• Replies 18.1k

oh ya,ah pek,i have some doubts.

the shop said $130 for camshaft,$78 for piston,bearings $20+/$30+,and only replace those damaged parts,why still about $1k?

do you have any idea what else will be done?

Thanks in advance :angel:

www.hanxspray-hanxspray.blogspot.com

oh ya,ah pek,i have some doubts.

the shop said $130 for camshaft,$78 for piston,bearings $20+/$30+,and only replace those damaged parts,why still about $1k?

do you have any idea what else will be done?

Thanks in advance :angel:

Is it too expensive or is it too cheap?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Originally Posted by kifakw

Hello Ladies & Gentlemen,

This post would be with regards to Ah Pek's, X-1R. (Fuel Additives and Lubricants)

Click this bar to view the full image.

In short, X-1R is added and blended with the Engine Oil, to increase engine life, prevent wear/tear & best of all, increase overall performance.

I had the EO & X-1R on the 20th December 2009 (Sunday).

What did I feel at first?

Initially there was not much difference except the engine was very eager to rev and climbs the rev faster than normal.

(Due to the fact that after everytime you change new EO, the ride becomes more smooth)

I was skeptical about it at first but Ah Pek & hanxx's guidance were that, the engine oil + X-1R need to run in first before you really can feel the difference, before & after.

What did I feel thereafter "running in" the EO?

First thing first, I'd like to comment that the ride is definitely VERY DIFFERENT before I had the oil inside.

I'm not exaggerating that it feels as though the whole engine is new or just had a top overhaul service, maybe due to the fact that I had nano technology oil too. (Achieves back the compression and protects the engine block's sides back as though it's new)

What are the few pointers?

1. The engine feels "alive", as though its breathing normally now, it's like I can feel the "Intake", "Compression", "Power" & "Exhaust" cycles.

Previously it was like having a flu when accelerating. As though it wants to and not to accelerate at times.

2. The engine is very eager to rev & climbs rev much faster than before. The higher you rev, the smoother the ride is.

The engine goes onto the high rev zone (redline) easily than before.

Previously, before i hit into the red zone. It'd be like 1 hour already & decisive & unsmooth as though something is stuck in the carburetor.

Even though the same angle of throttle is turned as before, the engine climbs up rev much faster.

3. The engine gives much more low end and mid range torque as compared to before.

It's not like the same old ride I had before when I felt that a 400cc is like a 200cc bike.

4. The gear changes is very precise & delicate as though I just changed my clutch plate. Since the clutch plates are emerged into the newly EO.

Previously it was very indecisive in changing gears.

The above are my solely truthful statements about X-1R.

Thank you Ah Pek for bringing this wonderful oil into our shores and making my ride like a never one without this.

Thank you Ah Pek for sharing your deep insights and knowledge about our bikes/lives/values.

Thank you for the interesting conversations and jokes we shared together.

555+

So don't wait anymore. Get a bottle of X-1R from Ah Pek now, to make your 400CC bike feels as though its a 600CC bike today.

Good write up dude . I second what he said!

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

I fully agree!

anyway ah pek , where to buy stock s4 throttle grips? how much would it roughly cost?

wah!!! upz for ahpek X-1R.. ahaa would love to try and feel the difference..

aniway guys, i would like to know if a spec 1 header can be fitted to pb1... btw is the header for pb1 and ver s the same..?? thxz in advance :cheers:

Is it too expensive or is it too cheap?

Expensive(not expensive but just where the rest of the money goes to),cos the boss say only 1 camshaft need to be replaced,and need to replace one set which include piston bearings all those,which probably only cost 300 from the prices i mentioned.

The rest of the 700?just wondering..haha:cheeky:

Originally Posted by kifakw

Hello Ladies & Gentlemen,

This post would be with regards to Ah Pek's, X-1R. (Fuel Additives and Lubricants)

Click this bar to view the full image.

In short, X-1R is added and blended with the Engine Oil, to increase engine life, prevent wear/tear & best of all, increase overall performance.

I had the EO & X-1R on the 20th December 2009 (Sunday).

What did I feel at first?

Initially there was not much difference except the engine was very eager to rev and climbs the rev faster than normal.

(Due to the fact that after everytime you change new EO, the ride becomes more smooth)

I was skeptical about it at first but Ah Pek & hanxx's guidance were that, the engine oil + X-1R need to run in first before you really can feel the difference, before & after.

What did I feel thereafter "running in" the EO?

First thing first, I'd like to comment that the ride is definitely VERY DIFFERENT before I had the oil inside.

I'm not exaggerating that it feels as though the whole engine is new or just had a top overhaul service, maybe due to the fact that I had nano technology oil too. (Achieves back the compression and protects the engine block's sides back as though it's new)

What are the few pointers?

1. The engine feels "alive", as though its breathing normally now, it's like I can feel the "Intake", "Compression", "Power" & "Exhaust" cycles.

Previously it was like having a flu when accelerating. As though it wants to and not to accelerate at times.

2. The engine is very eager to rev & climbs rev much faster than before. The higher you rev, the smoother the ride is.

The engine goes onto the high rev zone (redline) easily than before.

Previously, before i hit into the red zone. It'd be like 1 hour already & decisive & unsmooth as though something is stuck in the carburetor.

Even though the same angle of throttle is turned as before, the engine climbs up rev much faster.

3. The engine gives much more low end and mid range torque as compared to before.

It's not like the same old ride I had before when I felt that a 400cc is like a 200cc bike.

