• Replies 2.7k

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 5 2006, 11:08 PM

its been raining non stop.. can't blade man.....

damn it

:mad: I agree with u, this whole week wana go my house down stair practice also cannot. everyday raining :mad:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 5 2006, 11:01 PM

:smile: Hi mr orangerfazer, on which day will u be starting ur 1st in-line skating lesson?! :smile: I might wana go for mine on sat

Mine is on Sunday morning .... hope no rain ah ...... :pray: :pray: Hahaha

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 6 2006, 09:03 AM

:mad: today wana go practice also cannot, raining for the whole evening

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 5 2006, 11:59 PM

:mad: I agree with u, this whole week wana go my house down stair practice also cannot. everyday raining :mad:

Train in void deck of HDB flat ... then rain also does not matter.. just dun langga anybody ....Haha

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 6 2006, 09:03 AM

:angry: Tomolo last min kena recall go back work, maybe sunday morning i will join u for 1st lesson as well

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 6 2006, 11:49 PM

Train in void deck of HDB flat ... then rain also does not matter.. just dun langga anybody ....Haha

:giddy: cannot practice downstairs void deck cos it is home to many stray cats. Scare will hurt them. :giddy:

lol.. a killing machine is around..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 7 2006, 12:47 AM

:angry: Tomolo last min kena recall go back work, maybe sunday morning i will join u for 1st lesson as well

Hehe .... hope tomorrow shine until eye pain & need to wear sunglasses this big :shades:

After lesson .... maybe i go shopping for the skates & accessories ....

4 wheels or 5 wheels , abec 3 , 4 ,5 or whatever , vinyl or rubber shoes , what brand to look out for also dunno ... sure going to kena chop big time one ... Haha

Theres a blade shop at east coast inside BIG SPASH.. there's a blade shop tat sells cheap blades.. they got a $159 offer.. Make : Rollerblade Bearings : ABEC 7 Frames : forgot.. Alu i think.. Quality : Rubber shoes with gd ventilation.. can try there.. they also claim to be the cheapest shop around.. cos they got a refund policy.. if u find tat model outside selling cheaper then them tey'll refun u or u can buy straight from them when they can confirm the skates is selling cheaper outside then they'll adjust the price to the ones u quoted..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 7 2006, 12:03 PM

Theres a blade shop at east coast inside BIG SPASH..

Thank you . Big Splash shd be somewhere near Carpark C2 i think. Will check it out. :thumb:

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 7 2006, 11:55 AM

Hehe .... hope tomorrow shine until eye pain & need to wear sunglasses this big :shades:

After lesson .... maybe i go shopping for the skates & accessories ....

4 wheels or 5 wheels , abec 3 , 4 ,5 or whatever , vinyl or rubber shoes , what brand to look out for also dunno ... sure going to kena chop big time one ... Haha

go for a 255 or 247 frame, easier to move around, dont go for the 5 wheelers as that is for speed skating. Solomon is a qood brand but on the high end side. Micro has a few good models that are priced around $300.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 7 2006, 12:14 PM

Thank you . Big Splash shd be somewhere near Carpark C2 i think. Will check it out. :thumb:

Try Gallant Sports at Parkway Parade..The last time i went, they were having a stock clearance sales to make way for new models..Some lower end Salomon Agressive Blades went going for $150..Complete with Abec 5 or 7 bearings, grind plates and a very nice Alu frame..

Going ECP again.. any1 wanna join me?

Just gib me a call at 91792201.. ^^

Guest cheeko
:mad: WEATHER AGAIN....4 days in a row rainng already, can't even put on my blades & practice....... !@#$
Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 7 2006, 08:46 PM

:mad: WEATHER AGAIN....4 days in a row rainng already, can't even put on my blades & practice....... !@#$

Don't worry, there'll be better days ahead. I too was complaining about the rain when I was learning. I still remember about 11 years ago, when Sentosa still had the skating rink, that day I skated 'till my heart content. The side effect, bad sunburnt and a singlet tan :giddy:

now rainy season also bo pian

i also thinking to self learn or go for lessons at the skateline..i m a total noob with burning passions!..

hahas!

is the inline skating fun the lesson required? or can i straight away go to the lesson 1? cos i dont want waste money take xtra lessons

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Hi to all,

i'm into in-line skate for abt 2yrs plus le. Almost every sat 0r sun will be at ecp..wit my Super4 parked at carpark B1 and hit the road through and flow frm ford rd to saf chalet.

Most of the time alone for that long distance but my frds wiLL find that too far to go for.

...:sweat:

As i'm jus someone who's go for distance on my abec5,miroc blade wit hard wheelz, and not gd in stunz..yet i'm keen to learn from U ppl out there.

Yesterday, Sat pack my bag wit blade le but rain the whole day...damn sian...

Now Sunday mornin...le.... Still rain....hai...

As i'm here to look for more kaki on in-line skate..to enjoy blading and TO LEARN FROM EACH OTHER OR STUNZ IF PPL OUT THERE KEEN TO TEACH FOR FREE..

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/4094/dscn19763eu.jpg

//_FREED0M_OF_VEL0CITY_ON_WHEELS_//

Sunday Morning rain again ... haizz .. lesson sure cancelled .

Think have to stay home http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/1062.gif and http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/1092.gif

until see some http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/089.gif again.

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/indifferent/indifferent0028.gif just hoping that this evening the weather permits some outdoor activities....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/indifferent/indifferent0018.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 8 2006, 10:15 AM

Sunday Morning rain again ... haizz .. lesson sure cancelled .

Think have to stay home http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/1062.gif and http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/1092.gif

until see some http://www.websmileys.com/sm/crazy/089.gif again.

:mad: yeah, i very early morning wake up liao.... everything stand by for 1st lesson liao.... Now plans for the day are down the drain.... :mad: Think afternoon lesson also can forget it already

got to declare last week a no bladers week....sianz cant even blade 1hr....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0058.gif

wanna ride with madness?