when engine cold bike tend to die off is normal....

when idling too low bike will die off oso cos not enough fuel to sustain....

normally after riding sometime ur idling should b btw 1.2 - 1.5, if less den tat too low liao.... :smile:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

• Replies 18.1k

o ok

tats gd then.. thank cookie monster.. u ride a version s as well

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Oct 5 2006, 01:14 PM

1st bid for oct is $1001..... increase almost $200 :giddy:

for renewal if i m not wrong get 3 consecutive COE pricing for 3 mths den get their average will b our renewal price.

updates on COE price can be found fm link bwlow....

COE pricing

hey bro ask u question , my COE will be due on the dec will LTA send me a letter to renew my COE , do i hve to bid or i juz renew?

U PAY PEANUTS, U GET MONKEYS!!!

Mine when cold will idle at 1.5k rpm. When hot it'll reach up to 1.8-1.9k rpm. Isit normal?

Also, how much you can pump full tank for ver s?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Originally posted by arun9457@Oct 3 2006, 05:30 PM

bros sometimes u gotta be very careful when buying a version s.In March 2006 when i passed my 2a i was happy as hell 4 days later i bought a beautiful version s. very powerful sounded like a cbr i thing the exaust modified or tampered.

The the nightmare bagan,3 weeks ago i was riding to jb suddenly my back wheel locked i was going at 140 and didnt know what to do then suddenly it was free again got a tow truck send it to bike shop mechanic said this, what happened was your piston jammed and the speed i was going at the conrod couldnt take it and it broke from the piston spinned a few rounds in the engine and destroyed everything inside.Mycrank shaft also gone engine serial number also gone from outside can see holes which the conrod pierced through the engine oil leaked out and i bought it for 3k the plate was fq suddenly my heart was so painful when i heard the repair cost it was more than 5k.so i decided to scrap and bought a v tec 1.

THE THINGS YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER DO TO YOUR SUPER 4

DO NOT CHANGE CHEAP OIL FILTER

DO NOT CHANGE GEAR TOO FAST LIKE TREATING IT AS A 2 STROKE BIKE

DO NOT PLAY WITH YOU FUEL SWITCH EITHER PUT IT ON,OFF OR RESERVE DONT BE LIKE ME I PUT IN BETWEEN ON AND OFF THEN THE AIR AND FUEL MIXTURE NOT RIGHT

AND LASTLY DO NOT BACKFIRE YOUR ENGINE I DARE SAY I THINK I BACKFIRED LIKE MORE THAN 100 TIMES IN THE LAST 6 MONTHS!

THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PEOPLE THAT BUANG A S4 ENGINE AND IM ONE OF THEM!!!

sad to hear ur story ..... but sori to offend u but it's ur own mistakes that ur s4 buang on u .... by reading ur post u really don't know how to take care of ur old bike .... it's not ur version s engine that's weak .... u go do the very same 2 ur vtec1 s4 .... i comfirm u .... ur nightmare will come back 2 u .... n y the hell u go backfire so many times ??? nice to see flame from ur exhaust ..... ??? see too much too fast too furious ??? those in the movie install flamethrowers in their exhaust system .... not they backfire their engine ... . backfireing is a no no .... they do harm 2 ur system .... damn it either u r too rich or ........

dun blame the version s .... blame urself ..........

pyro13: ya... i hav been riding it close to 5yrs. so far no major problem....

fusionx88: they will send u a letter..... btw even w/o e letter u oso can renew, juz wait for e right moment(i m monitoring e price oso)

Fazli: at 1.8-1.9k rpm, i thk too high liao.....actually for neutral gear jus enough petrol to sustain e engine 'alive' can alreadi. but some ppl lik e fierce sound of e exhaust den keep it high lor. to mi its jus a waste of fuel.....

btw our tank is 18l tank.....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Oct 6 2006, 01:33 PM

pyro13: ya... i hav been riding it close to 5yrs. so far no major problem....

fusionx88: they will send u a letter..... btw even w/o e letter u oso can renew, juz wait for e right moment(i m monitoring e price oso)

Fazli: at 1.8-1.9k rpm, i thk too high liao.....actually for neutral gear jus enough petrol to sustain e engine 'alive' can alreadi. but some ppl lik e fierce sound of e exhaust den keep it high lor. to mi its jus a waste of fuel.....

nro but mine is due at this year dec.......haiz tink the COE price will be quite high.:cry:

U PAY PEANUTS, U GET MONKEYS!!!

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Oct 6 2006, 01:33 PM

btw our tank is 18l tank.....

Then even when I used up main tank then switch to reserve can only pump in max of 14.05l... Why ah? Anyone can help to explain? What is the capacity of the reserve tank?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

reserve should be 3litre plus...

