This is my moniker for Jalan Bahar (from PIE) to Kranji route, in a pitch-dark night with only you and your trusty iron horse vs pitch darkness on a narrow road from your favourite horror movie.

Before you will be long, deceptive straights that lead to sudden corners, neck-wrenching multiple hairpin turns, while those seeking to drive like Richard Burns on a World Rally special stage blaze past in the opposite direction.

Nothing like the real experience you will get touring in Malaysia and Thailand, but for those like me who are still developing their love for long distance riding, this local sample of less than favourable road conditions can be a good learning experience.

Learn to anticipate dangers, use engine braking to reduce wear on the high speed downhill, and put to use all those fancy things you've learned in your defensive riding course.

Or just tag along and enjoy the short ride in the solitude of night like the renegade you are :)

ps. Apparently this stretch of road is well used by racers. Expect TP presence and/or interception.

We are not aiming to do that stretch of road at rally speeds (don't, or you'll end up in a ditch. The road is very unpredictable for first timers). I had a lot of fun on my new Phantom on this course. Perfect for breaking in new engine for performance (that means, run HARD with varying loads).

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
  • Replies 49

bro lik the way u hav explained the deadly road...lol .... trust me u can be a very good sales person if u r still not one... u hav gud attracting lines..

The catch in ur above ad is tht u hav not mentioned when is ths trilling ride... lol

I might join u if its on any day next week but not ths weekend..

Take care and ride safe

sg got such route meh????

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

This is my moniker for Jalan Besar (from PIE) to Kranji route, in a pitch-dark night with only you and your trusty iron horse vs pitch darkness on a narrow road from your favourite horror movie.

Before you will be long, deceptive straights that lead to sudden corners, neck-wrenching multiple hairpin turns, while those seeking to drive like Richard Burns on a World Rally special stage blaze past in the opposite direction.

Nothing like the real experience you will get touring in Malaysia and Thailand, but for those like me who are still developing their love for long distance riding, this local sample of less than favourable road conditions can be a good learning experience.

Learn to anticipate dangers, use engine braking to reduce wear on the high speed downhill, and put to use all those fancy things you've learned in your defensive riding course.

Or just tag along and enjoy the short ride in the solitude of night like the renegade you are :)

ps. Apparently this stretch of road is well used by racers. Expect TP presence and/or interception.

We are not aiming to do that stretch of road at rally speeds (don't, or you'll end up in a ditch. The road is very unpredictable for first timers). I had a lot of fun on my new Phantom on this course. Perfect for breaking in new engine for performance (that means, run HARD with varying loads).

????

just go to south bouna vista road please...

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

I'm surprised there are responses lol

South Buona Vista rd not long enough!

On hindsight it's pretty brave of me to test run a new bike at LCK. If anything happens the questions that would be coming my way would be... rather interesting, shall we say?

many nice roads in singapore can try lor :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
I might join u if its on any day next week but not ths weekend..

Take care and ride safe

I might consider hitting the deadly road in a group perhaps next weekend. I'll see if I can get a couple of junior Phantom riders along. I need to think up suitable incentives for the convoy though - makan place, etc. Scenery is out of the question because there's nothing to see. The point of making this trip is to experience adverse road conditions while riding as hard as you dare within safety limits.

I'm not exactly sure if it's wise to bring others along because I did the above as something like a daredevil stunt on a new bike. The benefits for yourself may not outweigh the risks.

Let me know if I should go ahead and try to organise something - I can sort of do this like a "time attack" rally sort of thing but without the racing - we meet up somewhere for dinner, have a briefing (I will draw up road course, post suggested speeds and point out the dangerous (but FUN) blind spots, and also what I hope you can discover on the trip.)

Speeding is not advisable at all - this is a "hot" TP ambush zone and should be treated as a "technical" course, attacking corners, keeping a reasonable average speed through bad roads, how to anticipate the next death trap etc.

sg got such route meh????

If they can make an even deadlier F1 course out of the Suntec area... :)

Lots of interesting secluded places on streetdirectory.com if you are bored and want to look for places to explore.

just do lor...as long as you give safety briefing and make sure people go at their own pace.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

sounds fun.. pm me the details.. thanks.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Please consult the PDF documentation below which contains a full briefing.

Please post your contact numbers below if interested:

"Hell's Highway" Motorcycle Rally @ Lim Chu Kang

3 April 2010, 9.45pm - 12 midnight

Meeting location - see that big red link to the PDF file here

Please post your Forum Name, Contact No. and Motorcycle model here:

1. Kalyan, 9 327 0801 [pls sms only during office hrs] , Honda TA200 (Phantom)

--

As there will not be any "command and control" during the ride, please follow the "rules of engagement" illustrated in the PDF document.

Once again there is no commercial motive for participation - ride for the fun of it in a group, and DO NOT race.

Possible to ride with pillion ? Im Riding TZM Can Go ? Im Still P-Plate.

juz post here for my questions, if cant pillion im still interested riding solo.

1. KerplunkZ, 9 783 5564 , Yamaha TZM150

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

Yep!

http://172.31.254.243/www.singaporebikes.comm/forums/image.php?u=16340&dateline=2007

http://172.31.254.241/www.singaporebikes.comm/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif

Possible to ride with pillion ? Im Riding TZM Can Go ? Im Still P-Plate.

juz post here for my questions, if cant pillion im still interested riding solo.

1. KerplunkZ, 9 783 5564 , Yamaha TZM150

Beautiful TZM!

No problems, just be sure to note we'll be riding at typical Phantom speeds.

If you have any aftermarket exhaust, etc, be sure to bring documentation. The TP checkpoints (if any) don't bother Phantoms but they may take exception to other types of bike.

I was thinking P-plates like your good self will have more fun with this activity due to the "never see before" factor.

Cubs can Join in ???

Please consult the PDF documentation below which contains a full briefing.

Please post your contact numbers below if interested:

2. Bunny_hui TBC Sparks 135

--

As there will not be any "command and control" during the ride, please follow the "rules of engagement" illustrated in the PDF document.

Once again there is no commercial motive for participation - ride for the fun of it in a group, and DO NOT race.

The PDF file can nt open :( veri slow

Cubs are more than welcome. Your power / weight ratio is much better than our Phantoms :)

-----

2. Bunny_hui , TBC, Spark 135

3. KerplunkZ, 9 783 5564 , Yamaha TZM150

4. Phantom Knights ("squadron" of 3 or 4 Honda Phantoms - TBC)

--

bump for your event dude!

bros.. sorry can't make it.. :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Been using tat road every sunday, buy goat milk hahaha .. New rider pls beware of small stone on the road. Some corner r really sharp n with stone. dun enter too fast n u will be safe.

Just be extra careful

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

I got a few questioning looks ; mainly involving the use of Phantoms for such "sporting" events.

Believe me it works rather well. Short gearing and big low-end torque combined with artificial speed limits due to narrow road and sharp corners.

Safety concerns - I'm not riding anyone to death; back in my early days where new 2B bikers are thrown like lambs to the slaughter into roads filled with drivers who don't know what indicators are for I had nobody to teach me the basic joys of motorcycling.

No better way to learn new tips & tricks than in a group.