A Gathering of YAMAHA YZF R125 Riderz...

Sorrie4u

Btw, anybody knows if motovation sliders includes both front and rear axles? (not only the main fairing one). Looking for the various items:

genuine r125 (carbon-look) tank pad

genuine r125 red red tape

full sliders including bar end (erm...R&G seems okay but must ship in, motovation)

tail tidy (R&G, Evotech)

Exhaust...dont seems a point since they isnt much gain to it. Sound wise...minimal change as well for those approved ones

but tail tidy...does it require the electrical lines to be shortened via cutting or just hidden under the seat? Can it be removed and installed DIY or need some special tools?

• Replies 4.5k

Nvm.. I can play with the FZ1 for the time being. Get from ASP together, killer price. lol

Friend.. .2015. By that time maybe something awesome might be produce. Take megalli as an example (Not that I am very move by it by the way)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

Btw, anybody knows if motovation sliders includes both front and rear axles? (not only the main fairing one). Looking for the various items:

full sliders including bar end (erm...R&G seems okay but must ship in, motovation)

tail tidy (R&G, Evotech)

Exhaust...dont seems a point since they isnt much gain to it. Sound wise...minimal change as well for those approved ones

but tail tidy...does it require the electrical lines to be shortened via cutting or just hidden under the seat? Can it be removed and installed DIY or need some special tools?

As far as what I do know. There is not genuine tank pad but those customized one from 219.

But then again, I dont think there is even OEM stuff for these kinda things.

Tail tidy is just simply removing that tail thing from the back and kinda like shorten it and make it look more "higher".

But there was some comment saying that it will cause your back to be dirty very easily since there will not no "mud guard" effect anymore. But then again not that I have seen anyone that is like that la... According to JSC though.

bro, front fork protector only can get from motovation, $90 exclude installation. R125 dont have swing arm protector only have R&G cotton reels $98 exclude installation.

img754.jpg

for tail tidy im using R&G, nice design with led number plate light. $110 exclude installation.

if you are interested in R&G product you can call larry at 97978686.

tail tidy (R&G, Evotech)

Edited by sylar
http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj580/thesylar7/MyBike-6.jpg

bro, front fork protector only can get from motovation, $90 exclude installation. R125 dont have swing arm protector only have R&G cotton reels $98 exclude installation.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]243211[/ATTACH]

for tail tidy im using R&G, nice design with led number plate light. $110 exclude installation.

if you are interested in R&G product you can call larry at 97978686.

Thanks for the info! Hope that would be any meetup(s) coming up...hah

Team R-Series MeetUp

Hi guys, sorry i have to change the meet up timing again...which will be on 060512 Sun 1500 afternoon @ Kallang KFC. For those who can't meet at 3pm do drop me a msg or call me at nine 0 one 0 nine 0 six three. The rounding will start after the dinner.

Edited by fab87

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1889/imag0111h.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

A question for the rainy season, is a one piece raincoat better than the traditional 2 piece? is it worth the price the difference? Saw a one piece spidi for $130 at motoworld. How much do normal rain coats cost? Thanks guys!

One piece like darn interesting lei :)

Mine is Taichi Rainmaster (said to last me atleast 4years) But then you need to consider how ofter you get into a downpour (yes, slight rain I just ride only XD)

That 130 you mention can buy that 2piece :)

Mine is Taichi Rainmaster (said to last me atleast 4years) But then you need to consider how ofter you get into a downpour (yes, slight rain I just ride only XD)

What rain? Just ride only.. Scared what? Hahaha..

Ya lor. Like me ride only. Wet? Go home change la hahahahahaha

True la, but you must consider the feeling not so nice after all ma. Slight rain still majiam majiam. Heavier (those that stings you when you ride) irritating sia. Kana alot of time some Feb back, almost every weekend when the rain came

Ya lor. Like me ride only. Wet? Go home change la hahahahahaha

True la, but you must consider the feeling not so nice after all ma. Slight rain still majiam majiam. Heavier (those that stings you when you ride) irritating sia. Kana alot of time some Feb back, almost every weekend when the rain came

I used to it already. Rain also min 100km/hr. Unless of coz jam lah.

Team R-Series MeetUp

Next Sat 260512@ KALLANG KFC 2100 Sharp. See you guys there!!!!!!

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1889/imag0111h.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011