[Archived - 2010] PK K10 Genting Trip (Discussion thread)

Thenation, who doesnt? The thing is when it comes to touring, my impression is that people hope it will only be on weekends. No one is interested to take their leave to go touring. I might be wrong but just something I see happening. No offence to anyone.

Of course most people will hope it's on weekends, we're singaporeans, everyone wants to save their leave. Anyway I don't think you can assume that based on this recce trip. If it was you I don't think you can take leave with 1 week's notice either. Don't be so pessimistic bro.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
  • Replies 116

Hi , is there a confirmed date for the actual trip? Is it a 1 day event? Newbie tourer here :cheeky:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

Hi , is there a confirmed date for the actual trip? Is it a 1 day event? Newbie tourer here :cheeky:

No confirmed date yet and it will likely to be a 2D1N trip. Hang around for more details.

the trip in aug right ? who knows it maybe a V4 go up V twin come down . :p

hello like that means u nv take care liao leh....unless u say i suay like that time lah, bey pai eh mi kia pun eh sai pai kih.... :faint:

Haha in summary: KIV.

Bingo!

Highly possible.

ST1100 up. Walk into casino. Walk out with cold hard cash for a DUCATI.

Nah, go up with ST come Down with ST+Duc...

I think this trip only 3 of us because cannot see any interested parties from the posting above.

nvm all the more we can gay and gay and gay...but got 4th party leh...i very shy shy :shy:

Recce trip or actual trip?

I can't make the recce trip, got class. For others, 1 week notice is probably too short for many people to take leave.

For the real trip, if it's last week of July I'm on.

Ya agree on that count as im only able to confirm the date today nia...2nd round recce trip might be possible, but no guarantees as of now....trying to find a date that has less ppl on top that money sucking mountain...so can enjoy w/o squeezing here and there....

Well don't worry so much, almost everyone has work or school on weekdays. I'm thinking of organising one recce trip one weekend in June. But will think about it later, after my exams.

i can guide u along if u wanna recce, cause its only the last part slightly leh ceh, no need GPS juz trust the road sign can liao...

Sorry this is a planned 3d2n event, as the last 2d1n trip to pork ****'s son wasn't enuff for ppl to know each other well, not to even mention gaying in the room...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

hmm..i wana go too :angel: however unless the problems with my bike are rectified and that my bike is certified road worthy for the trip , i don't wana risk spoiling the trip if my bike breaks down.

Edited by wesone3

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

i can guide u along if u wanna recce, cause its only the last part slightly leh ceh, no need GPS juz trust the road sign can liao...

Sorry this is a planned 3d2n event, as the last 2d1n trip to pork ****'s son wasn't enuff for ppl to know each other well, not to even mention gaying in the room...

Mmm 3D2N...sounds good, the dickson trip was too short and we're going further up...

Haha yea if go recce I won't have a GPS. I don't have one anyway..

hmm..i wana go too :angel: however unless the problems with my bike are rectified and that my bike is certified road worthy for the trip , i don't wana risk spoiling the trip if my bike breaks down.

Change spark plugs every 20km...800km round trip...change 40 times?

I think this trip only 3 of us because cannot see any interested parties from the posting above.

boss, it doesnt matter if its just us 3.

gt bike, gt petrol, gt road, we ride. ;)

Thenation, who doesnt? The thing is when it comes to touring, my impression is that people hope it will only be on weekends. No one is interested to take their leave to go touring. I might be wrong but just something I see happening. No offence to anyone.

its just that each & everyone one of us have different needs, aspects & views.

i cant possibly go touring on a wkends, therefore ive to sacrifice my leaves.

anyway, i dont see the need to accumulate my leaves for the moment.

unless in emergency, otherwise, i just take whenever i need to.

IMO, going on tour on wkends are just mking oneself more tired?

cos you've lasted a whole week of nonsense, then mk oneself more shag to ride up & back then come monday, nonsense starts again.

isnt it more meaningful to really R&R on the weekends?

life doesnt evolve around straddling the iron horse 24/7...

o... friesday.

going bonkers.

type too much..

need a ride outa here soon...

real soon.

hello like that means u nv take care liao leh....unless u say i suay like that time lah, bey pai eh mi kia pun eh sai pai kih.... :faint:

wat i am saying is pan US or pan Euro is carb leh ..... :cheeky:

and not always will foul 1 plug only ma , if really heng heng ( not suay) hor V-twin also dont have :cheeky:.....

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Change spark plugs every 20km...800km round trip...change 40 times?

LOL :cheeky: my spark plug has managed to last 150km so far..and still going strong

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

wat i am saying is pan US or pan Euro is carb leh ..... :cheeky:

and not always will foul 1 plug only ma , if really heng heng ( not suay) hor V-twin also dont have :cheeky:.....

ahahahaha pan ur ass...where got pan US one???hahahahaaa

wah V1 got bo???

J. P. Morgan

you the one who told me pan US de ma ......... :dot:

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

ooops i learned from Kmax de leh....hehehe paiseh off topic...hahhahaa

J. P. Morgan

Of course most people will hope it's on weekends, we're singaporeans, everyone wants to save their leave. Anyway I don't think you can assume that based on this recce trip. If it was you I don't think you can take leave with 1 week's notice either. Don't be so pessimistic bro.

Not based on this recce trip. Based on other factors. "Pessimistic" = ?. I dunno, too chim for me... Neway..i only grumbling... getting old liao..like our lauda...

I AM BACK!!!!!

ahahahaha pan ur ass...where got pan US one???hahahahaaa

wah V1 got bo???

Got pan Batam?

I AM BACK!!!!!

auto batam i know , pan batam you better ask ham...... -.-!

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

auto batam i know , pan batam you better ask ham...... -.-!

frying pan from batam eh sai bey??? time to whack the curry mee again at the bottom of genting

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

When u all going?

I this Monday going liAo

lol, but I taking bus go

I will still wanna find chance ride up

leh provided I got time for another trip

Guest B_E_N

Lol I nvr see the qoute

30th I already at genting leh, but I reali interested leh how?

Ta150 can lead?

Haha. Can I have a special recc trip ?

Highly possible.

ST1100 up. Walk into casino. Walk out with cold hard cash for a DUCATI.

or ride bike go up, walk in casino, walk out empty pocket, sell handphone for bus ticket back home :angel:

good effort hamster, but difficult for me to go 100kmh all the way ..

maybe you can ride way faster than us and wait for us at the next r&r...?

oooh....nvm its ok...big bikes all cant tahan the speed, but if i really do have enuff ppl i'll open up another cat for the faster group also can....we'll see how things goes...

J. P. Morgan

what kind of speed will you guys be travelling at ? 80-90km? afraid my TA200 will overheat for such long trip.

90-110km/h on phantom meter...anyway it won't overheat so easily...phantom is a very hardy bike...this is the time for you to know the limitations of your bike and get to know it very very well.... :p

J. P. Morgan

i think it should not even over heat at that speed . if it really happen , there's problem with the engine .

dont worry too much , its time to give your bike a test ........ ^.^ V

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300