Guy, any of you have any problem wit ur fuel pump before?? The mechanic told me that ineed to replace.. They suggest to modify it. They will install a suzuki car fuel pump instead.. Is it good?? How reliable is it??

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Wow. Really. Mine cracked due to heat after 4 years.

Bro, ur bike showroom bike bro. Cant compare with mine. Go market, go work, go jln2, go everywhere bike bro.

Care to elaborate why??? Mine I believe has lasted 10 years liao..... Unless you have ill-fitting fairing or bike been crashed before... other than that i don't think will have issue on tat..

Sent from my GT-P1000

Fuel pump is the part under the fuel tank right? If so i had that problem. Went to hkl. Rectify it. Cost me $400 ++. As i have the issue where i feel like when dragging me bike, i felt a power loss .

Guy, any of you have any problem wit ur fuel pump before?? The mechanic told me that ineed to replace.. They suggest to modify it. They will install a suzuki car fuel pump instead.. Is it good?? How reliable is it??

Sent from my GT-P1000

Hi busa riderz. Am collecting my brand new busa in a few days to come.

Can u all pros share how do i run-in for this bike?

Every how many km change eo?

Can use any fully syn eo or must use a particular eo for running in?

Once i got my bike from shop, must i straight away change eo or can wait for a few hundreds km?

At what km the end of running in?

How much does the frame sliders ad fender eliminator cost?

Any other things to look out for this brand new busa?

Thanks and sori for the tons of qns!

Hi welcome!

Im sure one of the sifu will reply u on this.

Once i got my bike from shop, must i straight away change eo or can wait for a few hundreds km?

Sent from my GT-P1000

Bro, ur bike showroom bike bro. Cant compare with mine. Go market, go work, go jln2, go everywhere bike bro.

Sent from my GT-P1000

150k is my mileage bro... :p

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

So anyone can help me with the above post? I'm collecting my bike this friday. Thanks alot guys...

My qns has been answered via PM. Thanks for the info. Can't wait to get my falcon out frm bikeshop this sat. First thing i wanna do is adjust the rear shocks set to the hardest as me and my gf are very very very heavy. Both weight add up to abt 190kg and u always pillion. Next is tankbra, gotta check motoworld see if they have stock.

Any mini outing?i want to gain more knowledge abt hayabusa.

U sure or not? How come ur bike so kilat one? U sleep walk to ur buke polish ar? Hehehehe

Anyways, ur bike is older then mine right? My 05 pass ur mileage already.

150k is my mileage bro... :p

Sent from my GT-P1000

Seems that busa thread like quiet only. Whats the name of the fb busa page?

Sgbusariderz

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Wow. Really. Mine cracked due to heat after 4 years.

Sent from my GT-P1000

It crack because no coolant? Otherwise it shld no crack. I nv hear anyone crack. Also why u want to use gen 2? Use back the original ...

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Believe ur if 99-01 busa?

If yes, ya u can use cause ur fuel pump is by the side nt under.

Under u need to use back and why would ur mech ask u to change ?

Anyone care to join me riding to genting??

im riding to cameron in oct.. if ur interested..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Anyone wanna have a short trip to Ayer Keroh A&W for lunch??? On sat or sun...

huhu!.. sounds like a plan :thumb:.. i may be able to make it if its on saturday.. drop me an sms if u confirm.. (97613877)

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

U sure or not? How come ur bike so kilat one? U sleep walk to ur buke polish ar? Hehehehe

Anyways, ur bike is older then mine right? My 05 pass ur mileage already.

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/797b11a1.jpg

The above is my mileage as per just now... :p

Never sleep with bike lah bro.... I guess it's up to individual to look after the bike...

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture