My vs suddenly lost power again while stationary. All the lights just went out, had to wait like hours later before it lights up again. Check with bikeshop they say most likely itz the electrifier. Repair is bout $100+. Didnt repair yet, want to get advice and info before sending for repairs...thankz in advance...cheers

• Replies 18.1k

hi hi

i'm riding a pb1..

i'm thinking of changing my tires to pilot power.. but they only have stock for 120/60-17 front, 160/60-17 rear.. will it fit?

from i see the swing arm like cannot take anything bigger already.. i'm using a rear 150/60 now...

riding ver s, with 160/60 rear. looks alright to me. haha. =)

Ride to Live, Live to Ride

Bajaj Pulsar 200, Apr 2011 - Nov 2012

Cb 400 VerS 50th Anni Nov 12 - Sept 14

Hello everyone. How you guys doing, been long since i came in here. My fuel tank has got a dent due to a drop so i was wondering whether anyone of you know which shop can i send it to for reshaping.

Buy a tank bra and hide it or better still..save $$$s and get a nice sticker and stik over it.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

My vs suddenly lost power again while stationary. All the lights just went out, had to wait like hours later before it lights up again. Check with bikeshop they say most likely itz the electrifier. Repair is bout $100+. Didnt repair yet, want to get advice and info before sending for repairs...thankz in advance...cheers

How do they know by "saying"..what checks had they done and do u know what they are doing? Even if rectifier spoiled..repair cost and parts is only $85 the most.

Buy a tank bra and hide it or better still..save $$$s and get a nice sticker and stik over it.

Not really into tank bras, hides the look of the bike. Will think about it though. Btw, will make an appointment with you around next week. Need your diy services. 😊

The guys at unique toh guan knows the s4 pretty well. Sent mine there. Buy your parts from lembu road to cut cost

is there 2 unique motor? r they both the same? which is better? how r the prices at unique motor?

is this address for unique motor at toh guan?

Unique Motor

The Hillside #05-05, 345 Upper Bukit Timah Road, 588197

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

is there 2 unique motor? r they both the same? which is better? how r the prices at unique motor?

is this address for unique motor at toh guan?

Unique Motor

The Hillside #05-05, 345 Upper Bukit Timah Road, 588197

One is at Kaki Bukit Autobay, the other at Toh Guan.

just back from thailand

betong.

thanks ah pek for your grounding and the eo nano package.

i ride under rain and som3 part quite heavy.

take me 12 hrs

and when reach betong at ard 1300 hrs.

engine didnt heat up.

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk 2

just back from thailand

betong.

take me 12 hrs

engine didnt heat up.

ahpek mine change to ur eo nano blend quite the opposite effect...first ride after eo change, the fan turns on...for the first time ever...engine heats up pretty quick for every trip short or long (within sg only)...before this was using your normal blend and nv encounter the fan on before...maybe the mixture still thick or wat so the engine gotta work harder through the motion...but after 5k its back to normal...yet to hear the fan on since...now 10k liao engine still smooth as ever...going for 20k then maybe i change again so see ya in 6 mths time ahpek!!!

'97 CB400 F3V (NC31) :cool:

ahpek mine change to ur eo nano blend quite the opposite effect...first ride after eo change, the fan turns on...for the first time ever...engine heats up pretty quick for every trip short or long (within sg only)...before this was using your normal blend and nv encounter the fan on before...maybe the mixture still thick or wat so the engine gotta work harder through the motion...but after 5k its back to normal...yet to hear the fan on since...now 10k liao engine still smooth as ever...going for 20k then maybe i change again so see ya in 6 mths time ahpek!!!

I find it odd though..anyway..higher vicosity eo does not makes ur bike runs hot...where did u ever read that from?

just got ah pek to do grounding and changed to ur special blend EO for my ver s last sat, i m impressed of the improvement. last time hitting 100km/h was a drag, avg only 80-90km/h. nowadays avg is abt 100km/h. i think the performance now is good enuf for me, too fast no good. maybe got $, can change to a nice nice pipe for nice nice sound. :)

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

just back from thailand

betong.

take me 12 hrs

engine didnt heat up.

Thanks bro..glad all is well and hope u had a good trip :-)

Hey Ah Pek, long time no see! Just scrolling thru and saw this:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/374456-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-11th-Anniversary-Challenge?p=7811529#post7811529

Should just take part and win it all =X

Anyway my diy Amsoil is reaching 12k and wish to change your Nano EO soon. Woohoo! Can't wait!

LOL!...thanks bro but I'm not that in experties in that field of work lah...it's for the mototiam business pro ppl.

Guys, ver s radiator cap is 1.0 or 1.1?i forgot already..

1:1 bro...can get from LAB..jsut tell him for S4 bikes coolant sys.

I find it odd though..anyway..higher vicosity eo does not makes ur bike runs hot...where did u ever read that from?

