Originally posted by chung+May 15 2004, 10:47 AM-->
QUOTE (chung @ May 15 2004, 10:47 AM)
BTW, is the ABEC rating a matter of the wheels?

If I buy a pair with ABEC 3, can I modify them to ABEC 5 later?[/b]

The rollerblade use mainly 2 type of bearing, some highend skates might equipped with micro bearing (faster ? )

For the normal skates, the industry standard is 608 bearing.

The ABEC rating is actually the engineering spec of the bearings, it indicate how precise the bearing has be manufactured.

So long the skates' wheels is using 608 bearing, you can change from ABEC0 to ABEC 9 ....

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

• Replies 2.7k

Thanks all.

Just went to Hvper @ Henry Park.

Bought a pair of ROLLERBLADE MAXXUM (M) for $110.

Lucky me, only two sizes left, 9.5 & 10.

9.5 just nice for me.

Know its an old model, but suit me fine as a beginer.

Oso bought a set of Knee, plam, elbow guards for $39.

And a helmet for $72.

All set to start stumbling

Total damages $221.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by MrLau@May 14 2004, 12:52 AM

Hvper Sports

Address : 1000 East Coast Parkway Singapore 449876 (Beside 7-11)

Telephone : 6446 4648

Fax : 6444 1350

Thank U Mr Lau! Hav called them the Sales still onz! OPen 10am till 9 pm Daily!

Originally posted by Rebby@May 14 2004, 01:10 AM

Hi! anyone care to share wat's the price of the rental of roller blades at east coast park?? Feel like going to just relax n exercise.... anyone have the same idea? maybe we could go together?

Good IDEA! Maybe i will try rent one pair SALOMON skates and try first see i like it or not!.. :cheer: :cheer:

Wah fell two times today within a short hour of practice.

First time fell on butt and landed on my back.

Second time only on my butt.

I must remember to lean forward.

With my "talent", think I need more than six months to learn before joining you guys.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

hyper havin clearance .. 50-70% off... saw a few pair of K2 n saloman sk8... not bad... worth the $$.. but i tink they hav limited stk onli... so hurry...

btw... i'll be havin fundraising tmr at ecp infrnt of hyper 4 the kids in india... i will be gg 2 india at the end of the mth.. so do drop by n say hi.. best if buy smething la... we got nice handmade earrings for the gals... n other stuff too...

hav a gd day!

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by chung@May 15 2004, 07:32 PM

Wah fell two times today within a short hour of practice.

First time fell on butt and landed on my back.

Second time only on my butt.

I must remember to lean forward.

With my "talent", think I need more than six months to learn before joining you guys.

no need 6 months lah

but do find a safe place to practice, no fun falling and hurting urself... would be a great help if there's ppl to guide u along.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

dun worry, the more time u fall the faster u learn.

& u must be prepare & dare to fall........................

enjoy blading........................................................

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

Originally posted by babychronic@May 17 2004, 01:16 AM

So who wanna organise??

wah... me lost touch liaoz.... dunno whether wanna pick up again or notz ah... think now dunno how to play liaoz... keke...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 17 2004, 01:30 AM

wah... me lost touch liaoz.... dunno whether wanna pick up again or notz ah... think now dunno how to play liaoz... keke...

U stay ard old airport rd izzit?? cos i saw 1 bike almost the same as urs in the avatar..

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

Hi all.....

I will be going down to ECP for some leisure skating later in the afternoon... which is sat ard 2pm-3pm...

Will skate till ard 5-6pm..

Call me if any1 is interested.

Shld be able to give some advice on skating if needed..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@May 17 2004, 11:43 AM

U stay ard old airport rd izzit?? cos i saw 1 bike almost the same as urs in the avatar..

yah... i noe u stay near me... cos VK said alot SBF member stay dat area.. oni seldom meet nia.... keke....

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22 2004, 04:34 AM

yah... i noe u stay near me... cos VK said alot SBF member stay dat area.. oni seldom meet nia.... keke....

Hmm.... Who is VK??

Anyway u always park at mscp? At 2nd storey beside the stairs right??

Stay blk 39?

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

hey guys, pretty new to this forum :) so HELLO!

anyway, in view of this topic, i blade with some friends at ecp on saturdays between 3pm and 7pm. Maybe we can meet up or something. Do email me at [email protected]

btw, i'll probably be hanging out more at the aprilia forum...

i'm a hardcore blader..............

find mi

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

msn me lo

or fix a time to go lo

ahhah

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Guest Yumi

going to rain soon... think today cannot blade liao :mad:

can no problem

under void desk lo

ahhaaah

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by babychronic@Mar 3 2004, 02:25 PM

Oei... Dun sabo lehz... me not master okay...

Laucheh is speedster..... same as kenneth..

Lol...

Oei, when go skate again?? long time didnt skate with u guys liaoz.......

oiii chronic long time no c hehe. dun go kallang liew. hmm v long no blade liew oso

wah what a nice sunday today

anyone?

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious