• Replies 18.1k

Ah...yes..from Nology". You can read more about it and their other product range at http://www.nology.com

Its expensive..above $100 for aset. I paid $128. No additional performance when you already have my blended eo wif X-1R and grounding done..may be some extra smoothness felt..no charging power as you would expect but theory wise..should have better combustion result as silve core is almost zero resistance thus delivers better spark strength. But since you have grounding, friction elimintion, greenoil, LiqMoly and better with EPS..there is not much an extra quality plug can do further. Stick with standard plug..you get same result.

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi check with you guys.

Do you guys get alot of feedbacks and vibrations from the handlebar.

Like the front fork is very stiff and the fork's spring is not absorbing any impact from the uneven road surfaces.

Is it time to change/service the fork?

Please advise, old birds thank you.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Hi check with you guys.

Do you guys get alot of feedbacks and vibrations from the handlebar.

Like the front fork is very stiff and the fork's spring is not absorbing any impact from the uneven road surfaces.

Is it time to change/service the fork?

Please advise, old birds thank you.

This happens when you have too much fork oil or no oil and filled with wear filings. Time to service liao.

In the first place, why do a motorbike need a voltage stabliser? If one wants to have consisten and steady current thruput and steady constant voltage...it's in the best of interest that the owner of the bike get a Japan made originl dry cell Yusa battery that is MF sealed from the factory. Cos alot more at about $180..but last you trouble free for 4 years AT LEAST..I have seen 5 years usage. Those ppl that have their battery changed at $65 to $75 (last a year to one and the half) for their S4 are diifferent from I just said..take $65 x 4yrs...which is a better investment?

Dry cell Yusa battery, of course... :cheers:

I have USED PM2 and personally I don't find it at all working for me. Just with my delta loop grounding depening on version of S4..it function far better without it. I'm not talking down your product but an honest view as a user and customer.

Interested, I heard only 5 or 6 Points grounding so far.This is the first time I heard about delta loop grounding. Can it be implemented on my Revo? But I my bike is still under Boon Siew warranty, will the grounding void the warranty? This question pulling me from big mod on my Revo....:cry:

Thank you Ah Pek for sharing ur 'special blend' and grounding not to mention taking up your precious time n effort to help me out last night until so late.

your grounding is working wonders on my bike. my version S feels so lively now. i m able to hit and maintain certain speed at a slightly lower rpm now. :thumb:

The special blend is really damn solid. this morning 1 crank start and damn smooth n silent engine note when it used to sound rough n noisy fluctuating engine note in the mornings until engine is nicely warmed up. :faint:

all the way from home to work and back in the evening .... i have this feeling now my bike seems to be taunting me to push him harder. :cheeky:

:btw: tried the liquid moly just now after topping up full tank. now my back fire seems to be very explosive instead of popping sound. scare the hell out of me when i drop a gear to enter a bend just now. :eek: really got to start looking around for a original endcan.

thanks again Ah Pek.. dinner is on me the next time we get to meet up. i duno about others but it really works for me. Kudos! :cheer:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Thank you Ah Pek for sharing ur 'special blend' and grounding not to mention taking up your precious time n effort to help me out last night until so late.

your grounding is working wonders on my bike. my version S feels so lively now. i m able to hit and maintain certain speed at a slightly lower rpm now. :thumb:

The special blend is really damn solid. this morning 1 crank start and damn smooth n silent engine note when it used to sound rough n noisy fluctuating engine note in the mornings until engine is nicely warmed up. :faint:

all the way from home to work and back in the evening .... i have this feeling now my bike seems to be taunting me to push him harder. :cheeky:

:btw: tried the liquid moly just now after topping up full tank. now my back fire seems to be very explosive instead of popping sound. scare the hell out of me when i drop a gear to enter a bend just now. :eek: really got to start looking around for a original endcan.

thanks again Ah Pek.. dinner is on me the next time we get to meet up. i duno about others but it really works for me. Kudos! :cheer:

wow so gd i wan to try sia:cheeky:

life is precious. :thumb:

Dry cell Yusa battery, of course... :cheers:

Interested, I heard only 5 or 6 Points grounding so far.This is the first time I heard about delta loop grounding. Can it be implemented on my Revo? But I my bike is still under Boon Siew warranty, will the grounding void the warranty? This question pulling me from big mod on my Revo....:cry:

Points grounding are usually useful for cars because of many different equipment where different potential exist due to uncommon ground requirement of each equipment. Example lik heavy set powerfeul amplifier etc..thus all points has to be be gounded "common".

Delta loop for bikes usually provide the shortest and easilest path of leakage current from batt back to a "common" being the battery -ve terminal. This is to prevent current unnecessary loss to body resistance as a load itself and oso provide better flow to the ignition coil with less losses for better sparking.

I have not done on a Revo yet but brand new GSR400 yes. My only concern and much like cars with ECU and lots of sensors..mix of point and looping has to be adopted. If not properbly done.. my guess is that standard idin speed set may be affected..however can be adjusted to suit the rider but not the sensor actual factory setting (which may oso be not right as they do not adopt our grounding due to cost).

Since your Revo is pretty new and under Boon Siew warranty..better check with them what can and what cannot. If they don't understand what we talking about..I guess they would say "better not"..LOL!

:cheeky:....thanks for the :thumb: Lionel :)...ride safe my friend!

I have not done on a Revo yet but brand new GSR400 yes. My only concern and much like cars with ECU and lots of sensors..mix of point and looping has to be adopted. If not properbly done.. my guess is that standard idin speed set may be affected..however can be adjusted to suit the rider but not the sensor actual factory setting (which may oso be not right as they do not adopt our grounding due to cost).

Ohh... Then I better don't do it first. :p I'm "Kiasu" and "Kiaxi" one. :faint:

For me, I'm not using the bike for racing but as commuting purpose. Just trying to gain some knowledge in how to maximize the efficiency of the egine to save our valueable petrol (to save money seems like the major reason. :p).

By the time when the warranty is over, Ah Pek may have a realiable solution for Revo. Let other ppl be the "white mouse" first. :angel:

Since your Revo is pretty new and under Boon Siew warranty..better check with them what can and what cannot. If they don't understand what we talking about..I guess they would say "better not"..LOL!

haa.... Same expectation. But that's normal as no one would like to bear the resposibility for the non official modification to the bike. Especially the work which is not done by the person himself without OFFICIAL proof. Ya, terms of OFFICIAL make the trick and related warranty issue.

Thanks for the advise. Clear, sharp and simple.:thumb:

ah pek, wana check wif u ah.. dat time i call u regarding my batt flat right? i change to a new one already. then this week i try to start my bike and it seems flat again, voltmeter showing 8. i have to push start.. i then ride for about 1hr++ then my volt meter shows 12 initially then back to 14. then now idiling at 12V and wen riding 14V.

could it be the coil? i suspect is the coil. coz the mechanic check dat time say dat my rectifier and all is working in gd condition except for my coil. u ever told me also dat time wen i chnage my eo wif u in april..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

ah pek, wana check wif u ah.. dat time i call u regarding my batt flat right? i change to a new one already. then this week i try to start my bike and it seems flat again, voltmeter showing 8. i have to push start.. i then ride for about 1hr++ then my volt meter shows 12 initially then back to 14. then now idiling at 12V and wen riding 14V.

could it be the coil? i suspect is the coil. coz the mechanic check dat time say dat my rectifier and all is working in gd condition except for my coil. u ever told me also dat time wen i chnage my eo wif u in april..

Yes..I remember it was a while way back on a Sunday and I did tell you not to have the battery changed as its a magneto coil problem. You should have the coil eplaced and the old battery workshop portable generator charged.

so its confirm the coil problem ah?? not to worry, its my place where i buy my bike.. they give me warranty for the new batt.. so if dats the case should i change to a new coil or shld i just wait awhile more? coz now im still in camp 2 more weeks then p.o.p.. oh ya, btw, they checked my old batt and they say its not working anymore..

LOL!...its your babe...u've to decide..of course if I were u, I have it change 3 to 6 months ago...could have save a new battery.:angel: But do becareful...there are new battery that cannot hold charges even you got a new coil. I know one place selling this..initial starts with Y (you wanna know the name of the mototiam..call me, can tell you) and he wuld replace another for you..but b4 doing do, he b telling you that your coil is bad..which in truth is not.

I just got my magneto coil changed.. cost me a whooping $270.. damn costly..

now when I ride, the voltmeter shows 14.2++..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

I just got my magneto coil changed.. cost me a whooping $270.. damn costly..

now when I ride, the voltmeter shows 14.2++..

where u get it done? is it included with the new eo?

nope.. it exclude EO and also needs a new gasket..

got it done at Changi Rd opp SPC Petrol Station..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

oh ok.. no wonder it is abit cheaper.. my workshop offering me $300++ everything included.. but how do we know they are using 1st hand and not second hand coil? besides checking the voltmeter or staying there to look at the mechanic doing the job...

hmm.. I did'nt stay there to look but they show me the coil.. factory sealed by Honda.. and i do trust the mech..

hey ah pek,i have changed my spark plugs and thankfully no more 'farting' from my bike.

mech was like saying 'ur plugs 10years never changed,all rusty except for one'.

haha!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

i have this problem with my S (wait doesnt sound rite) . the bike at times when i wanna start early in the morning , very de difficult leh , then after prolong pressing got this loud bang . dunno come from where lar . but i go smell the exhaust tip , got burn smell . wah piang scary sia , go work very slow and very super scared sia . after that okay.

can help broS .?

Character is what you have left when you've lost everything you can lose-dmot.

n bro i got spare cash from insurance dahh.. hmm . is it possible to change ver S tail to spec3 tail like that ? hehe . if yes , how much and any recommended shop ?

Character is what you have left when you've lost everything you can lose-dmot.

i have this problem with my S (wait doesnt sound rite) . the bike at times when i wanna start early in the morning , very de difficult leh , then after prolong pressing got this loud bang . dunno come from where lar . but i go smell the exhaust tip , got burn smell . wah piang scary sia , go work very slow and very super scared sia . after that okay.

can help broS .?

1) How long have you own this bike?

2) Is the end can stock?

3) Since what have you done when you acquired the bike..like eo change, spark plug, coolant check and last but not least oil filter condition.

4) Any idea if the carbs has ever been dismantled for servicing purpose.:sian: