Errr.. got it replaced with the EO.

EO using OWS oil. either the 800 or 900.

just had it replaced last sat.

i will try to be there this sunday :) i think i know where is it. :)

What about your spark plugs...when was it last replaced? What eo are you using..brand and grade (W)? I likely have to see your ride..if free come on down this Sunday at AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee square (refer to post around here where it is).

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

• Replies 18.1k

Errr.. got it replaced with the EO.

EO using OWS oil. either the 800 or 900.

just had it replaced last sat.

i will try to be there this sunday :) i think i know where is it. :)

OWS haha.. Hmm, was using it but not very happy with it.. If can get a bottle of x1r from ah pek and mix it with your EO, will feel diff.

1st gear >>11 - 13k rpm>> 45 - 55km

2nd gear >>13k rpm >> 100 km/hr

3rd gear >>13k rpm >> 140 km/hr

Tried pickup for the 1st 100km/hr..under 3.8 secs depending on your bike (mine 3.6 secs).

The gear shaft seal..less than $20 job replacement..more..you kenna chop! No eo is involve.:sian:

really fun for it :thumb:

Heh!..the end can images you posted looks solid leh..so small are?..length of a full PC keyboard!..very nice ..for your CBR only iszit?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Heh!..the end can images you posted looks solid leh..so small are?..length of a full PC keyboard!..very nice ..for your CBR only iszit?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/Project%20Exhaust/20090603001.jpg

Yah :)

For CBR and S4(except PB1:cry:)

total length was 370mm, carbon fiber "looks":cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/motor/pipe/yypang_kom.jpg

take from X-1/X-1R race use muffler :cheeky:

I found one new spark plug on the floor after you left...iszit yours' huh?..you sure you not running on 3 plugs arh? :angel:

Hmm.. no leh.. running fine .. hmm.. wad plug is that?

i using NGK IRIDIUM .. i remembered that i put in 4 plugs leh

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

Hmm.. no leh.. running fine .. hmm.. wad plug is that?

i using NGK IRIDIUM .. i remembered that i put in 4 plugs leh

Yah..its oso a NGK IRIDIUM one but made of plastic...heeee...x3!:sweat:

hi ah pek, any of ur session this weekend?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hi ah pek, any of ur session this weekend?

Usual Sunday morning S4 breakfast coffee talk..9.45am to 10.15am..same place. If rain..auto_cancel :angel:

Saturday morning void deck got 'action'!..LOL!

Guest JamieJamie

hello... anyone knows where i can tank bra for my v.s?

haha..so its every sunday.okay!

ah pek,whats on sat?what 'ACTIONS'....

lol :thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Haha usually i'll go on sat..

Btw ah pek, today i went to sch for lunch with my dad then after that go and buy some fishes for my near empty fish tank (fishes died). After i reached home, my coolant was all over the car park lot.. Spill due to boiling.. My dad was the one whom noticed it dripping from the over flow coolant pipe. But i put my hands near the engine block and it's not really hot. Cos i reach sch and park there for lunch b4 riding again and my total mileage from home -> sch (30 ~ 40 mins lunch) -> fish shop (15mins buy fish) -> home about 12km only. Shouldn't have over heated until coolant over flow again?

Have any idea what's wrong?

Haha usually i'll go on sat..

Btw ah pek, today i went to sch for lunch with my dad then after that go and buy some fishes for my near empty fish tank (fishes died). After i reached home, my coolant was all over the car park lot.. Spill due to boiling.. My dad was the one whom noticed it dripping from the over flow coolant pipe. But i put my hands near the engine block and it's not really hot. Cos i reach sch and park there for lunch b4 riding again and my total mileage from home -> sch (30 ~ 40 mins lunch) -> fish shop (15mins buy fish) -> home about 12km only. Shouldn't have over heated until coolant over flow again?

Have any idea what's wrong?

Ok..there are only two possibility and the boiling in this manner is caused either by a bad water pump not working or the thermostat unit not opening. Looks like you have to take chances on one of them. The pump is more costly at $100+ for replacement. If you are going to bike shop on Sturday morning..I can get the mech to check it for you.

haha..so its every sunday.okay!

ah pek,whats on sat?what 'ACTIONS'....

lol :thumb:

Ppl having their S4 made better :angel:

hello... anyone knows where i can tank bra for my v.s?

LAB and 219 (along Lanvender Street) should have..otherwise, if you want branded ones..probably MotorWorld and some of the advertiser here. Get their tel and gave them a call. Check the garage sales section..there may be ppl selling theirs to change to tank bikinis!..:angel:

hey ah pek, lets say i want to wash carb/change EO,

fri i let you know not too late hor?

haha!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Ok..there are only two possibility and the boiling in this manner is caused either by a bad water pump not working or the thermostat unit not opening. Looks like you have to take chances on one of them. The pump is more costly at $100+ for replacement. If you are going to bike shop on Sturday morning..I can get the mech to check it for you.

I think water pump not worked , like me .. :D left 1 fan instead of 6.. 140 ard or ++... not including coolant. But may b Ban Houng will give u better price. I hope :thumb:

hey ah pek, lets say i want to wash carb/change EO,

fri i let you know not too late hor?

haha!

Not sure what you mean but if you are saying alst minute you are here, you wanna do, well..its ok but if I don't have the X-1R or eo left, guess I can't. You have to let me know at least a day ahead. My eo is blended for 3 weeks and I usually don't stock a lot..so is X-1R because its too expensive to buy a lot and keep.

Anyway..what important is not what I have stock for but when you have to change eo etc..timely. A S4 is a hardy bike that last a long time, but then again, if eo or coolant level is not taken care of..all strong thing would also give way.

wah lau eh ... dua me.. kao.. make me kan chiong for a while

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

Guest JamieJamie

thanks ah pek =D i will see you on sunday.

I think water pump not worked , like me .. :D left 1 fan instead of 6.. 140 ard or ++... not including coolant. But may b Ban Houng will give u better price. I hope :thumb:

Btw water pump?? OMG!!! You mean at the block or at the radiator.?

They call it the water pump for the coolant system. Its situated at the right side bottom end of the crank case near your back brake foot level. The blades he referring to is actually that of the rotor impeller (propeller like) that drives the coolant flow.

Yah..6 blades and rest broken accept one left on the rotor shaft. This is plastic and over heating over a long time has likely caused it to be briter and i believe left over residue like rust flake etc..must have jammed it and broke it.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Wa sianz.. I haven change my clutch plates yet and another prob surface le.. sad liao..

So to say if the blades broke then coolent is not circulating properly then the boiled coolant juz stays at the block and heat up then flow out cos too hot.. hmm.. nice..

Wa sianz.. I haven change my clutch plates yet and another prob surface le.. sad liao..

So to say if the blades broke then coolent is not circulating properly then the boiled coolant juz stays at the block and heat up then flow out cos too hot.. hmm.. nice..

It's not NECESSARY your coolant pump and I don't think so..likely your thermostat located at near the radiator top side on the left under the time. It more common than pump goes bad.

When the water reachd boiling point and the thermostat don't open for the system to flow..the coolant are trapped in the system and is not carried to the radiator for air cooling..so boiling takes place. If I were you, will change thermostat first.

It's not NECESSARY your coolant pump and I don't think so..likely your thermostat located at near the radiator top side on the left under the time. It more common than pump goes bad.

When the water reachd boiling point and the thermostat don't open for the system to flow..the coolant are trapped in the system and is not carried to the radiator for air cooling..so boiling takes place. If I were you, will change thermostat first.

ok ok can can.. Btw how must does it cost to change the termoset..?