Yup i find it weird as well thats y i just anyhow came up with a reason for the situation...right or wrong it works out well eventually...hope its not an indication of anyting serious going on internally..

anyway i want to meet up with you in regards to meter led and grounding...lost ur contact dun mind pm me?? :cheeky:

'97 CB400 F3V (NC31) :cool:

Ah pek, not sure y even after changing to ur normal EO n did grounding, my fuel consumption dun seems to improve. i saw some ver s riders can get 450-500km using 1 full tank including reserve but i usually only get like 270km excluding reserve. will changing gear too early or late consume more fuel? when topping up my petrol, at which point should i stop?

I think it's the way you ride your bike.. and most of your roads are not highways but normal roads?(No offense)

I can get mine 380km @ 14L +/- each time without opening of Vtec. I travel 110kph almost everyday.

Even if i open Vtec all the time (only on highways at gear 6) it's like 320km @ 13L.. And I dun use ahpek (godly) EO (not yet) and no grounding. Spec 1 12 year old bike.

Edited by thechosenx
Ah pek, not sure y even after changing to ur normal EO n did grounding, my fuel consumption dun seems to improve. i saw some ver s riders can get 450-500km using 1 full tank including reserve but i usually only get like 270km excluding reserve. will changing gear too early or late consume more fuel? when topping up my petrol, at which point should i stop?

This is a very sujective matter and no two riders or bikes are of the same. As for the bike itself..too many factors contributes to FC...from chain tension, weigth load, tyre pressure and size, daily routine route traffic changes..etc. FC had been DICUSSED till death in some other threads and many times over..chck them out and I can tell u that there is no stop and answe to it. U should know that grounding done right gives u better combustion and thus better performance and this extra horse power ahould benefit your FC..secondly..an eo that provides better protection for wear and tear and 80% less friction should get u extra mileage thus improving FC. These are all logical facts that contributes to a more efficient performance of the bike..so to say, if it suppose to and yet u don't have it..u should know why somewhat. U may be getting just as bad FC riding those other bikes that got good FC...ha...x3! I would not know what to say to the others that say they got better FC after using mune stuff...go figure bro. Here is a good example: I had troubleshoot many computers that was socalled 'spoiled'...but after I rectified the problem and the user asked why..this I have to say.."the computer is ok..the Operating Sysytem software is ok but got problem and this problem was caused by THE THING BEWTWEEN THE KEYBOARD & THE MONITOR...got dit? ;-)

Yes..IMHO..changing gears too soon causes bad FC. Each gear has a ratio for ride and serve it purpose in pulling the bike off from stationary to motion. If u always change gears at 4.5k to 5.5k rpm (thinking u save on fuel..u don't..u r running off a lot more)..ur bike lacks momentum for each initial "pull off"and thus "accumulatively' and unknowingly, u r actually 'dragging' ur bike. Learn to change gears using each of them at higher rpm..here is my guide...1st (4.5-5.5 at lest), 2nd 5.5-8.5 (u r using ur powerband at 6.5 to 7.5 depending on S4 model), 3 to 5 gears..at least 6.5k rpm. Plse note that given any road situation, unless traffic jams or terribly congestion..this use of gear at higher rpm is mostly possible. The baisc rule to me is to try and make use of ur "powerband" for each gear and avoid unnecessary engine braking (like clutch in and roll to a stop traffic light)...good luck.

Edited by Ah Pek

I think it's the way you ride your bike.. and most of your roads are not highways but normal roads?(No offense)

I can get mine 380km @ 14L +/- each time without opening of Vtec. I travel 110kph almost everyday.

Even if i open Vtec all the time (only on highways at gear 6) it's like 320km @ 13L.. And I dun use ahpek (godly) EO (not yet) and no grounding. Spec 1 12 year old bike.

i shld say 60% highway n 40% normal road for me. actually i m getting 270km @ 11L +/- so i guess still ok? i have nvr gone beyond 13L, usually 10-12L. n i heard ver s is quite reputable for fuel saving... =_="

maybe u can share how u will ride? normally drag till 5000 rpm before changing gears? do u accelerate it fast or slowly accelerate up?

i shld say 60% highway n 40% normal road for me. actually i m getting 270km @ 11L +/- so i guess still ok? i have nvr gone beyond 13L, usually 10-12L. n i heard ver s is quite reputable for fuel saving... =_="

maybe u can share how u will ride? normally drag till 5000 rpm before changing gears? do u accelerate it fast or slowly accelerate up?

U said "i usually only get like 270km excluding reserve"..now u say "..actually i m getting 270km @ 11L +/- "..??? why didn't u say this before. The tank is full is 18L..reserve is 3L..now go and ride till u reach 15L can tell us what u get.

sorry that i din mentioned the important part. will try n come back to report. if no news for few months, means my bike stalled in the middle of the expressway n i got knocked down by a trailer. :)