Add 1: You buy a performance fast bike but you only travel 90km/hr as its too dangerous going more then that........(i've seen too much in Sillypore)

Even racers in MotoGP or Formula 1 gets fined for speeding (in the pit lane).

There are places where there are no speed limits that's where you can test yours. seen one before?

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

• Replies 248

Let's face it guys. All of us bike lovers pamper their bikes.

We buy the best parts we can afford for our bikes... wash them at any given opportunity... Apply wax if we have the extra time.

So after put in all that effort, money, time and energy... We do want to enjoy the fruit of our labour, don't we? Enjoy does mean that we need to blast along CTE through the mid-day traffic at sub-300kph... There's a time and place for such heroics. Making the front page of the Straits Times as part of LTA's safety campaign is no hero.

If the above labels me as poser... Then so be it !!

being a poser with brains is definitely better than not being a poser without brains!

Got bike, put alot of accessories, change pipe, open airbox, change paintwork lah etc. But when got outing and jio him out, say dun want, waste petrol lah, no purpose etc. Den ride bike for what?

he rides cos it brings him from point A to B.. home to office etc. not specifically to bring him for bike outings, probably those that mod (put alot of accessories, change pipe, open airbox, change paintwork lah etc) specially to go for outings for posers. :cheeky:

Pink means you're a cutie pie on the road, suggesting an eency-weency screem, going "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!"

How bout guys riding pink bike?

when i read this, i have a mental image of a fat hairy man on a little pink sportsbike screaming in a eency-weency falsetto "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!" :giddy::giddy:

Hmm...

That one deserves the following tagline:

"Aw my gawd, look at me! I'm so damn crazy sexy cool. Don'tcha agree?" :)

there's a certain song that came into my head

...dontcha wish you galfriend was hawt like me...dontcha wish your galfriend was a freak like meh. Dontcha...

....you get off your sparkling, just-waxed bike, only to then start rubbing at a small stain on the tank with a worried look.

....you stare at your tyres, and then look at your friend's.

....the way to announce your departure is not through bye-bye hand waves, but by a "vooom!" of the throttle.

....spare parts have to come in gold.

Silver means "um...let me think about it".

Black and bronze is a confirmed "let's go to the next superbike store 10km away..."

Pink means you're a cutie pie on the road, suggesting an eency-weency screem, going "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!"

sorry ah ladies, I try not to MCP. Pls don't report me horkay? :deal:

....don't care that you're wearing a tee + bermudas + occasionally slippers, but you absolutely must wear a fullface helmet, especially those with an airbrush design of a dragon, or some eye-blinding colour theme that kids on the road would actually be inspired to be you one day.

(up to you guys to decide if this is considered poseur or not.)

....the idea of parking in front of a cafeteria, eatery, or any public place urges you to plan a lim-kopi trip. Tonight!

Don't put aeroplane hor!

One more (and that's dedicated to all the biker bros here)

....everybody says you eat, breathe, and sleep bikes. ;)

The last point is true. I dream of my bike once a month.

Add 1: You buy a performance fast bike but you only travel 90km/hr as its too dangerous going more then that........(i've seen too much in Sillypore)

That's true. I also have no balls to go beyond 120km/h even in M'sia

One more point:

You spray Car Tyre Polish foam to make your bike tyres shine.

Yeah, I think we know who does that on all his 3 bikes and more so on his S4.

people who put SINGAPORE > MALAYSIA > THAILAND sticker on their bike but NEVER gone for touring!!!!

Yeah, and they are thick skinned enough to ask people like us who are going to Thailand to help them make. I remember 3 years ago, there were 5 of us riding up and with our friend's requests, the order came to 20 sticker plates, all with different designs and request (eg white wordings - black background and vice-versa, etc...). Should see the stressful look on the machinist's face when we had to explain it to him one at a time :giddy: :help: A few orders were **** up, including mine but it didn't matter in the end. I still like it.

Edited by gohjohan

whats wrg with being a poser?

Its because, when ppl find out, they see you no up!:angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

1. ... you spend $2,000 on performance parts and don't bring the bike to the track.

I've tested a couple of bikes "ruined" with lavish spending because all the top end tuning has ruined the low end response.

Can't explain why your XYZ engine oil additive or ABC air filter increases power (or why you put it in) either.

Ie. Beaten by stock bikes in daily riding conditions.

2. ... aforesaid rider takes class 2A because "bike no power".

Power doesn't make a better rider.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

Bottom line is........ WE'RE ALL POSSERS......LOL :cheeky:

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

maybe he is 100kg and always pillion his 100kg friend home and his house is on a long steep hill

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

1. ... you spend $2,000 on performance parts and don't bring the bike to the track.

I've tested a couple of bikes "ruined" with lavish spending because all the top end tuning has ruined the low end response.

Can't explain why your XYZ engine oil additive or ABC air filter increases power (or why you put it in) either.

Ie. Beaten by stock bikes in daily riding conditions.

After so much of tis.... I think i'm a poser too... :cry:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Its because, when ppl find out, they see you no up!:angel:

so we all got mix up with poser and being individualistic, i do what i do without regard of what pple think.

Even if what i do pple still think i m poser, thats their problem, not mine. Poser is a lame word use by lame pple liao.

i know you're a poser when your signature lists all the bikes and/or acessories you have

not sure why but does it really make you seem more "experienced?"

don't edit your signature la.. you know you're one!

take me to georgia

i know you're a poser when your signature lists all the bikes and/or acessories you have

Same as scouts, collecting experience badges on their sash. Army generals uniforms full of medals. OMG our NS men are dead meat, lead by posers!!!

I do hope that I strike a nice pose if I m labelled a poser.:rolleyes:

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

but listing all the bikes u have doesnt make u seem more experienced leh... unless the person is some sooper rich dude with 10 bikes.

how bout listing all the bikes that you have owned before? that would be more dramatic.

So where to take make over glamour shots with ur bike? :angel:

try ask ppl on clubsnap?

or contact scubasimon... he always organise bike photo outing

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

how bout listing all the bikes that you have owned before? that would be more dramatic.

I would like to keep my bike until everything has really fallen apart. So I'll likely own maybe, one, two more bikes before I si liao.

I might bend the posing rules a little and list down all the bikes I've rode pillion or for 5 mins... while test riding other peoples' bikes. The list would be automatically ginormous :D

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3