>>1) The carlube e.o. is the 5L 'Fully synthetic 5W-40' correct?

That's great!..correct.

>>2) The STP oil treatment is blue can. NOT the '4-cylinder oil treatment' corect?

Huh?...got the word "4-cylinder" meh? Both their product are in similar colour packing as in blue and red with white wordings. You should have the one that say "Oil Treatment"..not "flush"..than you do ok.

>>3) So i just pour the whole can into the e.o. and shake to mix it. Then use. btw, how you store the remaining 2L? Subsequent oil change will be 5000km ~ a few months..

That's right. Keep the remainder in the Carlube big can lah. What youcan do is go to motiam and correct all their thrown away 1 litre empty eo bottle. Get three and have the 5 ltres one pour into each of these bottles.

Btw..if you require 3 litres..used 2.8 litres instead. If change oil filter requires you 3.2, used 3 instead. Don't asked Y for now lah..be "NIKE" :angel:

Oh...one more thing...get X-1R...to mix..you won't REGRET!..change next 7 to 10K !

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

hey guys,wat Spark Plugs and Engine Oil is gd??

i nw using OWS Twin Iridium Spark Plugs and

Maxima Extra 15W50

You would never have an accurate answer and neither would I believe its ever right. You can have all the members in the forum to give their opion but all I can say is that everyone would say what's good base on what they have used or are using..its all a mindset matter.

Of course all the brands and make, there are bound to be one slightly better than the other but I believe we all are not qualified to give a verdict that is "right". In short, opinon given would be baseless.

All we can fault is quality control. They all meet performance spec requirement but good quality control have to ensure that. IMHO..and just me, I choose to believe those pioneer company that started these products, their intensive research and being specialist in this market since their day one.

Use what you find best and works for you in your affordable buget. Know its reliability and when it should be replaced or change more frequently. :cool:

hey guys,wat Spark Plugs and Engine Oil is gd??

i nw using OWS Twin Iridium Spark Plugs and

Maxima Extra 15W50

about ur OWS twin iridium spark plugs, i heard scary stories from my mech of the head melting and drop into the engine, thus resulting in a total overhual.

personally saw the 4 out of 4 OWS plugs freshly taken out from a spec one with all their heads either loose or can easily be pulled off with a slight thug.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

about ur OWS twin iridium spark plugs, i heard scary stories from my mech of the head melting and drop into the engine, thus resulting in a total overhual.

personally saw the 4 out of 4 OWS plugs freshly taken out from a spec one with all their heads either loose or can easily be pulled off with a slight thug.

Aiyoh!!!...Global Warming Head arh!...Yikes! :faint: Oooi!...you sure or not..anyhow say can get sue want you know.:cry:

wah so serious ar,i had been using my for 11,000km+,so far no problem

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Its all about manufacturer quality control if what it said is true. Also..if you ride goody goody and hardly right hard..you won't know if the plugs can take what the bike can churn up.

Quite a number of stories I heard already la..but never about NGK or Nippon Denso.

Its all about manufacturer quality control if what it said is true. Also..if you ride goody goody and hardly right hard..you won't know if the plugs can take what the bike can churn up.

Quite a number of stories I heard already la..but never about NGK or Nippon Denso.

oiccc,i tink i will try NGK,then hw abt EO,Maxima Extra 15W50??

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Aiyoh!!!...Global Warming Head arh!...Yikes! :faint: Oooi!...you sure or not..anyhow say can get sue want you know.:cry:

seriously. when i sent my bike to see my mech back in feb, when i first bought the bike, he took out the plugs and showed me the loosened head. then few weeks later when i went to see him again, he pulled out 4 plugs from a spec 1 he was servicing and show me the head again. 1 is almost drop off liao.

good for u. after i saw my own spark plugs' head loose, i dun dare to use back dat brand anymore.

oiccc,i tink i will try NGK,then hw abt EO,Maxima Extra 15W50??

NGK is not bad. using them now :cheeky:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

seriously. when i sent my bike to see my mech back in feb, when i first bought the bike, he took out the plugs and showed me the loosened head. then few weeks later when i went to see him again, he pulled out 4 plugs from a spec 1 he was servicing and show me the head again. 1 is almost drop off liao.

So what did the mech say as a recommendation?..does the shop itself carries OWS?

I did heard of someone ows spark plug broke and stuck inside engine block...and was in Malaysia somemore..sighhh.

So what did the mech say as a recommendation?..does the shop itself carries OWS?

I did heard of someone ows spark plug broke and stuck inside engine block...and was in Malaysia somemore..sighhh.

they used to carry but after finding out there are problems, they stopped.

just curious, how much would e ngk sparkies cost?

was quoted $10 and $12 for normal and $17.5 for iridium

AH PEK!!!!!

have you ever encounter hearing tick tick tick tick sound when you start your engine??

I try to hear the sound coming from where and is like coming somewhere around the engine...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
AH PEK!!!!!

have you ever encounter hearing tick tick tick tick sound when you start your engine??

I try to hear the sound coming from where and is like coming somewhere around the engine...

I encountered this question asked so many times here. Search post from my nick..the answer is somewhere.:angel:

alarm clock inside ah? or timebomb???:cheeky:

Wubefrub knows lah..he has this 'problem' before.:angel:

hahaha..nothing to panic about..MOST PROBABLY just the timing chain..normal and common for more experienced (cannot say old..later ppl scold :cheeky: ) motorbikes..sometimes if you close your eyes and imagine, sound like got leaf burning in your engine..right? right? heh heh..

i dont know how much to fix that though, coz the last time i had that problem, i had to do a top overhaul too coz of gasket leakage..that cost me a bomb..BUT DONT WORRY THE GASKET LEAKAGE NOT RELATED TO THE TICK TICK TICK..like what ah pek said, try to search his older posts..if i can remember correctly, ah pek got upload diagram some more, showing the mentioned area. that's IF i remembered correctly lah...im quite forgetful by nature..:cheeky:

all the best! :thumb:

anyone knows the signs of wearing clutch cables? is it biting point getting furter? i have quite a relative clutch free play. and my biting point is very near the grip ady. as times goes by, the free play getting more. comments?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

hahaha..nothing to panic about..MOST PROBABLY just the timing chain..normal and common for more experienced (cannot say old..later ppl scold :cheeky: ) motorbikes..sometimes if you close your eyes and imagine, sound like got leaf burning in your engine..right? right? heh heh..

i dont know how much to fix that though, coz the last time i had that problem, i had to do a top overhaul too coz of gasket leakage..that cost me a bomb..BUT DONT WORRY THE GASKET LEAKAGE NOT RELATED TO THE TICK TICK TICK..like what ah pek said, try to search his older posts..if i can remember correctly, ah pek got upload diagram some more, showing the mentioned area. that's IF i remembered correctly lah...im quite forgetful by nature..:cheeky:

all the best! :thumb:

"..IF i remembered correctly lah...im quite forgetful by nature.." that's not too bad lah..for me..I already forgotten liao! :angel:

anyone knows the signs of wearing clutch cables? is it biting point getting furter? i have quite a relative clutch free play. and my biting point is very near the grip ady. as times goes by, the free play getting more. comments?

Change cable before you start burning clutch plates.

burn rubber, not clutch plates. :angel:

Got rubber meh?...then clutch housing made of sponge eh? :angel:

So...you scrapping your bike harh? Dismantling parts to sell?

I encountered this question asked so many times here. Search post from my nick..the answer is somewhere.:angel:

sad.... ah pek don't love me anymore... :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960