Sorry...am not into these sort of things for bikes..like belly pan, posh for suspension, balancer, Sai_Tow, shrouds..etc. Your question should be more generally open to the forums user here. There are many ppl who has it or have done so..likely they can help you better.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

HAHA, anyone can help if they wish to, thanks anyway (:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hi ah pek,

wanna seek your opinion on using OWS iridium plugs on a PB1. oso, NGK plug No. 9 is standard plug or iridium ones?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Guest JamieJamie

wah si beh heng, just now just exit from CTE amk, bike no petrol wanted to test FC. had to push about 15 meters to shell LOL. pumped 18.5L.

jamiejamie, you were lucky, my reserve finished just 50metre from petrol station, but was a upslope 50m, thats sibei sway.LOL

anyway,18.5L pump till brim?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Guest JamieJamie

ya actually i feel can go 19L one leh.. weird. i pump i tilt the back to the right

Guest JamieJamie

now i know how heavy is superfour.. knn b4 enter shell got double hump..

Guest akm_inferno
As for coolant, you have to know what you are buying...comes in two form.."Concentrated" or "premixed". For concentrated ones, you have to use "distilled water" pure or deionised water (all this have impurities removed) to mixed with, ratio usually 1:3 or 50/50. Just remember never to use tap or mineral water or the radiator will RUST.

For premixed, you can get from any kiosk or like those of Engine ice and Cool-Aide, just pour it in.

Ver R comes with a "cowling" and the tandk and meter is different because it don't have a "fuel gauge". Also the power cut-off detection circuitory is different from Ver S. Other than this, all non Vtec is the same.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

THANK YOU AH PEK bro for the details info. :D btw bro, wat is a "cowling"? is it the ferring thing on the head light? and bro, if version r no fuel "gauge" then how to know wen to top-up petrol? ant tips? cuz i forget to see wen buying the bike if got fuel gauge not.. dam.. :( btw way bro i did a google image search and found this pic which said it was model:CB400F2s like mine. here is the link. -->"http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/data/13/thumbs/SUPER4.jpg"

THANKS TO ALL SUPER4 BROS AND AH PECK IN ADVANCE!! :D

Guest akm_inferno
Hard to say..much like PB1 since it launched, it has 3 models series in its progress. Ver S has special edition like their Anniversary model.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

thank you ah pek and hanx bro.. actually that the webpage where i got my info on the model of my bike from too.. now feel so stupid.. buy bike without checking got fuel gauge not.. haizzz!! anyway, u guys noe ruoughly how much it'll cost to fix a fuel guage for the bike?

thank u both in advance!! pls reply. :)

anyone know the price of original ver.s speedo?

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

My Version S can reach 420km before switching to reserve that's about 28km/liter.

Ah Pek recently my bike came up with this problem when i ride at 140km/hr ~ 160km/hr my meter light flickering any idea why? but when i ride below 120km/hr the light doesn't flicker.

and can a Spec 2 rectifier fitted to Version S?

Edited by Tanaka
THANK YOU AH PEK bro for the details info. :D btw bro, wat is a "cowling"? is it the ferring thing on the head light? and bro, if version r no fuel "gauge" then how to know wen to top-up petrol? ant tips? cuz i forget to see wen buying the bike if got fuel gauge not.. dam.. :( btw way bro i did a google image search and found this pic which said it was model:CB400F2s like mine. here is the link. -->"http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/data/13/thumbs/SUPER4.jpg"

THANKS TO ALL SUPER4 BROS AND AH PECK IN ADVANCE!! :D

The image is too small..can't tell. Ver "R" has a Sai_Tow (cowling). No fuel gauage is ok..its pretty useless anyway..only provide a 'early warning'. Its ok as your bike has a fuel kork..when you hit true reserve, your bike would jerk as there is less petrol flowing thru the carbs..when that happens, just turn anti clockwise to reserve mode..you got 3 litres (about 60 km) to get to the nearest kiosk.

anyone know the price of original ver.s speedo?

The internal part of the meter consists of several parts. The dials are all separate, the white cowling meter back chassis, the two assembly unit for rpm and speedo. You can just buy the parts that is spoiled.

My Version S can reach 420km before switching to reserve that's about 28km/liter.

Ah Pek recently my bike came up with this problem when i ride at 140km/hr ~ 160km/hr my meter light flickering any idea why? but when i ride below 120km/hr the light doesn't flicker.

The flickering..am just guessing..may be some loose bulb's socket loose connection issue caused by vibration at that speed.

Rectifier...all same same.

now i know how heavy is superfour.. knn b4 enter shell got double hump..

Its always been 'heavy' at an angle of tilt...LOL!...but I think your suspension is too soft liao that's why kenna hump!:angel:

Guest JamieJamie

wah 420 b4 reserve leh.. so good... stock exhaust?

Hi Ah Pek,

remember about my coolant pump.. I think it's working fine.. Cos i was monitoring my coolant every day and i found something.. B4 i ride, the reservior was near empty.. But then after i ride from orchard back home about 18km and the engine was hot. I open up the reservior tank (with gloves, cos hot), i saw that the water level was nearing the top but slowly going down after leaving the bike to cool down. *I have nv gotten the overflow prob for the past 2 weeks* In the end, the water went down to the normal line after about 10 mins. I will check the reservior again in the morning when the bike is totally cooled to see if it will become empty. This is funny..

Oh ya btw, i noticed the water inside is light brown *rust* but there is a layer of water on top which is clear.. I used something to test the water. I thought the coolant should be green but then shouldn't have the distinct difference right? Hmm... Nvm i'll test it again..

Btw when the engine is super hot, i've noticed that the radiator fan will nv come on. I wanna ask if i wanna install a radiator fan switch how much will you charge me? lol.

Thanks ah pek.

420km/l Nice.. Max i got 390km/l *including reserve* when my bike start to jerk le.

Hi,is anyone know that if your bike going to reach reserve. Is it the red light on your meter light will light out? coz i tried until my meter pin to reserve and never see the red light up? Pls advise if anyone can share........

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR ,Just Do It..........................:thumb:

Guest JamieJamie

hmm my no light. ntill Bike jerk i just straight on reserve but when my engine off the light den come out. funny. not during the ride.

Guest akm_inferno
The image is too small..can't tell. Ver "R" has a Sai_Tow (cowling). No fuel gauage is ok..its pretty useless anyway..only provide a 'early warning'. Its ok as your bike has a fuel kork..when you hit true reserve, your bike would jerk as there is less petrol flowing thru the carbs..when that happens, just turn anti clockwise to reserve mode..you got 3 litres (about 60 km) to get to the nearest kiosk.

thank you AH PEK bro!! :) i ask cuz most of the time i go JB top-up pertol. and my basic riding everyday is from jurong west to NP (clementi) and back. (40km maz per trip i think) should last me how many days arh the petrol? the everything is stock i think. btw bro, also how to noe when coolant is low? got any indicator light or is there a method to check the coolant?

thank you bro is advance for your knowlegable info!! :D

hi, anyone can give advice on the procedure to change coolent?

As in, how to flush the old ones away?

mix concentrated coolent (DIAX) and distilled water first then pour in?

any things to take note?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Guest JamieJamie

take out the hose, drain it, pour plain water in flush it, put back the hose and pour ur mixture.

yup mix distilled water and diax.

do you mean the 2 hoses connected to the reservoir? and pour everything out of the reservoir?

thanks anyway!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hi,is anyone know that if your bike going to reach reserve. Is it the red light on your meter light will light out? coz i tried until my meter pin to reserve and never see the red light up? Pls advise if anyone can share........

Read the print of the red led..its your temperature overheating indication.