have other stuff, drop me a PM.

Ben? :)

For TDM 850 I reckon it's gonna be a challenge. For crashbar & skidplate maybe you car try getting Ah Ann to customise. . . .

Sent from my Note 3 using Tapatalk

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Shut up la paikia . Everywhere oso u wanna surface.

So riding wave like me now iziz .

No money buy wave..... maybe get Ace Skyteam instead. Lol

Sent from my Note 3 using Tapatalk

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Are you looking for keychains to match your ride? hurry down to Assorted Accessories SG to look for a matching keychains!! we have keychains for many brands and models.

Visit:

SBF: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/407669-Assorted-Accessories-SG-Major-Brands-Keychains-available-*Yamaha*Honda*BMW*Ducati*?highlight=

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/assortedaccessoriessg

Enjoy online shopping without any additional charges for standard mail delivery!! YES we provide **FREE STANDARD MAIL DELIVERY**!!

Please feel free to visit the sites and all PMs/Whatsapp will be entertained soonest!! FYI All are while stock last. :)

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)

All the pages? Wow you are awesome. Do join us on the FB page. https://www.facebook.com/groups/yamahaTDM/

Well not really into FB so wont be joing you there.

I originally found this thread while searching for a bash plate for my bike, saw that interesting design from Japan.

Did anyone get some welded up....or get a good pattern to save me reinventing the wheel LOL.

you guys are very quiet these days.

cheers Robert

1387153787157.jpg1387153751181.jpg

Joseph Mai Ah Ni La! ghost ghost you come back and revive us please

Dear Robert, just did my skid plate at Ah Ann. I designed the plate and he improvised, fabrication and mounting all done by him. Pricewise you got to get a quote from him. Workmanship quality attention to detail (better than S*ngK*ang overated rubberband pricing!!)

There have been different variations of the skidplate done by fellow TDMs, Hopefully they can post their farkles pictures here; depending on their mood

Nice plate Victor...

And all these variations came out from the first prototype.... hahaha

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/16/damysedy.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/16/a5uzy7ad.jpg

#ShutUp_and_Ride

[ATTACH=CONFIG]294940[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]294941[/ATTACH]

Joseph Mai Ah Ni La! ghost ghost you come back and revive us please

Dear Robert, just did my skid plate at Ah Ann. I designed the plate and he improvised, fabrication and mounting all done by him. Pricewise you got to get a quote from him. Workmanship quality attention to detail (better than S*ngK*ang overated rubberband pricing!!)

Thanks for the pics, worth 10,000 words as the saying goes. I would still like to see pics of any other skid plate so i can assimilate all your good ideas.

I have made a couple of cardboard templates along similar lines but nothing has made it to the sheet metal stage yet. I have ordered a set of Givi engine bars so when the arrive I will revisit the design.

While reading through the thread, I saw that you guys have done some great rides. Maybe one day I can save some money and join you on a TDM trek.

Edited by explore Oz

alamak....just when i was searching high and low for a GIVI windshield. Bro you should keep the Givi. Aesthetically it looks the best and is the max thresh hold height before you risk cracking your front cowl.

What I can suggest is install a MRA Vario or X screen to your current Givi to give you better wind protection. Can get MRA at Hodaka Motoworld $130..

I'm on Powerbronze flip screen + MRA X Screen, I could post a picture if you like.

Before moving off, ive adjusted the XScreen at the optimal position and angle to enhance the wind protection of my windscreen setup.

I did 160 constantly on NSH for a few hours, there is no sign of cracking on the front cowling as far as I can see. However please take note that the XS creen will vibrate vigorously especially overtaking buses and bad wind turbulance.

However there is some creaking sound from the plastics screw mounting point since I am back. I've checked with my mechanic, he said dont have to worry about it.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Opps, forgot to post that. The mra xscreen is a very decent product; it helps to reduce alot of wind noise and cut down the wind buffering as compared to just the windscreen alone.

It is abit tad expensive though.

Refer to this video

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.