sorry that i din mentioned the important part. will try n come back to report. if no news for few months, means my bike stalled in the middle of the expressway n i got knocked down by a trailer. :)

Eh bro...no need lah...I calculate for u here..roughly if ur ride is consistent. Take ur current 270km divided by 11 litres = 24.5 km/L. Now take 24.5 km/L times 15 (b4 reserve fuel level) = 368 Km...see..now u no need come back report liao!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

24.5km/L is good enough I guess. Normally, i pump petrol to the same level everytime. So everytime when I pump, I would take the millage clock and divided into the liters I pump. I am getting 19.5 +/- 0.5km everytime.

Adam Hu

Hey guys, am new here. Just got myself an S4, so far only "problems" are

1. EO leaking on left side (sitting direction) of the block.

2. Some huge vibrations when moving off, happening in low rpm's.

3. Clutch when not clutched in, rumbling coming from the clutch housing.

Anyone care to share their experience if you have encountered them before, from which shop to go and rough costs?

With age, comes a cage.

Ah pek....i need ur contact no.. i wanna change ur E.O....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

hi ah pek

happy new year to you.

miss my kopi o

more sugar

ha ha ha:cheers:

LOL!..thanks!..and Happy New Year to ur family and u too..and rest of the guys here I know to. Ride safe!

Hey guys, am new here. Just got myself an S4, so far only "problems" are

1. EO leaking on left side (sitting direction) of the block.

2. Some huge vibrations when moving off, happening in low rpm's.

3. Clutch when not clutched in, rumbling coming from the clutch housing.

Anyone care to share their experience if you have encountered them before, from which shop to go and rough costs?

If u jsut got it from a shop...better go back to them and asked them to do corrective repair. Sound like u have a blown engine gasket, timing chain issue (could be cam chain tensioner) and bad clutch housing.

Ah pek i need ur contact no. too. Need do grounding plus ur E.O..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

that time i use valve cleaner also 400 plus plus . got open vtec to overtake and constant 90 . the next tank 390 before reserve . spec II

:shades::angel: my spec 2 only 280 hit reserve!:giddy::slapforehead: will go look for green oil and valve cleaner 2moro... lol

Ride Fast, Think Safe;

Ride Safe, Arrive Alive;

Give way, Be patient;

Love your family, Love your life!:cheeky:

Anyone encounter the S4 bike sound listen like "Subaru" not a "Honda".... :dot:

Cos today service carburettor and tuning, as previously when throttle respond like turtle, now like rabbit!

Feel the speed increase fast also, but the sound becomes difference. Anyone have the experience before?

Thanks in advance.

Ride Fast, Think Safe;

Ride Safe, Arrive Alive;

Give way, Be patient;

Love your family, Love your life!:cheeky:

If u jsut got it from a shop...better go back to them and asked them to do corrective repair. Sound like u have a blown engine gasket, timing chain issue (could be cam chain tensioner) and bad clutch housing.

Bike is with me for 6 months already, the vibrations was coming from my worn out sprocket, a friend of mine checked it out, lube it and it minimised the vibrations by a huge margin. Sprocket has got to go, as for the clutch basket, which shop should i go to get it done, is it true that most shops would refurbish the parts or if not, use 2nd hand ones?

Thanks for replying!

With age, comes a cage.

Bike is with me for 6 months already, the vibrations was coming from my worn out sprocket, a friend of mine checked it out, lube it and it minimised the vibrations by a huge margin. Sprocket has got to go, as for the clutch basket, which shop should i go to get it done, is it true that most shops would refurbish the parts or if not, use 2nd hand ones?

Thanks for replying!

If parts new to be replaced..have it new. No shop would refurbish or use 2nd hand unless the owners wants it and there is 2nd spares for it...it's a question of ur pocket in $s. Try Unique, Planet and most of the advertiser here..which has experience with Honda Super Four bikes.

Sadly there is one shop that does, located in Shun Li Industrial. Some of my friends did say Unique motorsports but which one, Toh Guan or Kaki Bukit? Some told me Teck Thye which they say is expensive?

With age, comes a cage.

Hello ah pek... Long time no see.. U still got sell green oil n X1R?

I dunt sell..X-1R comes premixed with the blended EO...green oil can help u get.

hi anyone changing to ah pek eo this weekend?

hi ah pek this weekend maybe visiting you to change eo

I don't know if there's anyone else who's facing the same problem as me, but here goes.

My Super 4 PB1 starts as per normal with a single push of the starter when it's cold. But when it's hot, for example when after I pump petrol and start it again, I'd have to turn my throttle a bit for it to start.

My last carburettor service was a year ago. It's really not a big deal to me, but I'm just wondering if I'm missing something.

I don't know if there's anyone else who's facing the same problem as me, but here goes.

My Super 4 PB1 starts as per normal with a single push of the starter when it's cold. But when it's hot, for example when after I pump petrol and start it again, I'd have to turn my throttle a bit for it to start.

My last carburettor service was a year ago. It's really not a big deal to me, but I'm just wondering if I'm missing something.

What's wrong is that?...all have to turn throttle to to start what.