Vtec3blue/white

i think u are talking abt is "thermostat" dun think anyone will remove the "radiator fan switch", cause if they remove the fan switch, your fan will not be turn/switch on all when it reaches the middle mark.

thermostat basically work as such, when the radiator fan's sensor reach a certain "resistance" = temp, they will trigger the thermostat to open the coolant flow. which would assist the cooling of the bike usually it is at the time when the fan turns on.

btw, in idea case the temperature gauge should not go above middle mark. if yes, something is wrong with your cooling system. it is not cooling fast enuff.

most busa owner will/might remove the thermostat to allow the coolant to be always flowing to allow the bike to be cooler as per say.

due to my bike nature, it has dual fan (both fan on tog when trigger or i can manually turn on a fan to keep it running constant in jam) and i also remove the thermostat. so when i ride in raining days, my temp sometimes will go only up to 1/4 mark which is quite "cold"

sorry for the newbie post.

Newbie post? hahahaha....Good one...

By the way,

A thermostat is a piece of mechanical equipment lay, only the radiator fan's sensor works on electrical "resistance".

I also newbie...can learn from each other ok? Cheers!

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Agree no more ...

Many posters, wannabe or with half F knowledge trying to show usually suffers big time on the second if not the third. :p

My stock 4B11 TD05 turbo give way, now changed to HKS. :p

Hahaha…knowledge is power my friend…most people get burn that way…been down that road too...sigh...

WOW!! So fast up lorry liao har..you must be running on 1.6 bar and above…fierce!

What are you running now? 20G?

SST cannot take too high torque I’ve heard…

I miss my CT9A man...

BTW, I thinking of getting a DR650...Any mechanical issues with that bike?

Also, are the spare parts readily available for that bike in spore?

welcome to page - 1034

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

hv a good weekend busarians .......

ride safe !!!

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

No man, I was running 1.55bar maybe ... :p

What causes it up the lorry thanks to Sillypore heat.

Caught in the jam in kallang by 4 cars bad accident during the heading home peak hours.

The freaking jam is so bad. 4 lanes become one tight lane to pass.

I knew you will miss your CT9A ... :D

BTW, I did mine pretty conservatively because I do understand its limits and abilities.

I focus mine on the upper range powerband for some trackdays,

without the compromise of loosing low ends thanks to the nice back pressure of HKS Legamax premium.

With the help of Blitz 2.7 air volume intake manifold and stage2 cams to gain that extra HP.

Loaded HKS GT3240, around 35% above stock capabilities, twin scroll and ball bearings designed,

also with all the fuel system upgrades and running on ECUTek 800cc injectors.

Good and safe tuning for 460hp on the crank and around 380hp on the wheels.

Turbo at 1.8bar boost with SG Caltax 98, 1.5bar boost on Malaysia buleh petrol ... :p

Mostly roll off speed, no hard launching which gonna hurt my SST big time.

Come come my good friend ... join me in the turbo world ... :p

I have a taken out all my power donation from my 600hp trackcar, I can sell you cheap ...

because you know my SST can't take it.

Get a manual weekend CT9A and I have a complete set awaiting for you ... :p

ARC intercooler, Trust Type-R BOV, Garrett GT35 turbo with external wastegate all for le-long price. :D

WOW! That's quite an extensive list...not to mention many flash black memories for me...

Many thanks for your kind offer but as much as I miss TC days, I have to move on liao...

Nowadays going for the "cool" continental factor and not power liao (Applies to 4 wheels only hor)

My next target: SLK kee kee

If budget allows: Maserati GT (Dreaming only)

Regarding the XR650, I know it’s a good bike but….no electric start…old man cannot kick liao lah…I tried start an XR650 before and I don’t really like it…I’m afraid that I fine day she will “kickback” and break my leg bro…hahaha…. I’m actually looking at the DRZ400SM now…At least it’s still a Suzuki….BTW, are you still riding a BUSA (Your dream bike!)

Edited by snake_sin

Hayabusa is my least regarded bike in my list, so only dreaming ... :lol:

Honda XR650L is E-start. After Honda released another newer version FMX650 also E-start.

I seen them in SG, they are super rare.

If your budget is around 10k, I am able to get a superb conditions DRZ.

Owner too busy to ride, only 600km on the clock after 2yrs. :p

SLK ... Nice ... R171 or the new R172 ?

I know complete specs about this Merc in SG market models. :p

All the new Merc coupe are designing towards SLR facelift.

Regards to Maserati GT, I advise you don't ... :pity:

There is a saying about Italian vehicles.

When you buy vehicle like Farreri, Maserati, Ducati and etc ... You must buy two.

It is because the another one always in the workshop. :p

One of my buddy has one. I am getting my SST ready to battle him.

Maserati GT is running on the old Farreri 4.2 V8 engine.

I going to make him eat my car dirt and help him get ready a tow truck ... :lol:

Soon there will be a meetup for the old guys, DC5R buddies ...

Please come and join us. :p

hahaha...Thanks for the info bro...2009 DRZ around 10K with 600km...nice...

Please PM me more details regarding that bro...but I can only view next month coz me overseas now...

Looking at the R171..the R172 is not my cup of tea...dun really like the SLR look...

Your advise on Italian breed is noted and I am aware of their reliability issues...but like i mention "just dreaming" lah

I'm sure your SST will smoke him big time lah...almost same bhp but you're lighter and got AYC and ACD!!

Well just drop Merv a call if you guys are meeting up...he always knows my latest whereabouts...that's if he is not "honging"...hahaha...have a safe track day!

toast toast toast

Telor setengah masak (Half boiled egg)

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Selamat pagi !

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk

Hayabusa Black tank-bra selling @ $80. self collect at bt merah. text 93667761.

CIMG1422.JPG

Hi guyz, newbie here got some questions.

1stly my idealing timing is a low. Den its hard to start or warm up. How to make my timing higher.

2ndly i feel my fork n gantung soft lah.. Previous owner was lighter so was set to his weight. Anyone noe how to. Willing to learn n give some kopi money. Or any shops?

Thankz yah...

Hi guyz, newbie here got some questions.

1stly my idealing timing is a low. Den its hard to start or warm up. How to make my timing higher.

2ndly i feel my fork n gantung soft lah.. Previous owner was lighter so was set to his weight. Anyone noe how to. Willing to learn n give some kopi money. Or any shops?

Thankz yah...

Which year is your bike may I ask?

Mine's a 2007 model and there's a black colour idling adjustment knob just beside the place your fill up engine oil. Standard is around 1000 Rpm at idle

For soft suspension, I think you better set your preload harder for a start...

Too bad me not in town, or I can help you set your static slag...Dats provided you don't weight more than 80kg (If you weight more than that, more work needs to be done liao)

PS: Coffee dun come cheap nowadays liao hor….hahahaha

Im riding a 05 n it does not come with a idle knob. Need to diy it.

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk