Rear View Mirror Helmet

Interesting periscope style helmet with in build rear view mirror

http://www.reevu.com/index.asp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9uLsMq7mBE&feature=related

Would you get one ?

reevu-01.jpg

reevu-03.jpg

reevu-1-view.jpg

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

• Replies 29

Woah if I never hear wrong she say $500.. N tat is in Euro wor.. :faint: but good time to buy nw euro is weak nw..

But it's really a very useful helmet :thumb:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Woah if I never hear wrong she say $500.. N tat is in Euro wor.. :faint: but good time to buy nw euro is weak nw..

not really leh.. if u have pillion behind.. then cannot see anything..

You pillon will be your info guide lah...

That is why I am trying to do a mod on my bike with a wireless rear cam and an LCD infront.... :cheeky:

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

It was mentioned in the Youtube by the reviewer as 500 and as it is in England, it would be in pounds. I have dropped a mail to see if they have one for Singapore : )

1 Live, so Live It

Can la ask e pillion head only can keep left or right :cheeky:

It was mentioned in the Youtube by the reviewer as 500 and as it is in England, it would be in pounds. I have dropped a mail to see if they have one for Singapore : )

Ya hor, starting of the video already show England ... haha my bad my bad :slapforehead:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Reevu is really out to market it. They even have a FAQ segment and it addresses 2 of the main questions from riders ....

Q: What about the glare from vehicles coming from behind?

A: The helmet has a series of reflective surfaces that limit the intensity of light hitting the front reflective surface. This limits the intensity of reflected light significantly. Even a slight turn of the head can ensure the reflective light path is stopped. Find out more on the safety & design page.

Q: What about Pillion passengers blocking the view

A: Although pillion passengers sit directly behind the rider, in most instances they position their helmet to the side allowing them to see the road ahead rather than into the back of the front rider's helmet. Therefore, the pillion passenger does not tend to interfere with the rear view of the front rider. For further details see the safety & design page.

1 Live, so Live It

OMG! the price :faint:

Thats the price of being Unique and also riding safe:angel:

1 Live, so Live It

useless and pricey innovation..

having a pair of mirrors are more than sufficient. why do you even need another mirror? vanity mirror? :sian:

useless and pricey innovation..

having a pair of mirrors are more than sufficient. why do you even need another mirror? vanity mirror? :sian:

can see the ghost behind mah :angel:

it was distributed by a sillypore company then, now i'm not sure.

then was priced about S$800.

disadvantage:

1) u will be blinded by bright light from vehicles behind, u can't close or shut the helmet rear view mirror.

2) pillion block rear view.

The FOV of the mirror is actually outside that of normal vision range, last time I read something about this helmet. So you need to consciously look "up" for the rear view, solving part of the glare issue.

There is a one-way mirror at the back of the helmet enabling the rider to see through.

As for whether I need it, erm, probably useful on bikes where the mirrors are more like "elbow checkers", ie, sportsbikes.

Some information. Use to have somebody named Paul bringing last 3-4years ago by some marketing company along Holland Village area. Despite doing so advertisement and promotion, the helmet just doesnt seem to go any further in sales here. Went to try the helmet, pretty comfortable. But the helmets is huge because of the in-built mirrors.

Basically if you wear the helmet and stand infront of the mirror, you look like a matchstick.

Price retail back then was about $750-800.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]