18l but got anyone clock 18l b4??

u said no major problems.. i am d 3rd owner of the version s tat i have...COE end 2008.. i got it at abt 3200.. isit cheap??

Fazli: dun rely on e fuel guage to tell u ur fuel status, switch to reserve(downward) when u feel engine become sluggish.... it should last u another 65-70km more....

pyro13: max petrol i clock was 18.5l, but had to push bike to petrol stn.

current ver s price i not veri sure sorri....

O.. DID U PUMP OM SIDE STAND OR WHILE SITTING ON D BIKE???

hello. non -vtec bros!!!

PERSEVERANCE IS NOT A LONG RACE,.. IT IS MANY SHORT RACES ONE AFTER ANOTHER....

my ride :

yamaha tzr125 2004 - 2006

piaggio skipper 2005

honda nsr sp 2005

honda cb400 ver s 2006 -

savannahyoda.multiply.com

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m196/savannah_yoda/Savyoda.jpg

Originally posted by anavrin@Oct 2 2006, 12:53 AM

Interested in fixing those fairings many S4 riders were discussing lately, anyone know if it is possible to fix on our Ver S?

seen a few nice fairings but dunno where to find them leh.:cheeky:

anavarin>>

i also thinking of fixing the fairings lei.. now still asking around on where to get and to get it fix.

if u have any info juz post ok.

my ride :

piaggio skipper 2005

honda nsr sp 2005

honda cb400 ver s 2006 -

Originally posted by anavrin@Oct 2 2006, 12:53 AM

Interested in fixing those fairings many S4 riders were discussing lately, anyone know if it is possible to fix on our Ver S?

seen a few nice fairings but dunno where to find them leh.:cheeky:

anavarin>>

i also thinking of fixing the fairings lei.. now still asking around on where to get and to get it fix.

if u have any info juz post ok.

my ride :

piaggio skipper 2005

honda nsr sp 2005

honda cb400 ver s 2006 -

Originally posted by sino74@Sep 29 2006, 09:49 AM

hi bro...longtaimenocu...whr hav u been.....?

i was makin e bracket for e the wing rack i got for a steal of 100 bucks...tts y shy ...also my comp sot lah...u tink i can come for ur makan2 later?...heard 40 bikes...wah many2...darn im talkin like an indian national....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Originally posted by pyro13@Oct 6 2006, 03:03 PM

reserve should be 3litre plus...

18l but got anyone clock 18l b4??

u said no major problems.. i am d 3rd owner of the version s tat i have...COE end 2008.. i got it at abt 3200.. isit cheap??

i ever clock 19.2litres a few times..but still can move...

also i need big advice from u guys....its seems there is a big dok dok sound comin from below...

scary....anyone care to help me diagnose wat is it?...it usually startted after i move off already...not those tic tic sound....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Hi pple, my version s the throttle response... is not very good, as in the rpm goes up slow and comes down slow... sometimes i stop at traffic light i blow lightly and when the rpm comes down it will fall to near 0 and engine will macam nearly gonna die off. is it carb dirty and tuning out ?

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by LordCani@Oct 7 2006, 03:45 AM

Hi pple, my version s the throttle response... is not very good, as in the rpm goes up slow and comes down slow... sometimes i stop at traffic light i blow lightly and when the rpm comes down it will fall to near 0 and engine will macam nearly gonna die off. is it carb dirty and tuning out ?

ur throttle cable maybe harden up...carbs air opening valves maybe retarded and fuel intake...do check ur airfilter first b4 going to carbs area...if u are using paper filter...take it out and view it onto the sky to see any good lighting penatrating into the hole of the filter...if yes..den prepare for ur carbs and maybe ur throttle cable.When going to svc ur carbs...pls make sure they adjust and svc ur valves area making sure it is opening and closing smoothly... and also clean it gilat gilat... :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Oct 7 2006, 05:03 AM

ur throttle cable maybe harden up...carbs air opening valves maybe retarded and fuel intake...do check ur airfilter first b4 going to carbs area...if u are using paper filter...take it out and view it onto the sky to see any good lighting penatrating into the hole of the filter...if yes..den prepare for ur carbs and maybe ur throttle cable.When going to svc ur carbs...pls make sure they adjust and svc ur valves area making sure it is opening and closing smoothly... and also clean it gilat gilat... :smile:

Oh... i see i see... hmm so how much does 1 normal original air filter cost huh? thanks thanks. wash carb and tuning cost around 70 right?

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

handle bars for those from vtec version onwards...the handle bar is a bit different from those of Version S and below...a different shape or bend watever u call it...but can fit...tried before...

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K

oh, super4newbie u also from NRC... hahaha... hihi!

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by super4newbie@Oct 9 2006, 02:13 AM

Non VTEC Bros...any outingsssssssssssss

fishing?Crabbing? :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...