[Group] Super Four Non-VTEC Family: PB1 VerR & VerS

sino74

hi sino74,last time i do my front fork for 120 le..fork seal,oil..etc.. btw my apologies,i sold away my 2bro exhaust liaoz..nv inform u..paisei!!:cheeky:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

• Replies 18.1k

Originally posted by choyster@Aug 12 2006, 01:18 AM

bro sino looking for me? what can i do for you bro?

Juz 2 say HI...

Etz ok spig4...nd my LUCK... :cry:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

GOOD MORNING NON-VTEC BROTHERS AND SISTERS(if have any). :banana:

Just change my Spark plug at $36

Btw, Next month i'll be changing me tyres lah so wanna know from you guys which tyre you guys recommend me.

BT020?

BT014?

MICHELIN PILOT ACTIVE? (I know Sino using it :smile: )

Dunlop Arrowmax or GPR70 or maybe other type? My budget is $300.

I wanna use it more on better milage and performance during wet surface.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by sino74@Aug 11 2006, 10:17 PM

same same here....wrs e rezt like sharul , choyster , cookie monstre , hhcheong....

.... all e bz ah...

btw...anyone replace fork seal plus fork oil ? wats e price range...?

superpig4 > how ? sept. loan ? u noe i noe... :thumb:

hi sino74....

hmm... i oso change my fork oil n seal few mths back.... at auntie shop (near 219)

for $55ea. e machanic there not bad :smile:

remember to ask for a better fork oil....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by superpig4@Aug 10 2006, 04:54 PM

hi ppl~ been busy lately..and the forum so slow..sigh~

[3]`chUn - hi chun,actually the only big difference between the two version is the engine..version s 16 valves,vtec only 8 valves. but in term of pick up,vtec more faster ba..beside that,the overall looks also not the same,vtec looks more sporty and lower whereas version s looks big and tall. both fuel capacities are the same 18L,but version s fuel consumption is better. Performancee wise i think both the same in term of top speed lor. For parts and maintainence,Version S is cheaper...accessories wise,both version share the same accessories..only a handful of accessories like vtec indicator..version s canot install cos no vtec mah..

But overall,if u got extra cash,get a vtec. but if u dun,source for a better condition version s as its an old bike liao..bound to have tears and wears parts to replace..eg like clutch plates etc..

When u source for version s,remember to check any coolant leakage at the engine components..cos last time i nv check..engine leak coolant..sianz..to repair,its gonna cost a bomb..lolz.. till now i haven repair..still working fine le..ahaha~

Bro, your coolant leak from engine left side isit? Mine was and now no longer. Went to Combine Motors and they added in QuickSeal, powder form into the coolant cap and it solves my prob.

After service, my bike still has the stutter at ard 5800-6000rpm... Stil wondering wats wrong with it. Then if I hold >120kmph for more than 2-3 mins, my bike will sieze like as if no spark at the plugs. Wats wrong ah?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Originally posted by superpig4@Aug 1 2006, 05:45 AM

Hey Jarrett,your bike look nice le...how much u change for the 3pts crash bar?? Heard that need to change the centre shaft in order to secure the third pt...not to forget...ur tyre sport demon :thumb:

hondaman - last time i accident..my 2 chrome casing and the internal parts all screwed..but left side more jialat..then i rebuild my meter at AutoPoint amk..$280..cum back shiew shiew..but that time my internal most important bracket nv chui la..the biggest black piece..but maybe wat cookie_monster mentioned might be cheaper...depends the condition of ur meter too..

edyz - i ask u 1 ques ah..ur tail is secured or not? Or at some area need to cable tie or something..btw..are u able to open up for the below compartment? and ur bike so chio but ur pic so small...wanna observe ur bike also hard le...wanna view at its most beautiful also hard ah...

BTW,who wanna change your headlight to jarrett ones?? I have one lying at home collecting dust le..anyway,its black in color..i selling cheap..$30neg nia..u wanna,i can help u install it.. but i only will be free on the 8th aug le..

r u getting a 3point crash bar? if u r.. sell mi ur 2point oNes k?

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Originally posted by sino74@Aug 11 2006, 10:17 PM

same same here....wrs e rezt like sharul , choyster , cookie monstre , hhcheong....

.... all e bz ah...

btw...anyone replace fork seal plus fork oil ? wats e price range...?

superpig4 > how ? sept. loan ? u noe i noe... :thumb:

hello thre.......wats up everybody....sunyi terus....:confused:

bro sino....u got anyone going for only on the track day this coming gp..?...i'm on resesrvist lah that period....that also fall on the off day..though of cabut kejap.....if can just go on the morning ..after race cabut lah...:help:

Originally posted by Hondaman@Aug 12 2006, 09:42 AM

GOOD MORNING NON-VTEC BROTHERS AND SISTERS(if have any). :banana:

Just change my Spark plug at $36

Btw, Next month i'll be changing me tyres lah so wanna know from you guys which tyre you guys recommend me.

