Hi guys, need your opinion, my bike feels like somehow heavy.. when i pull the throttle, bike seems slow to response, means i pull throttle a lot also the bike like move off slowly.. plus when i move up slope much worse, must pull throttle so much to make the bike move up the slope.. does this means i need to change my clutch plates?... is it worn off?

Most likely yes, u will only change pad instead of plate.

Live To Ride, Ride To Live.

• Replies 18.1k

so far for ver s i have tried only dunlop arrowmax and battlex bt39.. both are good, but i felt that battlax is surely much better.. i just change my back tyre battlax bt39 at tampines cost $145 for 140/70-17... which is way cheap than some other shops...

Which shop?got arrowmax?wana change tyre leh:-)

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

Hi guys, need your opinion, my bike feels like somehow heavy.. when i pull the throttle, bike seems slow to response, means i pull throttle a lot also the bike like move off slowly.. plus when i move up slope much worse, must pull throttle so much to make the bike move up the slope.. does this means i need to change my clutch plates?... is it worn off?

Not necessary. Make sure your clutch cable still have adjustment allowance. Could be your biting point adjustment bad. To test for clutch plates worn..clutch in, put on first gear..if the bike creep and move forward by itself without releasing clutch..than its time to change..other sympton oso like hard to engage netural and very stiff when shifting to other gears.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hey S4 Bros...

I have a situtation here..

Changed all 4 spark plugs yesterday.. about 15mins of riding.. one sparkplug down..

Any idea for the cause? eletrical? mechanical?

Hey S4 Bros...

I have a situtation here..

Changed all 4 spark plugs yesterday.. about 15mins of riding.. one sparkplug down..

Any idea for the cause? eletrical? mechanical?

Is this DIY and where did u gotten the plugs from? How do u know that PARTICULAR spark plug is down?..it may be shorted (how do u test it or ur mech tested it) may be not but would like to know what u think it's the plug..just curious.

Not necessary. Make sure your clutch cable still have adjustment allowance. Could be your biting point adjustment bad. To test for clutch plates worn..clutch in, put on first gear..if the bike creep and move forward by itself without releasing clutch..than its time to change..other sympton oso like hard to engage netural and very stiff when shifting to other gears.

change my clutch pad and metal plate,still hard to engage netural gear, had try adjust the top and below clutch cable.still the same...ah pek...help.

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg
change my clutch pad and metal plate,still hard to engage netural gear, had try adjust the top and below clutch cable.still the same...ah pek...help.

Hmmmm...it's either u r doing it wrong, don't know or clutch cable itself is chiong or not proberly run. Btw...since when did this happened...just after your last clutch plates changed?

yes,since change clutch plates and pads

Since this is the case..do go back to the mech that did the job. It's not common that mech make mistakes in assembling the clutc plates etc.

i guys, i've just bought a spec1. Everytime i start my bike, there will be a knocking sound at my right side engine. I wonder what's wrong with my bike? Ask my mechanic and he said he need to check my top engine and i need to leave my bike for 1 week. But i dont know whether he can be trusted or not. But after i move off and the bike warm up, the sound will go off. And another thing is everytime after i ride my bike for long diatsnce,the fan or radiator maybe?(i dont know what its caled) doesnt turn on. Ask my mechanic about this too but he said its normal. Is this normal? Need help here. Thanks.

If ur bike is still under warranty..better to leave it and let the mech check lah. The problem sound more like clutch housing issue. Increase your idle to max at 1.3-1.5 krpm and see how next time u cold start.

Hi bros!..I'll be overseas tomorrow till next Monday. Should u need to contact me etc..next week Tuesday I should be back. Thanks.

Thanks to ahpek reccomend me to teck thye do showa... The best... Not a waste to throw $240 for rebuild... Thanks ahpek!!!! I owe u one!!! Lol...

Sent from my Nokia 3210 using Tapatalk 2

Be responsible in everything you do and you will lead a great life. Cheers!

If ur bike is still under warranty..better to leave it and let the mech check lah. The problem sound more like clutch housing issue. Increase your idle to max at 1.3-1.5 krpm and see how next time u cold start.

Thought of leaving at the mechanic too. But can albert mechanic be trusted? I scared later they replace my original part with the local part. How to increase my idle?

Hi S4 riders...would like to know better abt S4..currently riding Yamaha FZ150i &worst FC is 29km/ltr (130-145kmh) (riding full throttle in vry heavy rain,with strong wind,with pillion&heavy things from JB-KL) ...i'm riding my small bike 2 anywhr in m'sia & thai (Mileage 91000km in 2yr 4mth fr FBE bike)...i do weekly ride from KL-Spore as i'm studying at KL& working in s'pore on w'ends...

So,my question is which type of S4 is d best FC fr cruising 140-150kmh?? I heard dat version S got the best FC..if i buy S4,i wanna change sprocket to higher ratio,as so will consume less fuel..

take note dat i didnt like to decellerate/brake whn riding at NSE...if got slow cars/lorry/bus infront,i'll squeeze btwn cars or go directly 2 road shoulder,as so d speed will be more constant...power of bike is not my prority, but good FC is d most important thing as i may ride up to 5000km per mth...

My current bike FC averages on 34-36km/ltr on 125-135kmh... 12ltr tank can go up to 460km fr long distance riding..

Hi S4 riders...would like to know better abt S4..currently riding Yamaha FZ150i &worst FC is 29km/ltr (130-145kmh) (riding full throttle in vry heavy rain,with strong wind,with pillion&heavy things from JB-KL) ...i'm riding my small bike 2 anywhr in m'sia & thai (Mileage 91000km in 2yr 4mth fr FBE bike)...i do weekly ride from KL-Spore as i'm studying at KL& working in s'pore on w'ends...

So,my question is which type of S4 is d best FC fr cruising 140-150kmh?? I heard dat version S got the best FC..if i buy S4,i wanna change sprocket to higher ratio,as so will consume less fuel..

take note dat i didnt like to decellerate/brake whn riding at NSE...if got slow cars/lorry/bus infront,i'll squeeze btwn cars or go directly 2 road shoulder,as so d speed will be more constant...power of bike is not my prority, but good FC is d most important thing as i may ride up to 5000km per mth...

My current bike FC averages on 34-36km/ltr on 125-135kmh... 12ltr tank can go up to 460km fr long distance riding..

Non vtec save more petrol but lots of wear n tear..bigger bike saves less petrol..if u wan to save petrol,shld stick to ur current ride:-)fyi,ver s cruising at 160kmh is ard 17-19km/ltr (for my bike la)

Sent from my IPHONE6 using Tapatalk 2

Guys,i wana buy dunlop arrowmax 110/70 140/70..other den um,any of u know which bike shop sell cheaper or the same price?gonna change tyre today:-)

LIM AH BOY!

Sent from my Nokia 3210 using Tapatalk2

Haha..ya..he sell super cheap but told me tat nw the tyre make frm indo..advice nt to take..

Pls refer this topic to s4m thread ..

27 july 2012

New ppl are welcome.. Jgn malu2 nk join. Ramaikn kwn dari musuh.

Free and easy Outing ard sg for ridingz,lpakz, makanz n bobal konz! Lol!

Meeting point- jalan kayu thohira restaurant(park opposite the restaurant)-10pm

Hope tis alright.. I 1st tyme do event planning. Ape2 salah tlg saya ye.

Who wanna join pls list in ur names below. Thank you for ur corporation.

My num-98661752

1.boy_yuz32

2.tzmdegil

3.manbiaggi

4.fuad_vale46

5.badd89

Be responsible in everything you do and you will lead a great life. Cheers!

Pls refer this topic to s4m thread ..

27 july 2012

New ppl are welcome.. Jgn malu2 nk join. Ramaikn kwn dari musuh.

Free and easy Outing ard sg for ridingz,lpakz, makanz n bobal konz! Lol!

Meeting point- jalan kayu thohira restaurant(park opposite the restaurant)-10pm

Hope tis alright.. I 1st tyme do event planning. Ape2 salah tlg saya ye.

Who wanna join pls list in ur names below. Thank you for ur corporation.

My num-98661752

1.boy_yuz32

2.tzmdegil

3.manbiaggi

4.fuad_vale46

5.badd89

can someone help in translation, thanks.

Non vtec save more petrol but lots of wear n tear..bigger bike saves less petrol..if u wan to save petrol,shld stick to ur current ride:-)fyi,ver s cruising at 160kmh is ard 17-19km/ltr (for my bike la)

Ok...thnx fr d info :)