• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Jul 23 2005, 07:06 PM

Yah, registered liao...going!!!

cool pal...

get a life! do some riding!

lolz..

J/K

hope to c u @ penang

Originally posted by StEeL@Jul 23 2005, 07:04 PM

can arrange arrange lor. tonite I also unavailable. some family business.........:hungry:

swee... 2ml call u

Originally posted by Nok97@Jul 23 2005, 07:09 PM

swee... 2ml call u

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0006.gif all. Got to go............http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0008.gif

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Jul 23 2005, 07:11 PM

http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0006.gif all. Got to go............http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0008.gif

go lah...http://smilie-land.de/t/q-s/sex/sex0003.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jul 23 2005, 07:18 PM

cool dude!!! me tinking of signing up but dun noe if I get take off from work!! hahaha

try to make it for ths big event..

is quite happening..

since 98-hatyai

99-penang

00-nakhon si thammarat

01-surat thani

02-ipoh

03-trang

04-krabi

the event is almost the same..

but the ridin will alway a brand new thing to explo N learn

Originally posted by Nok97@Jul 23 2005, 06:12 PM

Good day to you Haya^busa too...(must greed cos he veli handsome.)

Good Morning Nok97 :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jul 24 2005, 03:48 AM

It has been awhile ... I am back ! :D

gd morning NormalAspirated.... (must greet cos his bike is 2.2kg lighter)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jul 24 2005, 04:29 AM

There are many many issues for exhaust pipes discussion all over the different countries ... ... brands or branded is just a brand ... what makes a pipe good for your bike has a general disscussion as follow ;

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/natur0059.gif Words from your daddy ... ...

No exhaust system is ideal for all applications. Is all depending on their design and purposes. Exhaust systems compromise something to achieve something else. Before performing header or other exhaust modifications to increase performance, it is critical to determine what kind of performance you want.

Do you want max low RPM power for town ?

Do you want max mid-range power for ease of passing while cruising?

Do you want max peak RPM for top speed ?

Maybe you just want an exhaust that looks cool !

maybe you want the best of all worlds?

In best technical sense, an exhaust system cannot produce more power on its own. The potential power of an engine is determined by the amount of fuel available for combustion. More fuel must be introduced to increase potential power. However, the efficiency of combustion and engine pumping processes is "profoundly" influenced by the exhaust system.

A properly designed exhaust system can reduce engine pumping losses. Therefore, primary design objective for a high performance exhaust is (or should be) to reduce engine pumping losses and by so doing, increase volumetric efficiency. Results of a reduced pumping losses is more power available to move the vehicle. As volumetric efficiency increases, potential fuel mileage also increases because less throttle opening is required to move the vehicle at the same velocity.

Many performance minded people who are otherwise well enlighten the way of maximizing the engine. "There's no substitute for cubic inches" to include ..... "except more efficiency!" 750 can perform like a 1000 or a 1000 can perform like a 1300. Rules of Thumb.

1 - Longer header tubes tend to increase power below the engine’s torque peak and shorter header tubes tend to increase power above the torque peak.

2 - Large diameter headers and collectors tend to limit low range power and increase high range power. Conversely, small diameter headers and collectors tend to increase low range power and limit high range power.

3 - "Balance" or "equalizer" tubes between the header tubes tend to flatten the torque peaks or widen the powerband.

4 - Stainless headers do not transfer heat to the ambient air as fast as mild steel headers. Keeping more of that heat "inside" the header pipes aids exhaust flow because the exhaust gas is more energetic and it reduces the amount of heat flowing across the engine.

Perhaps the most important aspect of exhaust flow is the issue of flow volume vs flow velocity.

An engine needs the highest flow velocity possible for quick throttle response and torque throughout the low-to-mid and highest flow volume possible throughout the mid-to-high for maximum performance.

Unfortunately, the laws of physics will not allow the same small diameter tube to flow sufficient volume to realize maximum potential power at higher RPM.

If larger diameter tube install, enough flow volume for maximum power at mid-to-high RPM, but flow velocity decrease low-to-mid range throttle response and torque will suffer.

Exhaust design companies are constantly solving the myths. Design technology has well improve over the years and gaining 10-15hp on a well select choice is consider "big bang for bucks". http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/natur0108.gif

:thumb: info... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Need advice.

1. I've made the longest range with one full tank yesterday, 301 km when the reserve light on. The bike felt a hollow jerk like fuel is not being injected. Refill is 17.2 liter. And I thought busa tank is 21 liter...

2. I've also made a non-stop ride of 220 km and at 180 km and above the same feeling of momentarily black..split second..but enough to scare me to death...especially at left turn...long sweep and short turn...the same problem when I throttle hard at cruising speed of 160 kmh...

3. At 140 kmh, there a slight vibration which I called "my little gremlin" symptom. This happned to my previous GSX750F too. Wonder why?

Pls help...any input is high appreciated...Million thanks in advance...

Razinobusa

(who just came back from Betong)

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

How is the new 06 hayabusa to u?

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/06Hayabusae.jpeg

Personally, Find it sleek & sharp.

Info stated it comes with radial brakes too.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jul 24 2005, 03:46 AM

Got agent here leh buddy for Brock Hindle. Is no other than Motoworld ... ... blink blink ... ... surprise right ?

I physically carry it, I was shock that it was so damn light ... is way a lot lighter than the way it looks. :thumb:

Sad to say ... is not street legal. This will be my choice if I am going for illegal over the rest namely akapovic, remus, blueflame, HMF and such ... ...

Seem like the dealer package over in the states selling like hot cakes for Hayabusa beginners. If someone break the "stock" they will never "stop". :lol:

Check with motoworld a couple of months back on the Hindle exhaust as i wanted to install it. They told me they are not bringing in anymore. The sample you see is actually for a SP1 that backed up last minute. I was also captivated by its light weight. The other option for me may be M4 exhaust...but weight wise not very impressive..

Power is nothing...without Control

hey guys... today while on my way back from M'sia NSH towards singapore.. juz b4 the singapore customs, on the bridge, I experienced monsterous cross winds n omg!!! i was so surprised how my busa reacted to da cross wind.. its felt like my front tire was punctured and it veered to the left consistantly. At tat moment, I slowed down and stopped at the road shoulder to inspect me bike.. To my surprise, the other riders tat I was with almost had their bikes pushed off the bridge by the wind.. they're all riding 600cc - 1000cc.

So qns is, have u guys got any gd tips on how to counter-react these forceful cross winds?

It really felt like u could lose control of the bike anytime..

best is to slow down

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jul 24 2005, 10:51 PM

hey guys... today while on my way back from M'sia NSH towards singapore.. juz b4 the singapore customs, on the bridge, I experienced monsterous cross winds n omg!!! i was so surprised how my busa reacted to da cross wind.. its felt like my front tire was punctured and it veered to the left consistantly. At tat moment, I slowed down and stopped at the road shoulder to inspect me bike.. To my surprise, the other riders tat I was with almost had their bikes pushed off the bridge by the wind.. they're all riding 600cc - 1000cc.

So qns is, have u guys got any gd tips on how to counter-react these forceful cross winds?

It really felt like u could lose control of the bike anytime..

No matter how good your machine or skills are ...... dun try to out do what the natural force of nature can do. o_O :nono:

If encounter it again, like I would do, slow down to a speed u dun feel being pushed ......... at least u hav time to react if there is an unexpected sudden gush of wind coming at u at high force (speed). o_O

Dat's oso y our things keep flying off too :sweat:

i encounter before but for me i accelerate faster up to individual cos i slowed down before it got worst the bike wobble even more scary

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

crosswinds are scary coz u can't see them ahead... when u are faced with a strong crosswind.. slow down as safely as you can.. and maybe even up to 40kmh or so... if its really super strong.. u can't tell if the next stretch ahead gets stronger or not... so speeding up will seriously endanger yourself and the bikes around you..

cars and coaches and lorries can even change lane due to the strong winds.. what more a light bike that is like a SAIL on a boat.. so play safe.. watch for the tell tale signs.. wind socks.. and the banners that hang along the lampposts that line the causeway bridge!

never never never wheelie into a crosswind.. u might get blown into the water below... :giddy:

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

Originally posted by Fc2222B@Jul 25 2005, 12:08 AM

never never never wheelie into a crosswind.. u might get blown into the water below... :giddy:

Did U do it b4? :cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jul 25 2005, 03:29 AM

Hi buddy ... ... is nice that you brought this issues up. In many oversea forums, I never see any discussion regards to this once (or maybe I just never come across).

Speaking from my experience, I do encounter things like this from track car, not bikes. In the track car we builds, we have something called the fuel catch tank besides the main tank supply. The purpose is to counteract the kind of problems you mentioned in the corners. Fuel vacuum is extremely dangerous or frustrating in the 101 reasons, even a dickhead who knows nuts about Tech issues knows this shouldn't happen. I am yet to come across any fuel catch tank (some called recovery tank) for bikes. Whereas for oil and coolen ... there are tons in the market. IMO ... you could use the car catch tank that is small enough and able to squeeze in comfortable.

Once again ... good that you share and draw our attention to this issues. If I am able to find one I will let you know.

FYI ... spare fuel specification stated in the manual book is 3.5L. Once reserve lighted ... you can calculate the utmost possible mileage you can clock ahead of you. In fuel crisis, please read your "km/L mode" closely as it vary from speed to speed.

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/schilder0022.gif

Thanks a million mate...you made me a happier man now....after my posting yesterday, I goggled...some hayabusa forum mention about 99/00 fuel pump, fuel filter and kinking of fuel hose...I will try to sort this out first...here at KL...just to add..when the tank is full everything seem normal...so the probblem occur at 3/4 tank and below...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg