Originally posted by superpig4@Aug 30 2006, 07:19 PM

Hondaman - as far as i know,the crash bar is secure together with the engine...thats why u had a hard time tightening it back by yourself ba..btw i also just spray my radiator cover but not the mesh le...and the 2 metal pieces by the side.. The clicking u mentioned sounds like wat ah? :giddy: or issit u nv tighten the screws properly...thats why when the engine rev,it vibrates and grinning with some metals parts...

Yalah, I think I never tighten it properly. My friend said maybe thats the problem. so tonight will do it lor under block.

I also dunno what happen to your bike, maybe the petrol or maybe the valve? coz I also sometimes get that kind of problem. like feel very hard to open and its start like slow moving.

1 more week to go and change tyres! :lovestruck:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

• Replies 18.1k

Originally posted by xHxHx@Aug 31 2006, 05:43 PM

that day i running ard 80+ then i go past 1 "invisible" hole. whole bike jerk . then my brake start to have sound when i brake. wat happen ah?

What invinsible hole sia :giddy: :giddy: ?

Maybe when you hit that hole the alignment of the break abit off i think. o_O

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Originally posted by superpig4@Aug 30 2006, 07:19 PM

hi guys~

Fazli - hi there...wat u mean by the term "poke"?? :giddy: Are u meaning u modify the exhaust by clearing some restricter in it? Btw,now my bike have a serious problem..sianz...rpm 1k - 6k damm flat..like now power like that..is it bcos i fill Esso petrol or bcos i adjust the clutch settings..anyone can help me? damm sad...rides a 400cc like no power..

Hondaman - as far as i know,the crash bar is secure together with the engine...thats why u had a hard time tightening it back by yourself ba..btw i also just spray my radiator cover but not the mesh le...and the 2 metal pieces by the side.. The clicking u mentioned sounds like wat ah? :giddy: or issit u nv tighten the screws properly...thats why when the engine rev,it vibrates and grinning with some metals parts...

I poke thru the metal piece holding the S-tube in the muffler. So called mine now straight thru... But need to setting the air-fuel ratio cos now more exhaust can flow thru means needing more air intake into cylinder.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

hi guys~

xHxHx - haiyo,so shuai ah...maybe the front wheel abit out of alignment ba..thats why when u braking..there is a squezzing sound...then after a distance of riding...check on either side of the brake disc..see if any of it is hotter than one another..if yes,then most properly ur front wheel maybe more to the left or right..

Fazli - icic! btw...u mentioned must reset the fuel/air ratio,does it involve changing of jetting pin? bcos i am using micron,then i asked mech to adjust the air/fuel ratio thingy..then now i suffer low end...mid - high range okok only..anyway,does this mean i need a jetting stuff?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

juz wanna ask everyone here,

anyone interested in getting the tank bra from LAB? wanna go down and get together??

i'm abit interested leh, but wan to go and see the real product 1st..

sun afternoon anyone?

went down last week. try the LAB tank bra on my VerS. cannot make it la. abit too long and the side abit too big. then the skirting of the tank cannot cover fully with the bra. then ah-boy tell me that the V-tec bra not fitting for the VerS. have to wait next week for the VerS one to come. :smile:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

huh ... i really dun think the version s tank bra coming next week lar bro .... eh i fix it ... ok ok lar .... the side big lar but BAGSTER ones also the same .... the skirting u mean the tank in front part .... again BAGSTER ones also the same .... what's not same bout it is the fuel tank part n the rear tank part of out tank .... maybe u fix it too loose ??? anyways .... what u expect from a $60 product ??? perfect like BAGSTERS ???? impossible bro .....

:giddy: bro shahrul...relax le..ur msg sound aggressive dude...ok la,diff ppl diff kind of expectation,its normal ma..:smile: maybe just that bro shahrul knew how to make this product works the best for him ba...so maybe bro shahrul here can guide our friend 0yuan0 here to fix his tankbra ba.. :cheeky:

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

do i sound serious ??? unlikely of me .... i'm a easy going person .... forgive me if i'm rude ....

peace !!!

but one thing lar .... ppl wan cheap but wan perfect lar the originals .... can't be rite ... we juz have to live with the fact that it's not the originals ....

tonight, AMK S4 Riders, WSR, Hougang Riders and Modding the S4 Riders are having outings... wonder if it's ok if i set a time to meet at Labrador park like say 0000hrs...? dunno if ESR wana join in or not...? any comments, anyone?

and CB400 Non vtec family? join join? :)

i really dun think so. last min outings ... weekdays .... ppl have to werk bro ...

Originally posted by superpig4@Sep 5 2006, 12:34 PM

:giddy: bro shahrul...relax le..ur msg sound aggressive dude...ok la,diff ppl diff kind of expectation,its normal ma..:smile: maybe just that bro shahrul knew how to make this product works the best for him ba...so maybe bro shahrul here can guide our friend 0yuan0 here to fix his tankbra ba.. :cheeky:

Bro Superpig4, wanna ask ah, your rounded side mirror izzit can see the whole place? coz my body very big ah. last time used Ducati side mirror I scared myself to sh*t coz soo small and I cant see a car behind :faint: .

Where and how much u buy ah? Coz i also see people with my 38waist size used that mirror and look like they ok with it. on the road lah.hehehe.

and again, how much is respraying? coz I think next mth project will be that or givee all my money to children on HARI RAYA! :cry:

SuperPig4, I not sure need to change jettings or not. Base on my knowledge from articles I've read, not necessary to change jettings. Just need to re-set the air/fuel ratio.

If you intend to change your jettings, heard that recommended to use KENSO jettings. Seen it at Motoworld. Just my 2 cents worth.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

hi guys...~

Hondaman - hmmm...from my view and the way i adjust my mirror(quite low,just infront of my hands)..i can see 1/2 of next lane and rear..still ok for me. For ur info,this mirror i am using is fully adjustable...u can bend here and there...flexible i should say..but down side is,it vibrates at high speed or high rev..u can find this mirror selling in pair for $22 at the auntie shop nearby ah boy...not the wrap seat or helmet one..

Fazli - ya lor..i thinking of changin to kenso jet le..but i also scare petrol makan alot thats wat makes me very confused :giddy: whether to change or not..but hoping to get the best out of it using stock jetting...still trying..lolz..thanks for ya info btw..

s4vtec - just saw ya post...maybe ur meet up already..lolz..

forgive me... what is the use of KENSO?

more power? more pick up?

beta fc?

super 4 is a powerful bike already y still need such ex stuff?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

I've just change my tyres. Feel shiok man. now abit season coz yest ride far2 then come back again to warm up the tyres.

Only left with Hugger,Bellypan,steering cone,respray. :cheer: :cheer:

Elo2,

where is everybody? :confused: :confused:

that's y lar .... getting dead here ..... i think coz .... ppl not active ar ....

really wish we all could go together go KL .... SHOPPING !!!!!!!

haiz ... tiz month expenses total up to 1k plus .... insurance , change tires , rd tax , inspection , gettin ready for inspection ....... etc ....

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Sep 13 2006, 11:09 AM

haiz ... tiz month expenses total up to 1k plus .... insurance , change tires , rd tax , inspection , gettin ready for inspection ....... etc ....

Wooo... Chalat sia :giddy: :giddy:

As for me, I better clear of the installment as soon as posibble. at least can ease my mind abit. left 8 more months 180x8=$1440 to go! :cheer:

hi guys~

where's sino74?? long time nv see his msg liaoz...

Alright,just clear my last installment this month..feel so shiok..but sianz..next month gonna renew my insurance liaoz...road tax...haiz..thought gonna have some extra cash to use...

Go KL...alamak..ask u meet up singapore got problem liaoz..wanna go KL together somemore :sweat: haha..