Originally posted by Mike@S4M@March 06, 2007 11:46 pm

my spare tank always empty due to radiotor cap used up already..get it change but thailand one :x 10 lolar onli cheap2 but cant stand long..must change to oem ones asap ;)

cant stand long ??? hmmmmmmm :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

• Replies 18.1k

Originally posted by Fazli@March 06, 2007 05:24 pm

Rad cap is 1.1. Think needs to flush again and check water pump...

Thanks for the input guys.

c",)

Faz

fazli urs overflowing or temp going up? I would like to suggest is change all the rubber pipings and the metal piping going into the block also....it could be clogged pipings....make sure u change to ori honda parts...coz those cheapo pipings won't last...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

I am just thinking whether Ver S a good reliable bike to buy

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Well, personally me riding a Ver S.

Riding wise, its quite ok i think the same as the vtec bikes but the drawback is that we got no vtec but wat the heck, we can still go the same speed. anyways, the fuel consumption wise is ok2 for me. So far my bike w/o reserve can go as far as 330km plus Reserve I guessed it will be around 380km.

I've got a fren who hit 400km.

But it all depends on the bike itself. if u buy 2nd hand and suay2 kena the bike engine like gg to die then :goodluck:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

personal feel is ver S is a good bike compared to the vtecs. the engine is durable n FC is low. good economy bike. vtec only got vtec n nothing much. can reach topspeed faster but that doesn't mean ver S cannot reach that speed. only slightly slower. maintenance can b slightly cheaper for ver S.

the only down side is its a relatively old bike so certain parts r expected to fail. whereas vtec is newer like vtec 2 n 3 which dun give u much prob. vtec 1 models oso getting old n will oso start to give prob liao...

Can Vtec rack (those rack go under signal light) be install in Ver S?

need to reply quite Urgent.. as i thinking of getting one

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by sino74@March 07, 2007 12:44 pm

cant stand long ??? hmmmmmmm :cheeky:

i think need tongkat ali :X

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

my personal tots for ver s..

its a gd bargain lor.. maintenance wise juz like wat the rest said.. can be cheaper then vtecs....

n when getting the ver s, check the condition of the bike but since its an old S4, surely there will be probs to be repair and done.

myself riding Ver s.. worth the ride la bro..

PERSEVERANCE IS NOT A LONG RACE,.. IT IS MANY SHORT RACES ONE AFTER ANOTHER....

my ride :

yamaha tzr125 2004 - 2006

piaggio skipper 2005

honda nsr sp 2005

honda cb400 ver s 2006 -

savannahyoda.multiply.com

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m196/savannah_yoda/Savyoda.jpg

Originally posted by savanah_yoda@March 09, 2007 09:49 am

my personal tots for ver s..

its a gd bargain lor.. maintenance wise juz like wat the rest said.. can be cheaper then vtecs....

n when getting the ver s, check the condition of the bike but since its an old S4, surely there will be probs to be repair and done.

myself riding Ver s.. worth the ride la bro..

u sure or not? :thumb:

Hehehehe

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@March 09, 2007 01:00 am

i think need tongkat ali :X

no should try kopi jantan.. is better performance!!!!! :thumb:

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s313/slakerz69/huh.jpg
Originally posted by Hondaman@March 09, 2007 10:04 am

u sure or not? :thumb:

Hehehehe

haha.. u noe i noe la.

puttin aside the repairs and prob.. ok worth la..

PERSEVERANCE IS NOT A LONG RACE,.. IT IS MANY SHORT RACES ONE AFTER ANOTHER....

my ride :

yamaha tzr125 2004 - 2006

piaggio skipper 2005

honda nsr sp 2005

honda cb400 ver s 2006 -

savannahyoda.multiply.com

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m196/savannah_yoda/Savyoda.jpg

So afterall Ver S is still worth the buy.. Since it is cheaper in everything.. Where is K & T ? how much is the tunning?

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

any super 4 is worth the buy .....

project big one - no power cut , 4-1 exhaust system etc .....

n i have to agree with skateboy .....

YES vtec is faster then the old models but in the long run ......

we still can catch up ....

they can reach 180km/h

we also can reach 180km/h

only thing abit slower .....

