nt tightening the nut

but changing the oil to a heavier oil and once that is done u will feel that ur bike is very stable

the bike did feel abit better at high speed.

tested n proved. cheap N good D.I.Y mod:thumb:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

very interested in having a look at your bike. hope i will have the chance and honour. :D

not a problem, anytime :thumb:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Do i smellll an 08 Mr Christos :cheeky:

I'm not sure if I'll let her go at the first place. If someone comes in at Sing.$19,000 I might let her go. So far I've spend Sing.$5,286.81 (receipts available) just to keep her showroom condition. The amount does not include some receipts that I did not collect. At Sing$19,000 there is a chance for me to let her go. Not that keen for K08 but one thing is for sure, if I sell I will buy Hayabusa again.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
07 red colour....

stock condition leh... the only thing that bothers me is the Eeee sound during riding and idling cos my other bike only have that sound when 1st starting the ignition. but this Eeee sound also have when idling and riding so i am a bit worry... and quizliver say normal

so should be ok...

just asking u also have this sound??? :cheeky:

pai say just worry lah

Is the sound comming from the right side of the bike under the petrol tank? If yes, then check the Cam Chain Tensioner Adjuster (Part. No.: 1280-24F11).

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

keep the busa!. i yet have the chance to ride with you.:thumb:

unless you changing bike.:lol:

There is no "life" after Busa my friend. I will keep riding Busa till age catch up.

u shd say the damper will have better resistance at high speeds due to thicker oil.. but at low speeds. will require more strength to turn the handle bar.

i have done the same mod. it is not as drastic as you think. you do not need to sweat to turn the handle bar. it is just about 20% stiffer only.

not sweat so jialat but will find u require more strength to turn handle bar compared to before or to explain easier .. u will feel u have a tighter handle bar... :gun:

haha ya

yes master

all of you are right.

haha no need to say much

it is the best and cheapest upgrade i done on my busa :D

by u will not feel the tightness on the move. but u will feel the stablity!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
haha ya

yes master

all of you are right.

haha no need to say much

cant agree more.

There is no "life" after Busa my friend. I will keep riding Busa till age catch up.

wahahaha... no life w/o busa...

don say till like tat leh...

veri sad u know...

i sold my busa...

wahahaha... no life w/o busa...

don say till like tat leh...

veri sad u know...

i sold my busa...

buy back ur busa!!!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
buy back ur busa!!!

busa too powerful for me. thats y i downgrade to a small cc bike.

dont tik i can get back the condi of that busa.. many parts have been exchg

Mai pen rai... So long as the rider never change, can liao...

Thot you guys always say, "It is the rider, not the bike..."

So even if many parts have been exchanged, if the rider still fast & furious, you can also do wonders riding a stock Busa... :D

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Guysss, any place to recommend to do Ram air seal ???? Hw muchie too :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Well thats kind of sad,at least you have learnt your lesson.More over you have spent quite alot on the ninja already.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

U fierce rider lei.... Try scouting ard lor ... sure got gd condition busa :p

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

arlow punk...:gun:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

"busa too powerful for me"

wau liu boss ...i think this sentence belong to me

me newbie leh brudderz..

mai scout ard liao.. just stick to my old mother chicken..:lol:

Well thats kind of sad,at least you have learnt your lesson.More over you have spent quite alot on the ninja already.

yeahh bro.. learn it well oreadi... nv nv buy a ninja.. is veri evil.. once u ride.. u wont care of others.:lol: :lol: :lol:

Mai pen rai... So long as the rider never change, can liao...

Thot you guys always say, "It is the rider, not the bike..."

So even if many parts have been exchanged, if the rider still fast & furious, you can also do wonders riding a stock Busa... :D

nono.. is the singer not the song..

stock busa can finish the power. but till now i still cannot use finish the power from the ninja.:giddy: :giddy:

rider old liao.:weep:

"busa too powerful for me"

wau liu boss ...i think this sentence belong to me

u nv tame it well...

is a veri nice N all rounder machine.

get the right setup on ur suspension.

it can make wonders.:thumb:

haha ya

yes master

all of you are right.

haha no need to say much

ust make sure u dont use too thick oil..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

Hi good morning all busa bikers and bikers out there, some question to ask. Currently my bike is fitted with Yoshi bolt on exhaust, mod air box and took out my counter balancer. Recently i went to KL and tried to go beyond my previous speed(260KM/H) before i did all this mod but when i open more of my throttle until 220KM/H my engine very siong.

Previously b4 all this mod but fitted with Yoshi full system i could go 260KM/H and bike still very light and could go more.

Anyone know wat might be my problem??? Very troubled now...

having a yoshi bolt on.

air box mod

can go easily also.

nothing to do with exhaust... or air box...

think could be ur balancer.

having a yoshi bolt on.

air box mod

can go easily also.

nothing to do with exhaust... or air box...

think could be ur balancer.

Is it?? But my mech say if i remove my counterbalancer i could go up to 260KM/H easily.. Now sianz....

the counterbalancer exists for a reason.. to provide a "counter-balancing" effect to the rotation of the crankshaft thus reducing the engine vibration...

by removing it, yes, it allows the engine to rev up with reduced restriction but that is at the expense of the smoothness and vibrations of the engine.. thus making it harder for you to rev up to and hold at a high speed, certain things are better left un-meddled...

riders in the States do take out the counterbalancer, to gain the small increase in response, crucial in drag races. If you are going to trailer your bike to a location, ride 400m each time (quarter mile drag) for several runs then trailer back your bike, this is the mod for you..

also correct me if i'm wrong, i don't suppose you are intending to do a tear down of your engine frequently for maintanence and can afford to drive back home should your engine give up on you halfway through your ride... :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269