BT020?

BT014?

MICHELIN PILOT ACTIVE? (I know Sino using it :smile: )

Dunlop Arrowmax or GPR70 or maybe other type? My budget is $300.

I wanna use it more on better milage and performance during wet surface.

how bout BT39...dun hear of much pple using it

seen it on an S4 b4..front 120 rear 150

when i rode SP, BT39ss grips well...wonder if same

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Fazli@Aug 12 2006, 02:32 PM

Bro, your coolant leak from engine left side isit? Mine was and now no longer. Went to Combine Motors and they added in QuickSeal, powder form into the coolant cap and it solves my prob.

After service, my bike still has the stutter at ard 5800-6000rpm... Stil wondering wats wrong with it. Then if I hold >120kmph for more than 2-3 mins, my bike will sieze like as if no spark at the plugs. Wats wrong ah?

coolant leak from engine left side ? toa ke liao !

just trade in my 8 n 1/2 yrs old vs to shop n get a v tec 1 cos same problems,check with boon siew mechanic said head broken part plus work man ship 2k+,than bo pian,if don't throw will getting worst.

ka kin zao !

Hi guys,anyone know wat's the maximum tyre size that can fit on the rear?? i ask bcos i saw someone doing a 160/60 on Version S..which is very weird as i thought 150 was already the max size that our rim can support...anyway,from the rear view..it looks as big as those seen on Vtec's..

Fazli - hi fazli,thanks for infor and concern,btw,mine had stop leaking few months back..after i went to Planets at Ubi for help..same thing..they dunno pour wat thing then the leak stop liao..btw wat do u mean by stutter? are u trying to say something like the engine is like fuel going in not smooth or like coughing?? Your bike will seize? Or shut down? If so,most likely is electrical problem..check your igniter plugs..but i ye to say,this kind of problem very hard to troublesome..cos sometime,other things might cause ur problem too :sweat:

Hondaman - sia la bro,300 more than enuff dude..dun do GPR 70,i currently using..when high speed tends to wobble..i will be trying Pirelli Sport Demon for the tyre change :smile:

Ichiro_jeff - i dun think u wanna buy my 2pts crash bars when u sees mine..left side crashbar a bit dented inwards and deep scratches..u wanna buy meh..u wan,when i fixed 3 pts..i give u la..

MENG1131 - hi,wat u said is totally true!! i am just like riding a timebomb now..duno when my bike gonna break down and burn a hole in my pockets...but sometime also bo pian le..canot say change den change..bcos i got feelings with my bike le..changed so many maintence parts liao..den wanna trade in a bit heartpain le...think abt the time,effort..put into my bike...haiz..wat to do..

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

Bro superpig4, I got one friend who uses tyre size 160 and 120 on his ver S. he said he went HKL and they go and put that but so far he got no problem using it. I asked my mechanic if this is possible and he said it can be put but there will be some changes in the performance. he said it will be a bit poorer. and if suay2 the it can actually make the chain and sprocket wear and tear very fast. there is also a problem because of the size, it actually only give a small little space at the rear for the tyre to move freely.

What he recommend me is 150/110 is the best. This is what he said lah.

My mechanic tell me to use BT014 lei coz he said quite good. and he recommend BT020 also but he like dun wanna sell coz he said must order. I think he dun have it hahahaha. Coz his shop is a small little shop in yew tee industrial.

If he dun have then I have to either go HKL or Bukit Batok there to change tyre for BT020. But Michelin Pilot also look very yummy :hungry:

Anyone tried Arrowmax? my front arrowmax really good lei. wet also can tahan then my rear metzeler like sh*t.

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

guys, my radiator ah when it start to ON ah there is a small tok2 sound. like the fan hit something inside lei. my friend also can hear it and asked me whats that sound. Scared sia. if the radiator problem ah, I think I better stop my tyre dream first.

My other fren said its nothing. got no problem.sheesh

MICHELIN PILOT ACTIV

------------------------------

Michelin has launched the new Pilot Activ to replace certain sizes in its existing Macadam 50 range.

The Pilot Activ is a belted crossply tyre with a sports-orientated tread pattern that offers improved manoeuvrability, better dry and wet grip, higher mileage, and improved rider comfort compared with the Macadam 50.

These improvements in performance come from a revised casing construction that uses recently developed ply and belt technology and a tread rubber compound incorporating the latest generation of elastomers to improve grip in all weather conditions without compromising tyre-life.

The Pilot Activ tread pattern features an optimised void ratio which puts four per cent more rubber on the road compared with a Macadam 50 of the same size. This improves grip and tyre-life, and contributes to better stability in all conditions.

Available from dealers now, the Pilot Activ is available in seven front sizes and six rears, and in H and V speed ratings.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unbeatable combination of price and performance

Remarkabe grip on both dry and wet roads

Up to now, improved tyre life often meant compromised performance. Thanks to the Pilot Activ's increased rubber contact with the road (5% more compared to the Macadam 50) and a new rubber mix, grip on both wet and dry roads has been improved significantly. What's more, there's virtually no difference in wet grip between a new Michelin Pilot Activ and a worn Pilot Activ.

So Michelin now delivers optimum performance and safety throughout the life of the tyre... along with 20% longer tread life!

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

hi everyone, kinda quite a this thread...hmmm..

wah! i went inspection liaoz...luckily pass, coz bring my father along, he can talk2 wif some ppl there...ahahahakz...

what i found out from the ppl there was, if u using the scrambler saitao and TP/ROV catch u, will hav to pay fine of $100 and sent for inspection again....

sial ah...but i think im gonna stick wif my saitao, change already mah....might as well see my luck...haha... :cheeky:

on another note; can the motorworld bagster tankbra fit a PB1??

SuperPig4 - The stutter is like the something is stuck somewhere and not smooth. Then after 6Krpm okie liao. But to clear thru the stutter must open throttle a lot sia.

The engine never cut off but just have to close throttle til below 5Krpm then can power up again. Is it rectifier or CDI? Roughly wat is the price for either of those? Wanna ask, when you switch on ignition but haven't start, does the temp led light up?

My VersionS using 160 rear tire. Feels a bit heavy but cornering is excellent. In dilemma between Metzeler M3 and Conti Road Attack. Wanna revert back to using 150 rear tire.

Originally posted by Fazli@Aug 14 2006, 09:14 PM

SuperPig4 - The stutter is like the something is stuck somewhere and not smooth. Then after 6Krpm okie liao. But to clear thru the stutter must open throttle a lot sia.

The engine never cut off but just have to close throttle til below 5Krpm then can power up again. Is it rectifier or CDI? Roughly wat is the price for either of those? Wanna ask, when you switch on ignition but haven't start, does the temp led light up?

My VersionS using 160 rear tire. Feels a bit heavy but cornering is excellent. In dilemma between Metzeler M3 and Conti Road Attack. Wanna revert back to using 150 rear tire.

Bro, maybe you want to send for tuning of the carburator? I think the problem lies from there. But if the mech cant tune then have to service the carb already. Thats what I think lah for he stuttering. and also I think lies in the Air filter too, maybe wanna check that.

The temp light shouldnt lit up mah when on the bike. that happen only when your bike is really heat up but usually the coolent always cool it down so to see a temp light lit up is very rare unless the radiator got problem. Maybe want to service your radiator too. (I know the one that lit up when one is the OIL light)

I might be getting 150/110 coz I dun have confidence using 160. Better not stress the bike too often liao. The sprocket size also bring performance in bike. My bike feels heavy when throttle up since I think mine is 46 teeth? but my fren just recently change chain & sprocket with only 43teeth and the bike I test feel very very light. Feeling shiok sia. but I wont be changing my chain & sprocket so soon coz mine still in good condition. Now I only scared of my tyres when in the rain and NOW ITS RAINING.sheesh...

hi all~

Hondaman - maybe a stone stucks in the fins of the fan..u might wanna check it out..happen to me once..when on the fan..like tok tok tok..something hitting like that..

ichiro_jeff - lolz!!:cheeky: bcos i sprayed it back mah..canot see much..actually its chrome..and already have rust on it...and deep scratches like i mention when i met accident last year..:cheeky:

Fazli - abt the led light thingy..maybe ur thermostat spoil liao ba..i think so only..i not so sure..lolz..wa...u using 160 rear ah..the throttling to pickup not heavy meh? i using 150 rear..and pick up damm slow leh..cub kia also wins me..sianz..is it possible my spocket size..i am using 42 ah~ maybe hondaman is right,carbuettor need to service and tune liaoz..:smile:

hondaman - dun do 110/150...do 120/150...corner better...hardcore type i mean..hondaman,when bike shop service carbuettor,do they tune after that? or extra charges for tuning..cos recently i just service my carbuettor but i didnt see them do anything like tuning le..bcos as far as i know they would use something like a meter for the carbuettor to balance or something one..

Originally posted by superpig4@Aug 15 2006, 06:56 PM

hi all~

Hondaman - maybe a stone stucks in the fins of the fan..u might wanna check it out..happen to me once..when on the fan..like tok tok tok..something hitting like that..

ichiro_jeff - lolz!!:cheeky: bcos i sprayed it back mah..canot see much..actually its chrome..and already have rust on it...and deep scratches like i mention when i met accident last year..:cheeky:

Fazli - abt the led light thingy..maybe ur thermostat spoil liao ba..i think so only..i not so sure..lolz..wa...u using 160 rear ah..the throttling to pickup not heavy meh? i using 150 rear..and pick up damm slow leh..cub kia also wins me..sianz..is it possible my spocket size..i am using 42 ah~ maybe hondaman is right,carbuettor need to service and tune liaoz..:smile:

hondaman - dun do 110/150...do 120/150...corner better...hardcore type i mean..hondaman,when bike shop service carbuettor,do they tune after that? or extra charges for tuning..cos recently i just service my carbuettor but i didnt see them do anything like tuning le..bcos as far as i know they would use something like a meter for the carbuettor to balance or something one..

Bro, I asked my mech just now after changing my Engine oil, he said that Can put 120/150 but it will be more heavy and the cornering will be a bit dragging. i dunno lah thats what he said.

For servicing carburator, that time my mech did was cleaning & after that he tune the carb to check on the momentum of the 4 carb to work together. Mine has a problem coz he got asked me to change Spark plug as well but I said I bo money so I change next time ah. So after Service carb ah, at first ok but then the RPM run away. coz when you start bike must be at 1000rpm. mine jump to 1500rpm.

Then I went back to him and asked him lah, he said he did tuned but he suspect the spark plug got problem. when I everymorning start bike, sure the bike died.

So he open the spark plug and I see 1 look very new,2nd look very worn out,3rd look half2 and 4th totally black. he said if servicing, better change spark plug so that when tuned with the new spark plug, it will have a balancing momentum on the carb. So after he change the spark plug, and he did some tuning on my carb FOC and now its ok already.

I asked him to check on my Fan and it turns out to be like a bit loose. so now ok already. he said Radiator we better have more knowledge of it coz he said Mech can cheat us using Radiator coz the cost of the parts very high. even though something stuck, they can say the fan spoiled and yanda2. so he said have to be careful.

he order for me BT020 liao, so I cannot check on other Tyres already :cheeky:

Now I only left with bypass my speedometer, change tyre and maybe thats all. then I focus on the bike cosmetics...hehehe

SuperPig4 - I service carb and tune, changed plug, EO changed coolant changed but stil this prob persists. My idle would be just nice at 1500rpm else engine will cut off. Maybe one day meet up and we can really know wats the prob.

Tires are a bit heavy for 160 rear but so far okie for corners. I intend to revert back to 150. My sprocket using 45 rear and I feel its quite balanced with using the 160 tires.

For the temp led I don think thermostat spoil cos my bike don't feel that hot after change coolant.

Is the prob on my bike got to do with rectifier or CDI??

hi ppl~

wa..like tat the planet's ah chong cheat my money le..service my carbuettor then nv tune...just do the idling only..knn..must complain to him liao..but he's still a nice guy..lolz..

fazli - think ur heat up led might not anytthing to do with rectifier or CDI but the RPM thing u mentioned,got alot of factors tat affect too.

Your problem : My idle would be just nice at 1500rpm else engine will cut off.

-might be faulty CDI but as far as i know,when the CDI is faulty,ur bike canot travel more than 5krpm(eg only)...more than that it becum noisy and no speed increase.

-might be sparks plug igniter too,if one or more is faulty,then one or more of ur cyclinder might be be working when its below 3krpm(eg only)...i ye to say when stationary. Like that...u bike stutter below 3krpm(eg only) but will be ok when u throttle more. Sometimes,when starts bike...when its cold,u throttle only..engine dies off.

Myabe u thermostat faulty then it thought was hot...then the led lights up?

Who wanna exchange rear Spockets teeth 42 with me? AFAM Brand..gold in color..use less than a year..wanna a bigger size spocket but heartpain to change to new one. anyone?

Yo, I want to know if anyone got the VER S manual? I need to know alot abt my bike ah.

So far now after going to mech, he check on everything and my bike is fine now. no problem. :cheer: Now just need to change tyres and the SPEED DEMON is back...hahaha.

After change, the next step will be accessorize.

Hugger, Belly Pan, crash bar Chrome, change to RXZ head and lastly respray. :cheer: