wow that's complicated, but a good alarm system though...

:sian: ..hmm..wonder how much does it cost too.o_O

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

hey guys,anyone whether any bike workshop open at sunday??cause i just found out tat one side of my fork is leaking

Not sure where you are staying but can try ANK Ave 3 industrial park 2..mprning only...but Yuh Loong along Yio Chu Kang opposite the sports stadium is open whole day. Careful of their charges..should not be more than $90 for a pair of fork seal changes and services with fork oil top up.

i gt a few bike shop address tat open on sunday at east area,the fork seal can change one side only??

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey guys,anyone whether any bike workshop open at sunday??cause i just found out tat one side of my fork is leaking

u can try AHM performance at paya lebar, a few other shops along the same estate and HKL. although i wun recommend the latter. got a very bad experience which i promised myself i will never ever go back there.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

ah pek..thanks again...i paiseh u go back empty handed man..seriously thank you ah..will treat u makan o ne day..:cheeky::bow:

Empty handed?...huh?...was my hand supposed to be full?...LOL! Small matter lah..one kopee-Orh when we ever meet up again lah. No worries...you would have done the same thing for me if I was in your position. :thumb:

yeah but will that time come..hahah..thanks2...i hope next time i dun have to trouble u ah...hahaha..

wah,changed one side of the oil seal and fork oil one just nw,then found out tat there r some scratch at the shiny part of the fork,so nw hope tat will nt leak anymore,anyone noe hw much a fork cost??

Usually caused by sand and long accumulated residues that harden around your fork seal dust seal cover. Have to clean away once in awhile before they get passed the cover and into the oil seal.

Just have to change only the top tube call "Stanchion"...cause about $190..or so but go to LAB and asked him to get for you..all original and price from him is about $160.00..been there done that.

Be sure to have both your fork oil service at the same time.

Usually caused by sand and long accumulated residues that harden around your fork seal dust seal cover. Have to clean away once in awhile before they get passed the cover and into the oil seal.

Just have to change only the top tube call "Stanchion"...cause about $190..or so but go to LAB and asked him to get for you..all original and price from him is about $160.00..been there done that.

Be sure to have both your fork oil service at the same time.

both side $160???

Sorry...one side only.

guess what, i needa change it too. damn! no wonder was wondering why change seal still got leaks.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

HEH!...Burnout!!!...HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMNNN!..have agood one! :)

Ah Pek, are you ordering the X1R soon?.. has been quite a while. ;)

or did I miss out the order?

thanks! :)

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

Ah Pek, are you ordering the X1R soon?.. has been quite a while. ;)

or did I miss out the order?

thanks! :)

Soon my friend lah. Btw...your new face looks like a half sliced Apricot fruit with extra seeds like eyes....:angel:

just to ask,i was riding when i smelled petrol. Stopped bike and saw that petrol is leaking from the carburetor. Not a lot but small dripping.

if carburetor leak, need to change what parts?

Nothing wrong and nothing to change lah. Once in awhile it happens. Could be the float in one of the unit 'stuck'. If you know which one, just use a flat head screw driver and unscrew the drain screw and shut it again. This would put the float back to open position and let new petrol flows to right level again and shut the flow path. This 'problem' is quite normal and usually caused by the angle the bike is parked especially using side stand. If you can take out your side stand and use a vice and water pipe to bend it straighter...it helps when your bike is more 'vertical'. Good luck.

Soon my friend lah. Btw...your new face looks like a half sliced Apricot fruit with extra seeds like eyes....:angel:

do let me know, think I need to coat my engine soon to make sure it'll give me a few more good years ahead.

i went to the zoo the other day.. and "caught" this guy on the tree. handsome ya! haha... :cheeky:

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

dudes, whats that thing call where we put our brake fluid in? masterpump huh?

Hydraulic reservoir/tank (front/back).

Hi, recently i observe that some ti tork ti tork sound coming out from my bike, its coming from the engine, spark plug cable there. Bend over and start to troubleshoot, seems that whenever i touch the plug cable the sound changes, it may become louder or softer, haha i can feel the beating sound of the spark. other than that everything seem ok, ie idiling is still stable.. just change my plug recently also.

would like to ask bro, is this sound normal?? seem that its coming out from the left side 2nd plug. Thanks thanks!

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

loose splug?

I think so too!:giddy: