I check on hayabusa.org

my problem on the hot bike cannot start up is not only my bike....

There are other who have this problem also...

I will open up my seat to check my battery 1st.... to check its current... hmmm....

Hopefully is the battery problem

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

I check on hayabusa.org

I will open up my seat to check my battery 1st.... to check its current... hmmm....

what are the symptoms?

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

tomolo go where?

btw, the driver is attached. try see if it works for you. :goodluck:

okok. thks alot. yet to try.

ya ... tml go where?

ya.. where to go??

Hi dudes, any idea how much does a stock rear brake pad cost? I think mine needs to be replaced soon. Thanx for the info.

OEM pad?? or??

range from 20++ ------50+++

I check on hayabusa.org

you got a sick busa. hope cure it soon !:thumb:

is boring to ride a problematic bike.

I check on hayabusa.org

how old is ur batt?

do change is it like 2 yrs old.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Hi dudes, any idea how much does a stock rear brake pad cost? I think mine needs to be replaced soon. Thanx for the info.

OEM (69101-05820) = S$74.40 (Before GST)

Prices as at 13/09/07

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
OEM (69101-05820) = S$74.40 (Before GST)

Prices as at 13/09/07

haha forgot about you... mr stock man.. u would know.. :thumb:

so where is yr new toy??

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
what are the symptoms?

When bike is hot the fan is on, parked, off engine and try to on, when it is hot and the fan is running the battery is very very weak sometime like no cranking..... haiz.....

Asking everyone.... after the bike is hot. and you off the ignition then on it again without starting the engine.

The fan will on but will it on all the time till the engine cool down below a certain temperature or the fan will cut off after a certain time like 30 sec. Cos my K5 1000 will cut off its power only after it is below a temp, but my busa will cut off like after 30 sec. which is like not correct leh.

But after the engine is cool down the bike can start again... like normal

you got a sick busa. hope cure it soon !:thumb:

is boring to ride a problematic bike.

Thanks man...... Hope it is just the battery problem...

how old is ur batt?

do change is it like 2 yrs old.

I am not sure because I believe my bike shop change the battery for me... when I get the bike.

What battery are you all using now?

YTZ14S I heard is better cranking and power, but expensive and doesnot last long.

Stock YTX12 BS Is stock and how is it??

How much is the battery?? any more recommandation??

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

read a few posts N sick of it.

lolz

really wonder why is there so many things to talk ah?

blame him, blame them, blame you, blame me.

:p :P :p

ya man.. drama mama! 1 to 1 outside better...ahahahahahh :angel:

MZ

stock batt is abt 90 at ks

it is good enuff

i wanted to get 14s batt but end up nv cos too ex and i am afraid it will cause more prob to the rectifier.

for your prob...

i would say it is normal.

i noted that when the fan on. the batt voltage will drop by abt 1v to abt 13+v but if the fan turn on by itself... it will use slightly more as i have a dual fan set up.

anyway...

when u off ur bike and on again... if the bike is v hot of cos the fan will be on again. it sense on the temp so when it is still hot it on...

however it shld stop when it reach to a cooler temp.

but i would strongly suggest dun let it happen. as fan take up alot of current. which will result in ur poor starting of the bike.

may i suggest. when u r riding then fan on... dun turn the bike off 1st until the fan off then u off the bike

this will let the temp be lower so that if immediately u need to start bike the fan will not start and killz ur current.

play ard hopefully u will solve ur prob.

always unsure a fully charge batt when u change to a new one.

sorry for my long 2c

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
When bike is hot the fan is on, parked, off engine and try to on, when it is hot and the fan is running the battery is very very weak sometime like no cranking..... haiz.....

Asking everyone.... after the bike is hot. and you off the ignition then on it again without starting the engine.

The fan will on but will it on all the time till the engine cool down below a certain temperature or the fan will cut off after a certain time like 30 sec. Cos my K5 1000 will cut off its power only after it is below a temp, but my busa will cut off like after 30 sec. which is like not correct leh.

But after the engine is cool down the bike can start again... like normal

Thanks man...... Hope it is just the battery problem...

I am not sure because I believe my bike shop change the battery for me... when I get the bike.

What battery are you all using now?

YTZ14S I heard is better cranking and power, but expensive and doesnot last long.

Stock YTX12 BS Is stock and how is it??

How much is the battery?? any more recommandation??

slowly verify the problem

get you mech to chk on the electrical system, battery, i believe many bike is harder to start when is veri hot.

The amount of conductive material decreases in the system. This leads to resistance,as your bike's electricity is forced to travel over less material.As wires deteriorate, resistance increases and all your electrical devices have to work that much harder to overcome that resistance. Even brand new bikes can have problems with inadequate grounding,

you californiaz BENG!

MZ

it is good enuff

i wanted to get 14s batt but end up nv cos too ex and i am afraid it will cause more prob to the rectifier.

for your prob...

i noted that when the fan on. the batt voltage will drop by abt 1v to abt 13+v but if the fan turn on by itself... it will use slightly more as i have a dual fan set up.

anyway...

when u off ur bike and on again... if the bike is v hot of cos the fan will be on again. it sense on the temp so when it is still hot it on...

but i would strongly suggest dun let it happen. as fan take up alot of current. which will result in ur poor starting of the bike.

may i suggest. when u r riding then fan on... dun turn the bike off 1st until the fan off then u off the bike

this will let the temp be lower so that if immediately u need to start bike the fan will not start and killz ur current.

sorry for my long 2c

you veri long winded.. like ah soh.

help him up lah..

but hor. fan reli eatup alot current

i park my bike with a ON fan for 2hr.

my batt is 101% FLAT !:dot:

haha forgot about you... mr stock man.. u would know.. :thumb:

so where is yr new toy??

So far so good. No "feeling" yet as I'm still run-in the bike. Doing about 100Km everynight. Need to complete 1600km before 3NCR.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
you californiaz BENG!

you veri long winded.. like ah soh.

help him up lah..

but hor. fan reli eatup alot current

i park my bike with a ON fan for 2hr.

my batt is 101% FLAT !:dot:

ok as requested by u.

MZ drop me a call

i will help to see ur bike prob.

So far so good. No "feeling" yet as I'm still run-in the bike. Doing about 100Km everynight. Need to complete 1600km before 3NCR.

hey bro... bet u are enjoying every moment of running in bike...

100km too slow for busa :cheeky: :cheeky: hahahaha...

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

MZ

it is good enuff

for your prob...

anyway...

sorry for my long 2c

As qouted above...... My voltmeter shows that it drop to about 12.5 - 12.8 V... when the fan is on

also also you say that the fan will off when it is at a cooler temperature but mine will off after about 20 - 30 sec.... hmmm something is not right....I think I better check the battery that they give me later is YTz10A one :p

you same same with my Shifu like to "catch dogs and bite each other"

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer