where did u lost, bro? day or nite?

Saw his post elsewhere saying that hs alarm went off till neighbourhood complained and police come knocking at his door...must be at lite lah.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

hi guys, wanna seek ur opinion.. my fren riding spec3 told me his mech told him that spec needs 3.5litres EO. is it true? i tot we use 3-3.2litres only?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Ah Pek, ur EO can use on spec3?

Of course lah..:angel:...REVO and future Spec IV oso can :cheeky:

hi guys, wanna seek ur opinion.. my fren riding spec3 told me his mech told him that spec needs 3.5litres EO. is it true? i tot we use 3-3.2litres only?

There is a label print on the right hand side where the eo refilled port is..can check that. I think 3.5 is too high..should be 3.2. Anyway, there is an inspection windown glass where you can see thru for the level. Amount depends on wheather is there change for oil filter or not or open up gear box..there should be three level variation.

3.5 or more only when gear box is open up.

oh man.. ah pek... i m damned...

today i realised tat my bike is leaking eo. not a lot .. just a little bit of stain on the floor under the bike below the side stand area after parking 1 whole day or 1 whole nite.:mad::mad:

i hope i didnt lose too much of my precious eo. :D:D

i remember u mention u not free on sats.. hope i sunday no OT den i come find u if u available.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

oh ya... ah pek... i tink my battery is dying on me too. tinking of changing to the cheaper one first. when it dies again den change the 200+ one.

sometimes cant start in the morning have to push start. neutral light and head lights flickering. lights comes back on more stable after a long hard ride from home to work n back.

need to do a couple of things to my bike.

1. clean n tune carb

2. change of spark plugs

3. leaking eo problem near side stand area

4. batt to last maybe a yr or so.

can help me out with the above when u free.. ah pek... :cry:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
oh man.. ah pek... i m damned...

today i realised tat my bike is leaking eo. not a lot .. just a little bit of stain on the floor under the bike below the side stand area after parking 1 whole day or 1 whole nite.:mad::mad:

i hope i didnt lose too much of my precious eo. :D:D

i remember u mention u not free on sats.. hope i sunday no OT den i come find u if u available.

Minor issue lah..either the gear shaft seal is bad or the drain bolt loose. Saturday can..this be done at the workshop but have to let me know because we may not have the oil seal in store.

oh ya... ah pek... i tink my battery is dying on me too. tinking of changing to the cheaper one first. when it dies again den change the 200+ one.

sometimes cant start in the morning have to push start. neutral light and head lights flickering. lights comes back on more stable after a long hard ride from home to work n back.

need to do a couple of things to my bike.

1. clean n tune carb

2. change of spark plugs

3. leaking eo problem near side stand area

4. batt to last maybe a yr or so.

can help me out with the above when u free.. ah pek... :cry:

Let me know if you want to come on Saturday or Sunday and what time.

hey bros,recently noticed 'symphony' coming out from my rear brake disc.

Today got worse - even free wheeling can hear 'shin shin' sound.

When rear braking,it sounds like its really grinding hard.

Any advice here?

Can i just use a sandpaper to file the rust off?

Or is it time to change a new brake disc?

Thanks in advance :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hey bros,need some help here regarding voltmeter.

got a voltmeter from a friend and wonder how to fix it.

there are 3 wires;yellow and red of the same length,and a black one which is much shorter.

anyone can advise me?

thank alot in advance :angel:

hi,anyone can help me with this?

haha,thanks :cheers:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hey bros,recently noticed 'symphony' coming out from my rear brake disc.

Today got worse - even free wheeling can hear 'shin shin' sound.

When rear braking,it sounds like its really grinding hard.

Any advice here?

Can i just use a sandpaper to file the rust off?

Or is it time to change a new brake disc?

Thanks in advance :angel:

Sound like your brake pad gone liao. Quickly have it changed before your rotor disc get damaged! Can go to workshop at AMK..let me know.

hi,anyone can help me with this?

haha,thanks :cheers:

How come no instructiion sheet?..where your friend got it from? Use the other two wires..you want u can bypassed the yellow cable unless it does not work...then you have to use it with the iginition switch. That wire act as a "switch" on and off to the voltmeter and is to be connected with the ignition wirings.

hi ah pek. i could not start my bike last nite after going back home from plaza sing.

had to push start & thank god it started!

neutral light and head lights were flickering!

i jus changed my batt last week!

wad cld be e prob? gotta change my rectifier?

wen i rode back home & parked @ my place,

i switched off my ignition & switched on again.

its fine now. o_O

hi ah pek. i could not start my bike last nite after going back home from plaza sing.

had to push start & thank god it started!

neutral light and head lights were flickering!

i jus changed my batt last week!

wad cld be e prob? gotta change my rectifier?

wen i rode back home & parked @ my place,

i switched off my ignition & switched on again.

its fine now. o_O

If its your rectifier..your new recent battery be "fried" by now. This is magneto coil problem. Its not providing enoug AC for the rectifier to regulator the right level of DC to charge your new battery. Have to change. You want..can arrange for you but SMS me first by today.

Plse note that you have to replace gear box gasket and engine oil..want to save the oil oso can. Cost will be $280 to $320.

If its your rectifier..your new recent battery be "fried" by now. This is magneto coil problem. Its not providing enoug AC for the rectifier to regulator the right level of DC to charge your new battery. Have to change. You want..can arrange for you but SMS me first by today.

Plse note that you have to replace gear box gasket and engine oil..want to save the oil oso can. Cost will be $280 to $320.

coil problem will have to replace gear box gasket n EO? how come???

Of course lah..:angel:...REVO and future Spec IV oso can :cheeky:

There is a label print on the right hand side where the eo refilled port is..can check that. I think 3.5 is too high..should be 3.2. Anyway, there is an inspection windown glass where you can see thru for the level. Amount depends on wheather is there change for oil filter or not or open up gear box..there should be three level variation.

3.5 or more only when gear box is open up.

thanks for the help!!

coil problem will have to replace gear box gasket n EO? how come???

cuz the coil is inside the engine casing which is sealed by gaskets.

so in order to access the coil, you will have to remove the casing which in doing so, the engine oil will have to be removed also. :faint:

if not it will just flow out, messy stuff... similiar to changing of clutch plates..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

so in order to access the coil, you will have to remove the casing which in doing so, the engine oil will have to be removed also. :faint:

if not it will just flow out, messy stuff... similiar to changing of clutch plates..

oh i see! got it.. haha.. thanks!

If its your rectifier..your new recent battery be "fried" by now. This is magneto coil problem. Its not providing enough AC for the rectifier to regulator the right level of DC to charge your new battery. Have to change. You want..can arrange for you but SMS me first by today.

:sian: :faint: o_O

Jus SMSed you, Ah Pek!

Thank u for ur reply!

thanks ah pek for the grounding today, as well as carb wash + coolant flush..

Bike really as mentioned, feels more responsive after grounding.

after carb wash, throttle feels lighter...

Really appreciate the help and its really good, previously before grounding at gear 6 slow to climb from 100 but now throttle feels lighter and whole bike more responsive can go up quite easily..

Time to think about the EPS! :p

Anyway for those bike wo grounding, would really recommend u to do it from ahpek + washing ur carb the result is awesome.

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg

Wah!!!...where you 'disappeared' to mannn! How's yur new ride?

Thanks for answering..cheief mech liao :cheeky:

thanks ah pek for the grounding today, as well as carb wash + coolant flush..

Bike really as mentioned, feels more responsive after grounding.

after carb wash, throttle feels lighter...

Really appreciate the help and its really good, previously before grounding at gear 6 slow to climb from 100 but now throttle feels lighter and whole bike more responsive can go up quite easily..

Time to think about the EPS! :p

Anyway for those bike wo grounding, would really recommend u to do it from ahpek + washing ur carb the result is awesome.

:thumb:...ride safe!

Anyone here interested in getting the world best spark plug from Nology? Its a silver core with no resistance and 7 times less resistance than Original Denso Iridium. Was quoted $128 initially but now, I can get at $98 for a set of 4...price difference is $3 from Denso Iridium original. Please check the item out at http://www.nology.com

http://www.nology.com/silver.html

How come no instructiion sheet?..where your friend got it from? Use the other two wires..you want u can bypassed the yellow cable unless it does not work...then you have to use it with the iginition switch. That wire act as a "switch" on and off to the voltmeter and is to be connected with the ignition wirings.

oh,no instruction sheet because it was from my friend SP.

he dont want it so just pass on to me,and he dont know how to fix also.lol

anyway,intending to go down to look for u tomo afternoon,together with another friend who just got his ver s.

ah pek,hope you free can help me with the voltmeter.

thanks alot! :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2