IMO .... older version still cheaper then vtecs .... fuel consumptions better then vtec .... repair works cheaper as in lesser parts to think about if spoil .... like eg .... hiss system .... the vtec also need servicing ....

best of all .... u can custom ur bike ... make one seater or five seater .... make ur rear end looks like a rocket ..... overhaul .... change to a inverted fork .... use yoshimura full exhaust system and yoshimura carb ....

still cheaper then the NEW stock vtec 3 .....

one of the kind !

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@March 09, 2007 01:44 pm

they can reach 180km/h

IMO .... older version still cheaper then vtecs .... fuel consumptions better then vtec .... repair works cheaper as in lesser parts to think about if spoil .... like eg .... hiss system .... the vtec also need servicing ....

best of all .... u can custom ur bike ... make one seater or five seater .... make ur rear end looks like a rocket ..... overhaul .... change to a inverted fork .... use yoshimura full exhaust system and yoshimura carb ....

one of the kind !

for someone who really in love with his bike, you are the ONE man! :thumb:

Originally posted by smiley73@March 02, 2007 11:29 pm

let me ride afew more days c got burn or not.... hopefully i do not need to rewire the whole bike

update after changing to new connector been riding for a week no problem. no visible burn mark around rectifier area anymore.

so need not rewire whole bike and it not circuit problem and oso dont know the causes

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

are u sure bro? Vtec aka valve only not turbo lei..Vtec open certain rpm while Ver S n below open n close @ anytime :)

u think which is faster.....:giddy:

anyway i neber say vtec not fast lah..very fast wor..:x very very :x almost shaky when a spec 3 almost whiz pass me n shock the hell out of me..the spec 3 is black in colour got tank bra using renthal bar but i think got cut abit. got acerbis protector, the owner i think stay @ woodland

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

they can reach 180km/h

one of the kind !

...ure the man....:thumb:

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@March 09, 2007 09:28 pm

anyway i neber say vtec not fast lah..very fast wor..:x very very :x almost shaky when a spec 3 almost whiz pass me n shock the hell out of me..the spec 3 is black in colour got tank bra using renthal bar but i think got cut abit. got acerbis protector, the owner i think stay @ woodland

Is he the one that kept telling us to change to SPEC III?? I think I know who that bugger is....

That one I'm waiting to cut him and smell my VER S smoke!!! :thumb:

mike faster as in pick up .... ??

i dun know lar mike ....

i gd boy .... only know how to make my bike pretty .....

seriously i have not try with anyone b4 .....

i'm juz a newbie toooooo ........

sorry lar to mislead anyone here ....

no offence k ....

syg semua !!!!

Originally posted by WingZer0@March 07, 2007 12:50 pm

fazli urs overflowing or temp going up? I would like to suggest is change all the rubber pipings and the metal piping going into the block also....it could be clogged pipings....make sure u change to ori honda parts...coz those cheapo pipings won't last...

Dunno whether overflow or leaked out from left engine block. Roughly how much to get all the pipings changed? Cost more than to get my water pump checked and changed?

I really need to rectify the prob first then troubleshoot...

Haiz... My bike is old but I stil love it even without v-tec. Not to mention the very low FC. 450km/full tank.

c",)

Faz

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

bro ... change pipings in singapore cost alot .....

since i see u good in diy ....

look at ur bike ... see n remember how many pipes and how long n the shape ....

go jb .... car shop .... buy the pipes ....

go back sg go bike shop ask them to fix .....

Y ?

once upon a time ....

cut story short

my one of the coolant pipe burst when i'm on my way to melaka ...

diy remove the pipe ... go car shop buy it at rm15 per pipe... enough to put for the affected part only .....

otw back another pipe starting to leak ....

in sg go mototiam change .... damage $25 for 2 small pipes

then 2 days later another pipe burst otw to jurong ....

change it at hkl ..... but pipe they say need to order then i say car shop got sell rite .... then i go car shop they sell $20 for 1 long pipe .... not very long lar .... enough to put for the affected part only ....

so if wanna change all .... i guess would cost more then the water pump itself ....

lar bro .... kembang sey aku .....

sori, off topic here...

i m selling K & N air filter for super 4, version S at $40.

used less than 6mth.

selling it coz im selling mi bike.

kindly sms 98213455

deal at jurong west swimming complex, along Jurong west st 93 or at sembawang drive

cheers...!!