4. The gear changes is very precise & delicate as though I just changed my clutch plate. Since the clutch plates are emerged into the newly EO.

Previously it was very indecisive in changing gears.

The above are my solely truthful statements about X-1R.

Thank you Ah Pek for bringing this wonderful oil into our shores and making my ride like a never one without this.

Thank you Ah Pek for sharing your deep insights and knowledge about our bikes/lives/values.

Thank you for the interesting conversations and jokes we shared together.

555+

So don't wait anymore. Get a bottle of X-1R from Ah Pek now, to make your 400CC bike feels as though its a 600CC bike today.

Good write up dude . I second what he said!

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

I fully agree!

anyway ah pek , where to buy stock s4 throttle grips? how much would it roughly cost?

Stock?..not really lah...everywhere oso got like most bike shop. Just don't choose one that is very nice looking..colour and design wise but too long, it will 'jammed' your throttle auto return twist back especially if you have balancer at the handle bar end.

LAB alot and cheap..about $6-8 a pair. If you buy anything more than $25..I think he can give you a set free...lucky, you get "Pro Grip"...LOL!

Expensive(not expensive but just where the rest of the money goes to),cos the boss say only 1 camshaft need to be replaced,and need to replace one set which include piston bearings all those,which probably only cost 300 from the prices i mentioned.

The rest of the 700?just wondering..haha:cheeky:

Labour cost, expertise and uncertainties when engine is dropped open.

Edited by Ah Pek

aniway guys, i would like to know if a spec 1 header can be fitted to pb1... btw is the header for pb1 and ver s the same..?? thxz in advance :cheers:

you can use VerS header on PB1 as i am using it to fix the GPR endcan..

AhPek advises to use the stock ones.. not only its a full system but also been tested and pass at honda R&D..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

thanks ah pek. those $6-8 dollar u referring to is those STOCK grips you get when you purchase a brand new super four these days right?

I'd like to stick to whatever the japanese give us , just use it.

thanks ah pek. those $6-8 dollar u referring to is those STOCK grips you get when you purchase a brand new super four these days right?

I'd like to stick to whatever the japanese give us , just use it.

Either a replacement or made to suit S4. Anyway, original is bout that $8 the last time I bought..can't remember where but itf for S4 Vtec 3. See the grip pattern you can tell liao. Look around at newer Spec 3 at carpark and you know better when you buy.

wat do i do wif the X1-R? where do i get it?any sample picture for it?

One page back from this page "208"..only Ah Pek has this at $38. Can buy elsewhere at $42 to $49.90 if you can find the same type which is 3 in 1. There are others but they are single grade for eo only. Interested can PM me.:angel:

"..is the header for pb1 and ver s the same..?? "

No. PB1 header is 4 into 1...the rest from Ver R, S..all Vtecs is 4 into 2 into 1. Fitting into engine port hole is oso slightly off up/dpwn/left/right and diameter wise..oso not compatibility fit..its what I understand from Seng Kwang doing exhaust work fitting of this kind.

"..is the header for pb1 and ver s the same..?? "

No. PB1 header is 4 into 1...the rest from Ver R, S..all Vtecs is 4 into 2 into 1. Fitting into engine port hole is oso slightly off up/dpwn/left/right and diameter wise..oso not compatibility fit..its what I understand from Seng Kwang doing exhaust work fitting of this kind.

ahaa thnx ahpek.. i didn't noe that PB1 header is 4-1... thnx for sharing.. thnx lfc131 for the advice... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Labour cost, expertise and uncertainties when engine is dropped open.

ok thanks ah pek,anyway boss of the shop agree to keep within my budget and do what he can best.:angel:

Good for you! :)

hi any1 can help, my ver s got prob le =[

got water leaking frm the side stand there...

den the chain there when moving of 1st and 2nd gear got tis "clock clock clock" sound wah damn sian juz collect bike ard 1 week only all this small small prob come out how sia? the front fork go down cant come up fully why sia? damn noob now lost and worried help help help =[

"got water leaking frm the side stand there..."

most likely your water pump leaking..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

Tot in ur last post here u said you just overhaul or full service ur bike. Go back to them and warranty claim lah.

ya la they say full service and overhaul call me go run in first den i take and ride a week all this stupid prob come nw i ride also sian here leak there got dunno wat sound sian le buy from bike shop still like tat hai... =[ ya taking back n let them check dunno wat they gonna say again!

worst thing the inspection coming soon jan le

Ah pek,can i get the EO from you tomo?

bike will be ready by tomo.thanks thanks. :angel:

Careful...was told "Agips" was used but it is or not, hard to say bekuz u were not there to witness it. Anyway..check with them is it mineral or fully Sync?

Anyone interested??

SuperFour Version S Front Rim - S$ 50.00

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn201/MK8ParnZ/SBF%20Sale/PRICING/DSC00034.jpg

Aluminium Windshield Bracket to Headlight - Free

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn201/MK8ParnZ/SBF%20Sale/PRICING/DSC00003.jpg

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn201/MK8ParnZ/SBF%20Sale/PRICING/DSC00002.jpg.

Please contact me @ 9628 7970 for direct fast deal.

:cheers: :cheers:

Careful...was told "Agips" was used but it is or not, hard to say bekuz u were not there to witness it. Anyway..check with them is it mineral or fully Sync?

ok will check with them later when collecting,and also the warranty.

Thanks ah pek:cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S