• Replies 18.1k

wah pek very rare you enquire about something! khehke..

Aiyah...what to do...not every part of my brain works what :giddy: ..so how..got any answers for me or not?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I find no theory so far that a fair wear and tear working spark plug can damage an engine...unless I missed it. The most you loose out is that its not as efficiently as a newer one. As long as you can maintain the core and electrode gap at its gauge spacing reference for sparking..its still useful lah. Everytime when I have to change a new set of plugs...also no power difference..smoother may be..but consumption still the same.

ok,thanks bro

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Does anyone here knows what would happen if low current is apply to the external metal body of a fuel tank full of fuel(gasoline)? Thanks in advance :)

Just my thinking dunno whether is it true.:giddy:

It could trigger explosion to the fuel tank... Same theory for the handphone radiation could trigger explosion too...

ah pek... what is Engine Flush and Engine Protector and Gas Treatment???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

From what i know, correct me if im wrong...

Engine Flush, i dunno

Engine Protector - Mixed with engine oil to protect the inside of your engine

Gas/Fuel Treatment - Mixed with fuel for better combustion/cleansing of your carb etc.

i think im somewhere there lah..ah pek your comments?

From what i know, correct me if im wrong...

Engine Flush, i dunno

Engine Protector - Mixed with engine oil to protect the inside of your engine

Gas/Fuel Treatment - Mixed with fuel for better combustion/cleansing of your carb etc.

i think im somewhere there lah..ah pek your comments?

:thumb: Good and accurate..but just to add in what's missing.

Also suppose to help cleanse carbon build up in combustion chamber lcomponents like piston and valves train mechanism.

Engine Flush

To be added to eo and the chemical has properties that remove sludge and eo contaminant.

Heh..tim17...next time read the product description and instruction lah..alamak..:deal:

Just my thinking dunno whether is it true.:giddy:

It could trigger explosion to the fuel tank... Same theory for the handphone radiation could trigger explosion too...

That's what I'm afraid off :giddy:

:thumb: Good and accurate..but just to add in what's missing.

Also suppose to help cleanse carbon build up in combustion chamber lcomponents like piston and valves train mechanism.

To be added to eo and the chemical has properties that remove sludge and eo contaminant.

Heh..tim17...next time read the product description and instruction lah..alamak..:deal:

lazy la.. since you are the guru here... ask you better.... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

haha i agree with tim17, especially when it comes to something wrong with the bike..i always believe that mechanics always take the easy way out and fix the bigger thing (money mah...). better to ask someone who has got experience. heh.

lazy la.. since you are the guru here... ask you better.... :D

:bouncefire: ....:help: ....:faint:

Huh!!!??...eblighten you or others?...no one else is asking for it accept you. Now...better learn to say thank you!

Look like this under your tank.

[ATTACH]73603[/ATTACH]

Remember...don't take out your thermostat..it can affect the reliablity of your ride badly! engine running cold is very unhealthty for your engine and moreover you are polluting the environment. Its there for many a reason.

thank you ah pekk!! hahahhaha!

i done up my fork oil seal with motul fork oil, change to ferrodo brake pads and bleed my brakes. now it feels waay better!

yay now got wireless network! can post more!! and it's page 130!!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

thank you ah pekk!! hahahhaha!

i done up my fork oil seal with motul fork oil, change to ferrodo brake pads and bleed my brakes. now it feels waay better!

yay now got wireless network! can post more!! and it's page 130!!

Grounding lagi way way better..have you done it yet?:angel:

someone hinting siaa! haha. okayy, after hari raya can? thats a promise. :) :)

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

:bouncefire: ....:help: ....:faint:

ah-pek... why not you register for the mocca... haha then you can goes..

"aw!!! this I know.." & "now this you know.." HAHAHHAHAA:cheeky:

:giddy: ..retiring soon and going to :dozed: ..liao.

Ah pek, are u thinking of adding another point to the fuel tank while doing grounding???

No...its a "Zapped" (low electric shock):angel:..got tired of ppl touching my tank bekuz it's so blink blink!...LOL!..alarm finished liao :lol:

wah power! how does it work? got like tazer not? ppl touch only BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ! power sia like that! but not when u forgot to deactivate the alarm ah of course...:faint:

Ah Pek, the fuel tank is metallic and is grounded to the chasis by the holding bolt below the seat. So, unless you can isolate it, otherwise, you'll cause a short-circuit to your battery when you want to "Zapped" the bugger.

I'm not certain myself but from what I can tell, I believe our fuel thank is isolated from the bike chassis earth If you look carefully, the tank is actually supported by two rubber stud which also act as a support and a 'key' (sloting your tank in place) and the back bolted nuts are actually isolalated with rubber sleeving gormets. Only the mounting spacer and blots are in contact with the chassis.

you'll cause a short-circuit to your battery when you want to "Zapped" the bugger.

Sound like you are saying I'm connecting battery supply direst to the tank..nope..things does not works that way..its like you are shorting the terminal of the battery.

It a designed circuit much like a taser circuit operating on 9vdc and what it does is that the low voltage is oscillatry step up (but not that of a taser which is 2.5K volts) and apply across the tank and levels. The idea is to have the tank 'live'.

I'm not certain myself but from what I can tell, I believe our fuel thank is isolated from the bike chassis earth If you look carefully, the tank is actually supported by two rubber stud which also act as a support and a 'key' (sloting your tank in place) and the back bolted nuts are actually isolalated with rubber sleeving gormets. Only the mounting spacer and blots are in contact with the chassis.

Sound like you are saying I'm connecting battery supply direst to the tank..nope..things does not works that way..its like you are shorting the terminal of the battery.

It a designed circuit much like a taser circuit operating on 9vdc and what it does is that the low voltage is oscillatry step up (but not that of a taser which is 2.5K volts) and apply across the tank and levels. The idea is to have the tank 'live'.

However, I thought I remembered seeing the negative cable for the fuel float sensor switch being connected to the body of the fuel tank and this cable also goes to the negative connection of the bike's electrical circuit. However, I could also be mistaken. Anyway, whether the fuel tank is "floating" or "earthed" to the chassis, a simple continuity check with an ohm meter to the battery's negative terminal will verify this.

From what I know, the taser circuit should also have 2 contacting points to be effective. So, supposing the person will touch only the fuel tank, how is he going to be "shocked" by the taser voltage if there is only 1 point of contact?

However, I thought I remembered seeing the negative cable for the fuel float sensor switch being connected to the body of the fuel tank and this cable also goes to the negative connection of the bike's electrical circuit. However, I could also be mistaken. Anyway, whether the fuel tank is "floating" or "earthed" to the chassis, a simple continuity check with an ohm meter to the battery's negative terminal will verify this.

From what I know, the taser circuit should also have 2 contacting points to be effective. So, supposing the person will touch only the fuel tank, how is he going to be "shocked" by the taser voltage if there is only 1 point of contact?

Not going into details with how the float works (check the internet...there are lots of info on how things works) but just wanna say its not the way you understand it..in short..its has nothing to do with grounding with the tank or the negative cable for the fuel float sensor switch being connected to the body of the fuel tank .

check with an ohm meter to the battery's negative terminal will verify this.

Yah...may be if you can do that and let us know.

taser circuit should also have 2 contacting points to be effective. So, supposing the person will touch only the fuel tank, how is he going to be "shocked" by the taser voltage if there is only 1 point of contact?

I mentioned that the effect is like a taser shcok but not that powerful and it does not work like a taser as you think so here. ..taht's having to touch two points...you jsuy have to touch the bike...:angel:...just like you got electricity leakage due to bad earthing in your house..anything like a fridge door you touch gets an electric current bite...like Wubefrub said..."Bzzzzzzzzzzzz!"

hey guys... anyone knows where i can get the external casing (cup thingy) of the speedometer/rpm meter? also wondering how much it'll cost. thanks!

LAB used to have chion one at $10.00 a few years back..not sure now. Original one was qoued to me by him at $30..now not sure, hear say its about $60 a piece. The chiong one is actually good enough as these things everytime cracks when it get hit. The sadest thing is that each time these covers cracked...the inner white meter base housing ($50 - $55) especially the mounting stud for the self-threading screws for theer shiny 'chrome' cover always snapped.