Sound like your brake pad gone liao. Quickly have it changed before your rotor disc get damaged! Can go to workshop at AMK..let me know.

Thanks ah pek!

Will like to get the brake pad done tomo.

Anyway,which motortiam at AMK you referring to?

Thanks again :cheers:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

• Replies 18.1k

ah pek, sunday seng kwang got open? wanna wield my exhaust to prevent people from stealing...

Let me know if you want to come on Saturday or Sunday and what time.

sunday morning can ma?

today is saturday liao n i just got home from work.

i guess its too late already.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
oh,no instruction sheet because it was from my friend SP.

he dont want it so just pass on to me,and he dont know how to fix also.lol

anyway,intending to go down to look for u tomo afternoon,together with another friend who just got his ver s.

ah pek,hope you free can help me with the voltmeter.

thanks alot! :angel:

I have never done it before and from what I know..it can take quite awhile..see how, probably I would guide you. Do you ahve mounting brackets for the meter...do you have the right current rating wires long enough to run? May be you can pop by the workshop tomorrow and pay about $5-$10 for the mech there to do it. Anyway..we meet up first.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Thanks ah pek!

Can bring you there tomorrow...hope there is spare brake pad..can same time do your voltmeter.:sian:

ah pek, sunday seng kwang got open? wanna wield my exhaust to prevent people from stealing...

Heh Kano!...how's your ride? Why did you change your clutch lates the last time? How much did you pay for the magneto coil change without changing eo..should be cheaper by at least $40 from $320. How did you know the coil is bad?..the emch say so...kekeke!

No...Seng Kwang is closed on Sunday.

sunday morning can ma?

Yah...come and meet at AMK Teck Ghee Square at Blk 409 Kopetiam first..smoker corner right at the end of the coffee shop. I hope my mech friend has the oil seal..spoke to him today but have not check wif him if he gotten it in hand.

sunday morning can ma?

Ok...confirmed got oil seal liao...can go..:angel:

Thanks ah pek!

Ok...confirmed brake pad for back got spare...can go liao and can do your voltmeter for a cheap cheap fee...:angel:

haha,thanks ah pek! :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Ah pek,what time will be good to meet you up tomo?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Ah pek,what time will be good to meet you up tomo?

I'll be at the Kopetiam Blk 409 at about 10.15am.

Hi Ah Pek! So possible to do my bike on Tues noon bout 2plus?

Tot of fixing my Autogauge Voltmeter @ e same time.

Possible to fix that? Will SMS u on Monday to confirm our appt for Tuesday!

Heh Kano!...how's your ride? Why did you change your clutch lates the last time? How much did you pay for the magneto coil change without changing eo..should be cheaper by at least $40 from $320. How did you know the coil is bad?..the emch say so...kekeke!

No...Seng Kwang is closed on Sunday.

hi ah pek,

my ride just been face lifted spending a week at the shop

now better :thumb:

but of course this come with a price

kekeke

$320 changed coil with no EO change

I can see the coil some area are already burnt

better be safe and sorry

so might as well change and the clutch plates/metal plates the same time can see wear and tear.

i try come down tml....

Hi Ah Pek! So possible to do my bike on Tues noon bout 2plus?

Tot of fixing my Autogauge Voltmeter @ e same time.

Possible to fix that? Will SMS u on Monday to confirm our appt for Tuesday!

Alright then..I'll be away in Cambodia on Thursday onwards.:cool:

I'll be at the Kopetiam Blk 409 at about 10.15am.

sure thing,cya ah pek!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Wah!!!...where you 'disappeared' to mannn! How's yur new ride?

Thanks for answering..cheief mech liao :cheeky:

meet up soon man! my ride(s) are great. not new anymore la!

hawk might need front fork rebuild, and cam chain, + tensioner re-work. GS chain getting rusty on the side linkages.. :faint: (need LPS coating...)

your "2 wheeler by choice" stickers still rock! :p

if attaining "cheief mech"'s position is possible in this life-time, it will be great! lolzz :cheeky:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

meet up soon man! my ride(s) are great. not new anymore la!

hawk might need front fork rebuild, and cam chain, + tensioner re-work. GS chain getting rusty on the side linkages.. :faint: (need LPS coating...)

your "2 wheeler by choice" stickers still rock! :p

if attaining "cheief mech"'s position is possible in this life-time, it will be great! lolzz :cheeky:

Don't kenna chop chop like carrot..bring ur bike to 'my' workshop :angel:

hey ah pek,now my voltmeter dont even have lights liao.

totally 'shut down' :faint:

haha.

anyway,thanks for the help today! :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hey ah pek,now my voltmeter dont even have lights liao.

totally 'shut down' :faint:

haha.

anyway,thanks for the help today! :angel:

:cry:...:faint: Alamak!..tell you what. Just go back to Foo's place and asked him if he can help..may be wire comes out or see if anything else is wrong. My guess is that he won't charge lah.

Haha,yeah Foo looks like a vnice person,i doubt he will charge also.lol

Well,maybe he is right,get a better voltmeter and he say he will get it fix for me.

Thanks anyway :cheers:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hi guys, recently i have this scary problem.. I turn on the bike, but the bike did not turn on.. no lights no nth.. i check the fuse but all is still fine.. then after a while.. try again then ok le.. think might be wiring problem but dunno where. but is there other possible reason? Thank you all.. hee

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

Hi guys, recently i have this scary problem.. I turn on the bike, but the bike did not turn on.. no lights no nth.. i check the fuse but all is still fine.. then after a while.. try again then ok le.. think might be wiring problem but dunno where. but is there other possible reason? Thank you all.. hee

Check and retighten your battery -ve and +ve terminal. If problem still persist..post back here.:sian:

thanks 'ah pek' again for helping out today.

now my ride is so smooth...

like i mention earlier.. no more flat spot.. when i pull hard.

definately go back to ah foo if i need anything done at the workshop.:thumb::thumb:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif